Reviews for Dental Express San Diego

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter84 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2019

they have outstanding care, and are easy to get an appointment with. I love the Dentist Michelle Hoang. She is kind and understanding and is completely willing to accommodate any special needs you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 09, 2019

If I can add 5 more stars , I would do it right away. They are well Trained professional with amazing humble integrity and very welcoming and comforting. I've work in the field , but seeing how they operate in a very sufficient way was amazing.. as the patient they provided me with an amazing quality service especially the dentist. Honest and intellectual have an amazing conches .. the treatment was a breeze, no pain no gain right. Oh and they give out cute shirts which I wor...e today and spread the love and bought there amazing whitening in home system kit. The results is outstanding. They accept everyone and warm hearted, regardless if you are a drunk mess coming from an event or some rave happening. They are just call and walk away to repair Those broken tooth that everyone in the generation is using to removed bottle caps with their teeth! Not a good idea folks? Stop by here and get your comprehensive exam within amazing beautiful staff Anyways should out to this dental express you're final destination to a great and healthier smile. Oh and buy there awesome whitening kit! Love and peace More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2019

After a horrific experience at Super Dentist, we came back to Dental Express and they gave our my 8 year old at ease again about her dental experience. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great entertainment items for children. Service is always quick and only what’s needed. I never feel like they’re trying to upsell anything. We will continue returning to this location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2019

facility is clean,people are friendly and when you have appointment there is little waiting time. Huge bonus they text and remind of a existing appointment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2019

The best staff ever. Very friendly and beautiful office. Thank you Karina .😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2019

Great first experience, very friendly and helpful! I will back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2019

The best staff! And Dr. Jamie is the absolute best!!! #fearnomore 🦷 😃 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2019

Amazing with children!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2018

I had a visit and consultation for upper arch replacement . Very happy with the recommendations by Dr. Casey ! His choice of options depending on my budget were very considerate. I would highly recommend anyone to see Dr. Casey ............ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2018

Great dentists and very friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2018

Very nice to teenagers!!!! Teenage girls are a challenge sometimes especially when you’ve done everything to have them be nice and polite to it. They still learn “snobbish” behavior..... those that have daughters understand. I nip that in the butt when I see it. The staff was friendly, supportive, understanding, and always maintained professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2018

Very friendly and efficient staff. Look forward to the convenient appointment reminders. If you are looking for a dentist you can enjoy going to this is your place. Great for the entire family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2018

Por que son muy buenos eficientes y te atienden rápido y sin dolor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2018

I hadn't been to a dentist in 7 years, but when I walked into the Point Loma office I was immediately put at ease. The office is friendly and professional. I'm going back next week for a cleaning and discussion on a crown. The office is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and a short walk from my home. I'm actually looking forward to my next appointment and will have more to say next week. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2018

I was referred to Dental Express by a co-worker. I am so happy I was. I loved everyone there, they are uplifting and happy people and professional They make you feel so comfortable, you forget any apprehension that you get when you go to the dentist. They are the Best. I highly recommend them! Oh and mention my name so I get credit for referring you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 20, 2018

Santee Dental Express is the best! Everyone is professional, kind, caring and believe me, make sure you feel comfortable, calm and relaxed!! I will never go anywhere else!! Thank you all for your support and kindness AND of course for the fantastic dental work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2018

Everyone is very nice affordable dental and they are very kid friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2018

Dr. Marty at Dental express in Santee is Amazing!! Going to the dentist has always been my biggest fear & something that I've put off. My daughter had taken my grand daughters in for a check up & to have some work done & they both came home so happy & had such a positive experience at their new dentist! So I figured if they were brave enough to go so should I! I'm so happy I did🙂 Dr. Marty is definitely the best dentist I've been to!! If you need a great dentist Dental express in Santee is for sure the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 04, 2018

Take both my little girls there and it’s such a child friendly place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2018

