Reviews for Dental Express Santee

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter148 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

I came to the dentist because I was in pain once I got her for my appointment and Marwa najar attended me and was the best doc she did the best cleaning I have had in years very nice politely super careful and lots of patience I was a bit nervous but she made me feel better once I seen and felt that she was grate at her job the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2019

This is Joseph M. I don't have Yelp so I'm using my girlfriends. This team and office were so outstanding I felt I had to leave a nice review. I had an urgent issue with my teeth today and I couldn't find any dentist to take a look except for Dr. Marwa Najar.  She made room for me in her busy schedule on such a short notice. Not only was she patient and careful she explained every step of the way thoroughly. She went above and beyond what I could afford and she didn't have to. She was professional, had a good sense of humor and showed a tremendous amount of empathy. I'm incredibly grateful and highly recommend Dr. Marwa Najar or any other incredible staff here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2019

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Five Stars. Excellent. Best dentist I've ever been to. Genuine care and concern. I will be taking my five children to Dental Express. Thank you very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Ed the Hygienist was excellent help and provided all the information I needed to help continue having clean teeth! Dr. Marty was knowledgeable and helped me get my molars filled! I would recommend anyone to their staff and facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2019

After some Googling and asking around for suggestions, I took a chance with Dental Express because of Dr. Patel's great reviews. After about 5 visits already since October, I am very happy with my experiences so far. My hygienist Ed, Danielle, Dr. Patel, of course, and every staff member who has helped me have been great! Come here if you appreciate excellent customer service and just a great atmosphere.  My deep cleaning, tooth extractions, and root canal has been nothing but a smooth process so if that doesn't convince you, what will? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2019

Thank you Dental express for a wonderful experience. Every one was genuinely kind. Ed the hygienist was gentle and very kind. Dr. Petal was informative and a genuine Personality. Danielle was sweet and great. From the minute I walk the warmth in heart was amazing. Thank you. To every one See you all again Valerie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

I never take the time to write a reviews, but I am glad that I found this place and my experience was one I wont forget. Ed cleaned my teeth, and he made me feel so comfortable during the entire process. The office will do everything in their power to ensure that you happy with the result. They are not pushy like most places. They listen to you and truly want the best for you. All the staff starting from the front desk to back, are respectful, kind, and full of energy. I will be sending everyone I know to this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

My hygienist was ed and he was amazing! Super friendly and talked me throughout my cleaning. He offered me a pillow to make myself more comfortable, and frequently checked in to ask how i was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2019

I never take the time to write a reviews, but I am glad that I found this place and my experience was one I wont forget. Ed cleaned my teeth, and he made me feel so comfortable during the entire process. The office will do everything in their power to ensure that you happy with the result. They are not pushy like most places. They listen to you and truly want the best for you. All the staff starting from the front desk to back, are respectful, kind, and full of energy. I will be sending everyone I know to this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2019

My hygienist was ed and he was amazing! Super friendly and talked me throughout my cleaning. He offered me a pillow to make myself more comfortable, and frequently checked in to ask how i was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2019

Dr. Marty and Ed the hygienist were the most comprehensive in taking care of every detail of keeping my teeth  clean shiny, and healthy , I won't go anywhere else in San Diego, because of the convenience, friendliness, knowledge , professionalism, and value of Dental Express, Santee More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2019

I've never been excited to see a Dentist. This office has brought confidence back in going to the dentist. They know there job well and very good patient manners. They've got my vote hands down being my Dentist. Great job Dr. Marty and Ed the hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2019

Got an appointment the same day I called and they even did my cleaning! Marwa the hygienist was thorough and efficient. She made me feel at ease throughout my cleaning. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2019

Very much enjoyed my visit today . Being a dental assistant I always get laughed at for being nerd being in the chair myself. Dr. Martin and his assistant Teresa helped me to feel reassured and calm. I will forever love this office and honestly can't wait for my next appt lol now I'm excited to get work finally done.thank you guys so much. See you soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2019

I wanted to leave a separate review for Marwa my hygienist for the day she was super nice and easy with my sensitive gums. She educated me more about flossing and and brushing the right way.overall this dental office was what I've been looking for. Happy PT here ! :) thank you Marwa :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2019

Great place to bring your Kids I tried several Kids dentists before trying Santee Dental Express. They are kind and patient with kids. Great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

Dr.Patel and her staff are amazing... We are new to the area and I highly recommend seeing her and her assistants. Second to none!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2019

Dr. Marty has been the most trustworthy dentist I've been to. I suffer from anxiety which had me super nervous with getting my impacted wisdom tooth removed  but he was beyond awesome and provide me with the most comfort throughout the whole procedure and it was a pleasant experience. I would DEFINITELY recommend seeing him! You will not regret it. The staffs members are also very friendly and caring as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2019

Myself along with many others have had the unpleasant experience with the dentist at some point in their life. Unfortunately for me, I've had numerous which has cause a great fear of even the simplest of visits. All that changed when I became a patient at dental express. Beginning to end, the staff was fantastic, but the real MVP is Dr. Marty! I could not have asked for a better person to put all my anxieties at ease. It's because of him and his awesome treatment that I've referred numerous friends in hopes they will feel the same way I do. I know now that any visit will have me leaving with a smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2019

I never thought I would be writing a raving review of a Dentist, but never say never.  My past history with Dentist's is what nightmares are made of.  I needed to have some emergency work done and a friend set up the appointment, because she knew I wouldn't. When I was taken back for my X-rays I met an Amazing Lady named Shawntel, she was caring, friendly and compassionate.  She helped me through a couple of panic attacks even before I met Dr Patel. Both amazing ladies keep me calm and Dr Patel made it quick and painless, thanks to both!!! I have more work to be done and I will ask for them by name they are truly the best!! Thank you Shawntel and Dr Patel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

REASON FOR VISIT: ROOT CANAL FOR TOOTH#10 - LEFT LATERAL INCISORThe tooth was nerve dead and had darkened. I am not sure what caused this as I never felt any significant pain in the area.I was seated promptly with little wait time. Shelby and Dr. Marty worked as a great team getting my tooth repaired. Dr. Marty was able to lighten the tooth during the root canal and it no longer appears much darker than the neighboring teeth. This is a super win in my book as there are no guarantees in tooth coloring outcomes. I had minimal discomfort during the procedure and my overall experience with the staff and doctor were that they are attentive, caring and respectful. If you must see a dentist, I recommend this location.POST PROCEDURE: Very little discomfort and I took two ibuprofen which was sufficient for any swelling or pain.ATMOSPHERE: The office is immaculate: the lobby is super clean and the rooms are super clean. Everyone was well put together and professionalI hope this review is helpful to future customers/patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2019

Dr. Patel is beyond amazing! Her overall aura is contagious and helped me overcome my fear of dentists' after so many yeaarss. I found Dental Express via Yelp and scheduled an appointment for my daughter's regular check up. My daughter is 3 y/o and felt completely comfortable here especially compared to her previous dentist back in LA. After such a great experience for my daughter, i decided to schedule a visit for myself. Staff was all very friendly and courteous. I got 5 fillings done in a day and was in & out of the clinic within 1.5 hrs! The name of this establishment surely speaks for itself and I've officially found a new home for my family's dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2019

I have just had my second appointment with Dr. Patel within a week; these are not fun appointments.  Since I have awful teeth and the first was having my tooth extracted on an emergency basis, today was two filings, and I'm now in need of multiple root canals and caps. I have always had bad teeth and many years of these procedures, yet I've never had someone as gentle and swift as Dr. Patel. She has an energy about her that is relaxing alongside an obvious genuine care for her patients. The entire staff is friendly and warm, they are considerate and concise. They are working with me to try and get coverage and make sure to explain all the procedure. It's been a pleasure, (well lol as pleasurable as these procedures can be), to have this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2019

This Dental office is a true hidden gem! I have had to get an extraction and it was a breeze! You get the feeling here that your cared about. I have anxiety when it comes to the dentist and they were very understanding. I would recommend this office to anyone I Kno with confidence they will have a good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Great office! I’ve been to many dental offices and this one has been one of my favorites. Staff is very friendly and understanding. The hygienist spoke in terms I could understand and the dentist was so personable and kind. Definitely would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Fantastic office space. Staff are polite and quick to work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

I just went here yesterday after seeing really good reviews. They helped me the same day and took care of a really painful toothache within hours of calling. I'm impressed so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

I have the worst anxiety when it comes to the dentist but this staff has made it absolutely amazing for me to come back to get the work done that i need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2019

Awesome staff and service! Love coming here, where I always fell in such great hands! Dr. Martin is the best! He really takes him time and he is so gentle, making everything painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2019

I was very happy with my dental checkup. I was able to schedule an appointment next day after calling. The office is brand new. All staff were very professional Everyone is very friendly and my kids love the trains. The dentist was very through and we had an excellent experience! I definitely recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2019

They're always so good with my son when it comes to getting his teeth cleaned. We had to come in two visits for his cavities and each time they were so patient with him. He's not a fan of shots but what kid is? Best part is that they refer to great dentists when they can't take care of the service in house! Who doesn't love walking into a dentist office and being greeted? Umm no one ever! I even had my teeth cleaned. My son still gets nervous about the dentist but he did get to watch his momma go through the appointment.. hoping he gets better lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2019

Over all...this Dental office is 5 stars...hands down. I was a dental assistant and well aware of what to look for in a Dental Office. I couldn't b3 more pleased with the service I received. Dentist, hygienist, RDA... Outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2019

The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. Setup a last minutes appointment for my LO who's never been seen before. They took their time and really made my LO feel comfortable. This will be my second time here. I've never been told I need unnecessary work done as other dentist have done. I'm glad I found a dentist I can trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