:)THE best work today by Dr Marty!!! So happy!!! Seriously!! Thanks!! 😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2018

Been coming here for years and we love every visit. The assistants are friendly, knowledgeable and above all PATIENT with our little ones. The entire staff is very accommodating and genuinely care about our satisfaction! After a horrific experience recently with Super Dentist in Eastlake, we came right back to Dental Express where they took great care of my daughter. They’ve definitely gained our business as long as we’re in San Diego. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2018

The staff has gone over & beyond to help me solve an issue we encountered with my mom's insurance. So patient, so understanding regarding my desperation to help her with relieving her of the tooth pain & kept rescheduling her appointment until I got that damn share of cost to disappear! Thank you all!! My mom is elated with her brand new chops.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 30, 2018

very friendly patient and they do a great job. everyone there is so nice caring and helpful. Dr. is awesome and the surgeon there was great. will be coming back. highly recommend in Santee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2018

Always a good visit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2018

I've gone a few times this month because I needed quite a bit of work done, I haven't been to the dentist in at least 6 years. Dr. Marty was very friendly and explained everything and made sure I was comfortable and not in pain. The nurses were also very nice, and the desk staff as well. I will keep going to this dentist, and I recommend them. They also worked on my 6 year olds teeth and treated her very well, they kept her comfortable, and had patience with her. They are also very fast, the few times that I've gone I've been out in about an hour. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2018

As a first time client, I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Marty. He made sure to explain in depth the services he would provide for me and is seeking out a treatment plan specifically for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2018

Very friendly staff. Had a very good experience. The nurses were nice and kept me calm and relaxed. The doctor was good too explains very nicely. I would recommend to other people about this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2018

Great staff and very professional. Had a great checkup and cleaning done today, my new dental office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

This a great dentist office and the people who work here are kind. They do little work as necessary and dont make you feel like you have to borrow a bank to pay for the work done. Thank you so much for all you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2018

I love this dentist they are very gentle and it was the best experience I have ever had with a dentist. I used to hate going to the dentist I will continue to go here for the rest of my life, it's just so awesome and you get a free t-shirt for being a new patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2018

I saw Dr Jamie Ferguson and he pulled a tooth out when nobody else would! I love this dentist and I'll be taking my daughter here too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 16, 2018

Staff is friendly and very knowledgeable.. I called about a tooth ace and they got me in same day.. best dentist I have ever been to and I will be a patient for life More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2018

I must say....for having to go to the dentist,wich I have never been a fan of and dealing with having to have a broken Molar pulled, Dental Express has a big high five from me!!!! Everyone in there, the receptionist, the dental assistant and Will the finance coordinater and of course the dentist Mr. Marty Weinstein were all exceptionally friendly, polite and a pleasure talking with. Everyone there made the whole experience easy and much less painful. I would very highly recommend this office in Santee to be your stop for dental work! I definately know where I will be going, in fact I have already scheduled some future maintenance work. Thank you to the entire Dental Express Team! First class in my book. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dental express is a great dentistry! The entire staff truly cares about each and every guest. 😆 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I have been to many Dentists. I had one that was Excellent in Mexico, but then I Had to do it here in the U.S because it was getting to be too much going through the border. And in the U.S I had the worst Dentist office of All and will NEVER Go back to its called Horizon Dental in El Cajon . They removed only part of my tooth when I was there and left the rest below my gum line!!! And then Totally Denied they did it!!! So anyway haven't gone anywhere else until this office Dental Express opened in Santee. And on this first experience the Staff was sooo caring and Kind!!! I am hoping it will stay this way on each and every visit I have. And if so this will be my PERMANENT Place to go!!!! Thank you soo much Dental Express!!! I will try to get more customers for you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Dr. Casey and his team are awesome, I have been going to them since they first opened. My mouth requires a lot of work but dr. Casey helped me make a plan to follow that will help me figure out both priority and cost efficient. I’ve gotten crown, root canals, fillings, cleanings all painless, quick, excellent work. The gals in front have great customer service skills always make me feel good about coming back. I’ve said it many times and will say it many more times again, only dentist I’ll let work on my mouth that I trust is Dr. Casey. � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr. Casey is incredible! Both times I’ve gone in to assess tooth pain, he’s been able to fix it same appointment (fill a cavity, and pull out my wisdom teeth), rather than give me pain management and reschedule! Highly recommend! They usually are super accommodating to scheduling, and the entire staff is so welcoming. I love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 03, 2017

Staff is super friendly! My kids had a blast. I would definitely recommend to friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2017

Beautiful office & warm friendly staff from the moment you walk in the door to when you leave. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2017

Beautiful office and a warm, friendly staff! I had such a good experience with Ruben, Maurice and Dr. Jamie. They really care about the patient - it was a relief not to experience a sales pitch at the dentist. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2017

Great place to go for dental work!!!! My dentist is a prior Navy Dentist with incredible chair side manners. Hygienist was Maurice (wonderful) and tech assisting for my root canal was Ruben. I felt like I had been a patient fora long time great staff. Beautiful clinic. Strongly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2017

Dr. Chad is such an amazing dentist. He made me feel like he actually cared how I was feeling. Got me out pain and I'm not afraid to go back to finish my root canal. His staff is caring too😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

This place is amazing! All of the staff are professional and attentive. I defiantly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2017

Thank you for your awesome service.. Kristin did an outstanding job with my cleaning... Office is setup awesome and is extremly efficent..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2017

Excellent experience... amazing customer service.. very friendly stuff especially the doctor assistant her name is Mariana .. excellent service .. I recommend this clinic for everyone !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2017

I always go to Dr Casey and while no one really likes going to the dentist he is amazimg. All of the staff is amazing. I am so glad I found this place. I had a root canal done. He did such an amazing job. No pain! They always remember me and know me by name and if I ever have a problem they take me right away and fix it instantly. If you're looking for a dentist this is definitely the place to go More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2017

Dr. Casey is outstanding! He is kind and listens! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2017

Best dentist I've been too. Nice and very friendly staff. Would recommend people to come get there dental work here and wisdom tooth removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2017

Everyone is so patient and knowledgeable here. I have had to get work done and I have been avoiding going to the dentist because of past experiences. Just had my teeth whitened this morning and I didn't expect such a tremendous improvement! Thank you Dr. Jaime More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2017

The office staff are very nice. There is no high pressure selling and it is very clean! Best dentist office I have been to in many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2017

Best Dentist ever they were are all so patient with me. I am very scared of the dentist.I thought I was going to jump out the chair.The staff makes you so relaxed you forget that you were scare at all.The dental work was painless . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 25, 2016

Best place I've ever gone for my teeth! Awesome service, no wait, everyone was so friendly and fun! �� More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 14, 2016

Absolutely the best dental office in San Diego! I walked in with unbearable pain and they took me right in. I couldn't be more grateful to feel better today. Thank you sooooo much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2016

I LOVE LOVE all the staff at Dental Express!! My daughter is six and she always leaves with such a positive experience! Everyone is so polite and willing to help as well as answer any questions!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2016

The staff here was amazing! The hygienist was a bit busy so the dentist did my cleaning! That was a first! Loved that they had a Saturday appointment so I didn't have to interrupt my work schedule. My son got a cleaning and needed a small filling that they were able to do on the spot. He didn't even require numbing. They were fast and gentle. Great staff , nice contemporary office with kids area and very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2016

I love these guys! They are my new dentist. Called on Thursday, got an appointment on Friday! In out and done, will be referring all my friends and family to them! Couldn't be happier, even if I am having a root canal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2016

The dentist and hygentist made my visit almost enjoyable....seeing as how I hate going to the dentist....they were great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2016

The office is beautiful, and has a train running through it ! The staff is helpful and polite. The dentists are competent and caring. The equipment is first rate. It's a great place for dental care. They (especially Allecia! ) also provide compassionate care for my little brother who is mentally challenged. ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2016