I like this dentist I had an emergency with my tooth and they took care of me right away I liked it so much that I take my other kids here my youngest daughter loves the train. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2019

This is the only dental office I think I will ever use. The staff and dentists are amazing! They have my loyalty and I used to HATE going to the dentist, seriously avoided it for 10 years. Thank you Dental Express!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2019

So I was a little skeptical about coming here, but once I stepped through the door I was in awe! The staff are very friendly and welcoming, it makes coming to the dentist less scary and I feel comfortable because I personally HATE going to the dentist lol. When I got my check up the service was very fast, there was really no wait time, very clean environment, the Dr. and the staff were very helpful and explained everything well. I even got a free shirt and gift for checking in. I actually enjoyed my visit and will be coming here for now on since I was really happy with my experience! Totally recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2019

I brought my niece to have her front teeth filled. She had visible cavities and no longer smiled because she was embarrassed. Dr. Marty gave her her smile back! Not just her smile but gave this 13 year old confidence in herself. I cannot recommend  this state of the art office any more!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

So the day before xmas eve my bottom left jaw started killing me and I thought it was time to get my wisdom teeth checked out. So nervous but was able to get in for an apt that Friday. I went in and had X-rays & my teeth cleaning since my insurance covered it. Dr Sahil Amin showed me my X-rays and suggested we get out all three of my wisdom teeth at once just to get it over with. I was honest about being very nervous as I've never had any sort of surgery before. He explained the procedure and eased my nerves. Day of I was still extremely nervous even after taking a Valium that was prescribed. He recommend I take another and they had a blanket for me and put me on oxygen for a bit before the laughing gas. When going through what to expect after the procedure and possible risks I started having a bit of a panic attack. Dr Sahil Amin was so quick to calm me down, got me a tissue & grabbed my husband so he could hold my hand while they prepped me for the extraction. He was so fast with the local numbing stuff. He turned the gas up and him & his assistant got started. He adjusted the gas based on how I was feeling. During the extractions we realized I wasn't fully numb in a tiny place (bad pain when they rinsed even though I couldn't feel anything else) such a surprise to us all but he quickly added more numbing stuff. They got my three wisdom teeth out so quickly! Unfortunately they had to separate two of my teeth before removing them because they were impacted to badly, but the third came out super smoothly.  They even took an X-ray to make sure they had fully removed the tooth which made me happy knowing they were being very careful. I had to have three stitches but then I was finished. Prep time took longer than the extractions itself which I really appreciated and during the whole thing he knew how nervous I was and kept saying how great I was doing! I felt very heard & cared for the entire process and his confidence was very comforting. I virtually had no pain the next day or today (2 days after the procedure) Very little swelling too. I would highly recommend the staff at dental express especially dr Sahil Amin!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

Dr.Marty, Teresa and the whole staff is amazing here! I would recommend this place to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2018

I just want to say I highly recommend this office. I also recommend Dr Marty. I am highly afraid of the dentist and him and the assistants really make me feel comfortable. My husband also had Dr Marty and loved him. Now I'm sending my brother to see the same dentist. I honestly havent seen a dentist in MANY MANY years and I am very glad I found one I am comfortable with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2018

Excellent service and really seem to care for their patients as it shows. I'm glad I made the switch to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2018

Dr. Marty and Israel are great! Great experience!!!! Easy to get an appointment and they are open Saturdays More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2018

Excellent experience. Wonderful staff! They were very good with my toddler, who was upset at first, they let her sit with me during the exam. This is the best family dentist I've ever been too. Definitely worth the drive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Marty pays great attention to detail! He wants the job done right and that’s so important as a customer who takes pride in her smile. I appreciate how everyone is so friendly at this dental office. It’s great customer service that will make a business thrive and you all are proving that! Keep up the great work Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Marty and his staff are by far and away the best in San Diego; heck, perhaps So. Cal.! Care and concern, their trademark, as far as I'm concerned. I'm 54 and have been to many, many dentists over the years. Dr. Marty, Teresa, and Will; thank you for everything! I will use you forever, and I highly recommend you to to all my friends and family. TERESA is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

The staff is amazing, I love this place! Always able to get right in, they make sure I'm comfortable and work so hard to take care of everything. Dr. Marty is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Well first of let me start by saying how bad of a dental patient I am!! I'm so nervous of my teeth being worked on but they made me feel 1000 times better!! I called in spontaneously because I had a bad toothache. They brought me in right away to access and said I needed a root canal. I had an appointment scheduled in a week for it but I was having so much pain I called and they brought me right back in. Dr. Marty waisted no time and took me right in and decided to do the medicating part of the tooth for the root canal. My god did they save my tooth! I woke up this morning with barely any discomfort. I am so happy and thankful they did that for me, even more so I am a new patient. Thank you so much dental express a toothache is no joke!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I've recommended Dental Express in Santee to a handful of family members and friends. I've been going there since mid 2017 and I've never had a problem. Dr. Marty is the best and always makes you feel comfortable. The staff is always extremely nice and they will work with you and your insurance to get you the best price as well as payment plans. I wouldn't go to any other dentist after being with Dental Express. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

This was my first visit, and the reason I chose them was because of the great yelp reviews I read and they were true. I was impressed by the technology they had in the office and my hygienist was terrific, I am requesting her at my next cleaning. Dr. Marty was great, he took his time to speak with me and never seemed rushed. I am happy to say that I have found my new dentist office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

You can’t find too many dental offices that not only take medi-cal but are clean and have great staff. Stephanie the X-ray technician was a great start once I got to the back, then Dr.Marty was knowledgeable (looks very young) but trustworthy and then Joanna who spoke to me about cost for what needed to be done. Didn’t feel like they were forcing anything on me but wanted me to make good decisions for my mouth and overall health. All in all great experience from the receptionist (didn’t get her name) to when they checked me out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Right now all I have is denti-cal for insurance, and it's really hard to find a nice place to do your teeth. This dentist office does everything in house and the will do it all in one day!!! Many other places wanted to pull one tooth, then have you come back another day to get something else done... not this place! I love this place and would refer them to anyone.Dentist Marty and assistant Teresa are amazing! The office had pop music on, and I asked if they would change it to classic rock... and they did!! They made the experience 100 times better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Marty is the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

5 STAR PLUS What an amazing experience from start to finish. From the very comfortable and inviting deco style waiting room to state of the art equipment, this dental practice really goes the extra mile! But is it is in the customer service area and dental expertise, that in my humble opinion, Dental Express is truly unrivaled. I feel very fortunate to have found a good dental group. After my experience today there’s no need for me to go anywhere else :) Thank you so much to Dr. Marty and his assistants. My bridge is holding firm and I’ll see you again for the filling next week. Thanks AGAIN! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I LOVE this dental office. From the moment you walk in you are greeted by a friendly face. I’m so happy I chose to come here! I was so afraid to have my crown work done, but the whole staff made me feel welcomed and comfortable. Dr. Patel was incredibly nice and made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole procedure. Her assistant, Joana, was super nice too and made sure I was comfortable for the entire office visit. When it was time to check out, I had the pleasure of meeting Will! He was so helpful and nice helping me navigate my benefits and paying my bill. I would definitely recommend this dental clinic over anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I love this place! I was up all night with a horrible toothache. I called the office in the morning when they opened and they told me to come right in. They were so kind and caring and got to work right away to alleviate my pain. I would recommend Dental Express to everyone I know. Thank you to Dr. Marty and everyone works for your kind, caring ways. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I broke a tooth and had to make an emergency appointment. From the first phone call till I walked out the door was A+ service. They were able to get me in immediately. The two dental assistants Shelby and Vini were friendly and professional. Dr. Marty was fun and made what was a scary time for me pain and trauma free. He had to pull a tooth and I recovered quickly with no problems. Will, the financial advisor, explained prices and insurance information in an informative way that I understood! I also got a free t-shirt when I left. I can't say enough good things about this place. I will be making this my dentist of choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It was my first time visiting a dentist in my life. I am 25 :) I was very nervous and scared. First my brother got a root canal done and couple fillings with Dr. Marty, he was very satisfied. So I decided to give it a chance. Today was my 3rd visit in the last 2 months and I am done with all the filling and cleanings. It was a great experience, my doctor was great and very patient with me. I am very thankful to Doctor Marty. I recommend Dental Express and spesifically Dr. Marty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Absolutely the best I’ve ever experienced and it’s not close! Friendly, clean, the most updated technology, I only wish I had found them years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Had a great experience, very courteous and helpful. I’m very pleased with the whole appointment from start to finish and my boys were so excited that they got t-shirts they put them on as soon as we walked out to the car. Overall great dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

No one likes going to the Dentist, but, the entire staff treated me with such care I highly recommend this Dentist Office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

People who treat you the way they want to be treated. Down to Earth good old fashioned customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Cool people, professional and super friendly. Makes nervous patients feel relaxed! Thanks guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Great dentists and technicians More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I am very happy to be a customer at this office, they provided excellent service. The office is kept very clean and the staff was kind and professional. The work that was done for me was excellent. I would recommend Dental Express to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Great office, staff, and quality work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Friendly, efficient, professional staff. Best dentist I've been to and I hate dentists, but they're great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