Staff and dentist are the best not only are they friendly and welcoming but also they care!!!! Taking their time to make sure your dental expirence goes beyond smooth. Thank you very highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

Great with my son, very fast, and helpful with finding the right paperwork for his dental exam to start school More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 26, 2016

Very pleasant and they work great with kids. Will continue to go to them. Recommend everyone to use them. So much better than the super guy that traumatized my 4 yr old. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2016

I think there all great! Jamie is a great Dr.They have an awesome train that goes through the building. The inside of the building is like WOW! I would recommend you go here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2016

People and Doc is nice service was fast . staff really cares...GREAT More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2016

Our 7 year old and 4 year old loved their trip to Dental Express in Clairemont. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 28, 2016

We go to the Dental Express in Clairemont. The staff is always great with my son and I. We always have our dental needs taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 18, 2016

I had the best experience ever. If you need a dentist go to dental express and see Dr Omar! Best dentist I've ever had! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2016

Dr. Ward is amazing! She didn't give me a hard time that I didn't floss everyday. I will be moving my kids to this location for sure! Thanks :) <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2016

I high recommend coming here nice people nice dental guy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2016

I usually HATE going to the dentist more than anything! Today I went to Dental Express to have a crown replaced and was very impressed. The office was nice and the staff was great. Dr. Ashmore was very friendly and explained everything very clearly. I will definitely be going back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2015

Honest and friendly staff, so very helpful, nice and very understanding. Cant wait to go back and get some more work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2015

Thanks Dr Casey for making Lilly's tooth extraction pain free!! She was very excited for her first visit from the tooth fairy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2015

Absolutely love this place ! Everyone is so awesome fast, reliable service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 11, 2015

The Best Dentist ever.State of the art equip and great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 10, 2015

Amazing family dentistry that love kids, can't get much better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2015

Dr. Ashmore has been mine and my family's dentist for many many years. He is an excellent doctor and is one of the nicest people I have ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2015

Dr. Casey is truly amazing! He is down to earth and takes a practical approach to dentistry. His extraction experience clinically puts him in a category of his own. I highly recommend Dr. Casey and the Dental Express team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2015

Dr Casey I like him a lot wish he would come back to okc a fine Dr he is friendly and outgoing just a good person all in all mis him a lot here in okc!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2015

Dr. Casey Ashmore has been my dentist as long as I can remember. My entire family has gone to Dr. Ashmore, including my parents, wife, sister, and countless friends. Aside from being a very knowledgeable and excellent dentist, what I have noticed that keeps people coming back (including me) is that Dr. Ashmore takes a personal interest and really cares for his patients. He is definitely the best around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2015

Excellent dentist, great staff and state of the art office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 24, 2014

What a great place! Friendly staff at atmosphere. I actually enjoyed going to the dentist! Great news for my teeth More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2018

Def a nice dental office which was refreshing compared to the last office I visited... The man up front was super friendly and helpful, HOWEVER when I visited there it was a dental emergency and I was in a lot of pain... So my issue is this... I need a root canal on a tooth in the back of my mouth, the tooth is pretty much gone already. The young lady dentist came in and knowing Im on state insurance, instead of recommending the extraction of the tooth which is covered... 100% by my ins. And would also take me out of pain. What does she do? Pretends to be concerned with saving my non existent tooth and the crown requires a 900$ co pay... And no thank you on the ibuprofen, been eating enough of those lately... So all in all its a very nice dental office and the guy up front was straight forward with me so after waiting in pain I got antibiotics and an appt to extract... Some dentists need to understand the pain and the overall goal for the patient. Got a free t shirt and loved the train! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2018

Friendly, professional. 4* because Dental hygienist was hesitant. If not comfortable could have asked for assistance from the dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2016

Great work and a friendly staff that made a stressful day so much easier! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.