What a fantastic office! It’s beautiful, upscale, immaculate, and the staff is extremely courteous and professional. I’d recommend this office to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Awesome Place! Great Customer Service !5 Stars! My Kids Loved The Train🚂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Staff friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Possible the best experience I've ever had at a dental office; and that was just for x-rays and a cleaning. Excellent staff, gorgeous offices, convenient location and reasonable (not excessive) prices. What's not to love :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Bright, clean office with very nice staff and Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Amazing team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I had such a difficult time finding a dentist office that can take care of my family as I would... And I found that over & beyond care here! Thank you to all the staff, you always understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Great place, everyone was so nice. The hygienist Corie did an excellent cleaning on me. The doctor was very nice and they did an excellent filling. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

friendly and great staff! I had a nice experience with all of them. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I have always hated going to the dentist, it is always the most painful and frustrating experiences. Until now! Dental Express is like no other dentist I have ever been too, fast, friendly, relaxing, and the most state of the art equipment which make the experience pleasurable! I will never use another dentist, and recommend Dental Express to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I had a great experience with this office my needs were met and expectations were exceeded. I'd recommend dental express Santee to anyone who asks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Amazing. So very rare, to find a dental ofc., where everyone is so nice, caring & professional. I can't say enough, about this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I take my 4 kids to this office. The staff is incredibly friendly and great with my kids(5, 7, 9, 13 at the time). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

What a great staff.Good listeners,very gentle,I was seen right away..Very informative..,very caring..The place was spotless..I appreciate that each employee treated me with so much respect ..I would highly recommend this dental office to you..A+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Great service, very clean and welcoming for children. Doctor was up front about denti-cal prices. You can tell they thrive on service and making long lasting relationships. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.8.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

This is my second time Going to the Santee office, and once again very nice people, Dentist Martin (Marty)Weinstein was very caring, and Not an animal when he extracted my tooth. Most Dentists don't care and are like Demolition Crew tearing your mouth apart. And His Dental Assistant was very nice also. Biggest thing I have to say is I had a molar tooth that another Dentist said it was hopeless. And Marty said to me it could be saved, just needed filling!! Wow if that's not a caring Dentist!!! Big High five!! Thanks Marty!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I was embarrassed and uncomfortable coming into the dentist office. The staff here is amazing and made me feel really comfortable and un judged. I'm extremely happy that I found a dentist office that I will be coming back to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I had to have my wisdom teeth removed and I was initially going to go to another dentist, but luckily my mother made an appraisal appointment for me at Dental Express. I am SO happy that my mother found this wonderful place!The staff are very friendly and the customer service is phenomenal. The waiting area is clean and fresh, and I absolutely LOVE the train that roams the building. The back, where they do the dental work, is bright and inviting.Most importantly, the procedure, despite my doubts, was over before I knew it. Even with some minor complications, the dentist was very patient and kind and was able to remove all four of my wisdom teeth without trouble.If I ever needed more dental surgery, this is the place I would go - without a doubt! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Today for the first time in a long time I had to go to the Dentist. I was constantly getting sinus infections and found out through getting a CT Scan I had 4 root tooth infections. I visited several dentist in the area but did not like them, I finally was referred to Dental Express in Santee, I had a consultation with Dr. Martin who was very nice and took his time explaining all the work that had to be done. Dr. Martin is an Excellent Dentist, I had three tooth extractions, tooth cleaning, and cavities filled all in 2hrs. I would like to Thank Dr. Martin and the entire Staff at the Santee office for there kindness and Professionalism! I will recommend this office and Dr. Martin to everyone I Know...P.S..... I am not in any PAIN!!! Thank You all so very much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Very nice staff. The Dentist made sure I was completely numb before starting any work. Very happy with my experience here . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dental express is like the “Starbucks” of dentists. Everyone is very friendly and makes you want to come back and that is strange to say about a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I always hate going to the dentist, but I had a bad toothache, so I called Dental Express & they were able to get me in within 24 hrs! Everyone there from the front receptionist that greeted me, the dental asst that did my x-rays, to the Dentist who worked on me....and then the guys that took my payment & scheduled my next appt...were AWESOME!! They were all so nice and made me feel totally comfortable! They actually listened to my concerns and worked with me. Their x-ray technology is amazing! Found a new Dentist for me and my whole family! YAY!! :-) Totally recommending to my friends and family too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Wonderful staff would most definitely recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Place was Awesome friendly staff nice and fast professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Not only is the staff friendly and helpful they very caring. At 60 I had almost given up everyone say they take insurance but they want do work that would cost money. But here they listened and helped. I love it that I can smile again Thank you all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

The whole office was super nice. I felt comfortable. I've always been afraid of dentist, they made it very enjoyable. Excited to see them next Monday! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

This place is amazing! I’ve always had a phobia of dentistry but from when I walking in till I walked out I was at my comfort zone and my visit was quite pleasant! Only DENTIST spot I’ll ever go to from here on out. I don’t write these things (reviews) either but I was so pleased that I had to and YES! I recommend it 💯 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Friendly, personable (and professional) staff, Good dental office, highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2018

To the wonderful people of Dental Express... I'm one of those people that will wait till the last minute . In this case total reck of a person and Sahil Amin and his awsome staff took care of me so I wasn't like the lion with the splinter in his foot... Let's just say I have never had an experience in a Dental office where I wasn't just a customer. They treated me like a family member. Thank you guys you know who u are. SEE U SOON!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2018

This place is awesome! Took exceptional care of my wife and daughter. We will definitely be coming here from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2018

This place is awesome left with my daughter askiyhow soon we can come back!!!! Thank you for changing my daughters look on the dentist!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2018

My family and myself have been coming here for the past year. Dr. Marty is amazing, he is very good with my kids (ages, 5, and 6). He kept us all comfortable and they work quickly. I was never in any pain and they explained everything they were doing as they worked. Great place, clean, friendly staff. I recommend this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2018

This is by far the best dental office I've been to!  Everyone here is extremely nice and welcoming and the place is very clean!  They have taken great care of myself and my daughter.  Dr.  Marty is the best dentist I have ever had.  I am so happy I've found them and look forward to continuing mine and my daughter's dental care here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2018

I stumbled upon this place when I was looking through a list of dentists that were taking my insurance. I must say that I absolutely LOVE this dental office! All of the staff is so amazing, extremely friendly, and so gentle! I was almost looking for a new reason to go to the dentist just to see everyone! I had to get a filling and I must say that I had the BEST shot of my life! I almost didn't even feel it! I have never been so thrilled and excited to have found a dentist! I hope to keep them as my dental office for a very long time! Dr Patel floats between offices and I really hope they make her full time Santee, as she is now my favorite dentist I have ever been too! There are so many staff members that have stood out to me, and I adore every one of them! Thank you so much for everything you guys have done for me! I can't wait t come back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2018

What a great experience with a dental office, from everything to check in to seeing the dr. (Dr Marty), the office manager and the hygienist. My favorite part was having x-rays and the cleaning in the same visit. The place is exceptionally clean and has a great atmosphere.  No wait time for anything or anybody.  Really happy with my experience! I was happy to get a little gift bag upon leaving, and even a t- shirt. Everyone was kind and gentle and I've been scared to come to a dentist but I'll be happy to come back here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2018

Just left Dental Express such a nice and friendly place! The inside is beautiful like a luxury hotel! My son has his first dentist appointment today and it went great! Dr.Patel was so gently with my son, she really took her time and made sure we were well informed. Her dental assistant was great as well! We can't wait to take him again in six months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2018

Every time I go there it's a awesome experience! Love these guys! I tell everyone about them! I highly recommend them for kids and adults. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2018

Hello! I've avoided the dental chair for years and years. Made several appointments and several cancellations. With Dental Express it was amazing. Very supportive with my fears and anxiety's. Took it very very slow. Absolutely no pain. Not even the shot. I cried in the end with relief that it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2018

Great experience! They were patient and followed my sons (3 year Old) lead as far as what he would and would not do. They have a really neat train that travels all through the office. The office is extremely clean and all staff are very nice. Thanks dental express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2018

Just brought my 3-year-old son here and it was the best experience. He didn't throw one fit because of the amazing dentist and staff. If you have young children this is the place to bring them!! You will won't be disappointed! Just had the best experience ever. So quick. So friendly. So much information and they are not out to scam you like most dentist. So happy with my brand new dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2018

Today I went to see if I could get my spacer out and the pulled my loose tooth and I felt nothing way better than the Super Dentist. The wait for the doctor was a little long but I was worth it. I loved that they had a little like polar express. I love their t-shirt and it was my first time there worth the drive. I love how funny Shelby is when she was talk to my grandma. I enjoyed myself with the music. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2018

Very great service. Kind and took care of all of my kids. Very professional and took the time with each of my children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2018

Dr. Marty at Dental express in Santee is Amazing!! Going to the dentist has always been my biggest fear & something that I've put off. My daughter had taken my grand daughters in for a check up & to have some work done & they both came home so happy & had such a positive experience at their new dentist! So I figured if they were brave enough to go so should I! I'm so happy I did🙂 Dr. Marty is definitely the best dentist I've been to!! If you need a great dentist Dental express in Santee is for sure the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2018

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Hygienists and dentists talk and explain everything very clear. Best experience I've had at a dentist office. Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

One thing I never look forward to is going to the dentist. I had a bad toothache, so I called Dental Express to see if I can get an appointment ASAP, and thankfully they scheduled me for the first appointment the next day. The staff is super friendly and I did not have to wait more than 5 minutes to be seen. Dr. Marty truly cares about taking care of you and making sure he answers any questions. They give you a bag with a toothbrush, toothpaste, and floss on your way out. One of the staff members pointed out that I get a free powered toothbrush, since I checked in on Yelp! Also, if it's your first time there you get a free shirt. Overall, I'm glad I found this place and I'm actually looking forward to going back. Thank you Dental Express. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2018

My wife and I came here for the first time and we felt great about it for a dentist visit. Easy and painless. I definitely recommended to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

I'm a critic when it comes to my dental care as I was a dental tech for 8 years, so I know the procedures. This office and its treatment and customer service is honestly the best I ever had. Dr. Marty and Teresa are the best. I will never go anywhere else and wish I would have known about them sooner.. They extracted my tooth and made me feel comfortable the whole time... Wish I could give 10 starts!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2018

I've gone a few times this month because I needed quite a bit of work done, I haven't been to the dentist in at least 6 years. Dr. Marty was very friendly and explained everything and made sure I was comfortable and not in pain. The nurses were also very nice, and the desk staff as well. I will keep going to this dentist, and I recommend them. They also worked on my 6 year olds teeth and treated her very well, they kept her comfortable, and had patience with her. They are also very fast, the few times that I've gone I've been out in about an hour. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2018

As a first time client, I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Marty. He made sure to explain in depth the services he would provide for me and is seeking out a treatment plan specifically for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2018

On Last Thursday my mom had an appt w Dr. Marty. He was awesome w her; when he found out she is hard of hearing he spoke up very clear. She understood him wo any problems. She is very happy with Dr. Marty and Will for asking me about her granddaughter. Thank you for all you did. That simple 5 minute fix and she is now eating foods she has not been able to eat for almost 2yrs anyways. Thank you from a grateful daughter. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2018

Everyone here is very nice. The hygienist Corie was excellent, the doctor who did my exam was very good also. They even did my filling the same day. These days good customer service is few and far between so to find a place like this is just spectacular. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2018

I have been coming to this location since they opened in Santee, and before that was a patient at their Clairemont Mesa location (which, btw- is also deserving of a 5 star rating) Dental Express is hands down the best dentist office(s) I have ever been to- and here are the reasons why: The office is meticulously clean, and provides a soothing atmosphere. The entire staff from the Front Office, the dental assistant Joanna, and the hygienists Stephanie & the new gal I had today are professional & welcoming, they take the time to get to know you. I used to have a lot of anxiety going to the dentist, but due to my positive experiences here it's no longer an issue. Cleanings are soooo gentle & thorough!  I also had some fllings and a crown done and it was NEVER uncomfortable or painful, which was a surprise to me- I always thought that dentistry was just naturally supposed to be a pain. They accept DentiCal! And if you do have to pay out of pocket for any services not covered under insurance, their prices are fair. Also they're open on Saturdays and it's fairly easy to get appointments. The dentist (Dr. Marty) is friendly, skilled, ethical & honest. I trust his judgement wholeheartedly. I believe that he cares about the patient's dental health & will make recommendations for treatment based on a persons needs, and NOT his bottom line. The approach here is conservative care, and they will guide you towards what is necessary vs other offices where I have experienced high pressure sales tactics & borderline fear mongering for treatment/services not covered under insurance, or treatment that isn't really needed or can be done in other more cost effective ways. This is a dental practice where they are doing things right. Give them a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2018

After researching a new dentist for a while, I decided to try Dental Express. My experience was great! The staff was very friendly, and the dentist was very thorough while explaining my treatment plan. They were not pushy at all and offered me flexible options. The office was clean and the equipment seemed very new and modern. I'll definitely be back for my future dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2018

I've had several bad experiences with dental offices that take MediCal, but this place was awesome. Everyone was extremely nice & the office/equipment was super clean. Martin Weinstein was able to do my work the same day and got me in and out of there. Overall, my experience was so smooth. The guy that checked me out(I think his name was Will) was so nice & even gave me a tshirt for my first time visit. We need more places like this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I was on the hunt for an office that was open and was able to take in new patients. This office was actually on the list of "dentists near me." I wanted to be seen same day due to pain from my wisdom teeth. As soon as I made the call, the gentleman who picked up the phone was more than willing to help. He had a calm and understanding voice and was able to fit me in same day. As soon as I got here, I was greeted with friendly smiles and welcoming faces. Filled out paperwork, and was taken back within 10 minutes. X-rays were fast and easy. Dr. Marty introduced himself and reviewed everything with me. Very confidently, he set up a series of phases for my care. I asked if something could be done same day and he said not a problem. I was experiencing some anxiousness, but he and his assistant kept reassuring me I would be fine. He numbed me up and did a filling and an extraction with such ease and in such a short amount of time. Overall experience was so smooth. Definitely recommending my friends and family to hop on the Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

It's my daughter's first dental appointment every thing went smooth the doctor and staff are great thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2018

We were looking for a new dentist in town and everything about this place was wonderful.   The dentist was so kind and caring with answering all our families questions.  Very clean office environment  and friendly receptionist.  The little train that makes it way around the track above the rooms is a really nice touch More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2018

I have been in need of a new dentist for quite some time now and when I started noticing some sensitivity in on my bottom right molar, I knew it was time to do some research. After weeks of researching I decided to go check out Dental Express. I had not seen a dentist in 4 years, so I was a little nervous. That all went away as as soon as I walked in the building. The staff was amazing! Everyone was super friendly and informative. They made me feel right at home, then Dr. Marty comes and greets me and all my anxiety went away. He was so cool and a true professional. I had to a cracked filling that caused a small cavity to pop up and Dr. Marty took great care of me. His staff was on point and Dr. Marty made me relaxed through the whole procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Marty to anyone. Im stoked I finally found a legit dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2018

This is a great place. I went here on a Friday 15 minutes before closing with my son who had a mishap from a tug of war gone horribly wrong at Project Safe. The staff welcomed us warmly and took great care of my son.  They cleaned up his face and numbed him up right away to move along with the procedures to try and save my son's tooth. Dr. Marti walked me thru the entire process and put us all at ease. He called today to check in on my son, which I thought was very thoughtful. Kudos to you Dr. Marti!  I'm impressed with the care you've provided so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2018

You can't find too many dental offices that not only take medi-cal but are clean and have great staff. Stephanie the X-ray technician was a great start once I got to the back, then Dr.Marty was knowledgeable (looks very young) but trustworthy and then Joanna who spoke to me about cost for what needed to be done. Didn't feel like they were forcing anything on me but wanted me to make good decisions for my mouth and overall health. All in all great experience from the receptionist (didn't get her name) to when they checked me out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2018

Dr. Michelle and Her assistant Jorge were amazing especially since I'm terrified of the dentist. I got 3 cavities filled too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

The nicest people in the dental industry!  I went to a different dentist a few months ago and they told me I needed to get a root canal - I wasn't having any pain so I decided I needed to get a second opinion, I'm so glad I did.  I went to see Dr. Michelle & she informed me all I needed was a cavity filled!  In & out in 30 minutes with a much happier wallet.  Everyone there was extremely friendly, patient, and conversational.  I was laughing while getting my teeth examined, that has NEVER happened to me.  This is the first time I've actually been happy at the dentist! Thank you guys so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2018

Took my twin daughters in for their dental cleaning today. I can actually say that this is the best experience in a dental office in a long time. The office was extremely clean and everyone was very professional and kind. Dr. Marty was very friendly and knowledgeable. By far an excellent dentist and I would recommend him to all my friends and family. Noreko was their dental hygienist and she was incredible! Friendly, professional and really knew how to clean teeth! She also answered all of my questions regarding their teeth. Cannot speak highly enough about this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2018

Dr. Marty is the most good natured and calm dentist I have ever encountered. He's seriously the best! I switched to the Santee location from the Clairemont when he moved just to stay with him even though it's a farther drive for me.  Everyone else I've encountered on staff at both locations has been really nice too. Also, they take Medi-Cal. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

I took my daughter here first, she loves the place...she really liked Dr. Marty... quick and nice was the vibe I got... Kenzie got a few fillings and a cleaning and we were on our way. I'm now a patient there and I've referred 2 of my co workers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Beautiful office and a warm, friendly staff! They really care about the patient - it was a relief not to experience a sales pitch at the dentist. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

The staff here seems friendly. My wife is the one with the appointment. I'm sure she will enjoy it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Marty & his entire staff are extremely nice, accommodating, & professional! I would & will recommend him to anyone looking! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Professional and friendly staff. First time there and had a wonderful experience. I will definitely be recommending this office to others in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

I have had a few issues with the last few dentists I've been to because I get anxiety and the anesthesia gets absorbed too fast. I usually get 5-6 shots of anesthesia and it still hurts. Today i went into Dental Express, they offered Nitrous then one shot of anesthesia and I was ready to go!! It was so relaxing and unnerving. I was so excited that it only took on shot. I love this place!! Dr. Marty is so chill with great vibes!! Oh and they have music playing while they work so that also helped me stay relaxed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Great service. Let you know what to expect every step of the way. They also let you know what your insurance will cover and work with you. A very clean beautiful office. Employees are all very friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2017

I've had some bad experiences with dental treatment & it created a big fear for me. So, I did my research, and stumbled upon Dental Express.  I managed to get myself there and keep my appointment, and I am so glad I did. Being at the dentist for the first time is 10 years, and I was very comfortable & welcomed. Dr. Martin told me about the work needed, and after everyone left the room I had a panic attack & started crying. He later came back and asked if I wanted to do a deep cleaning while being there, & noticed I was upset and told me not to worry about it and to do it a later time. I knew right then that I found my place! This place is all you can really ask for. Nice & friendly people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2017

Dr. Marti is the best! After experiencing the worst at  the super dentist I had little hope for my son .. this office is beautiful and the staff are the sweetest ! My son has had horrible experiences at super dentist so he is always apprehensive and tense they  take their time and really make you feel comfortable  and at ease, I'm so happy we found this place! THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

I was very happy with my dental checkup. I was able to schedule an appointment soon, the next day after calling. The office was brand new. All staff were very professional. The dentist was very through and had excellent communication skills. The cost was just $75 for the first exam including X-rays. I recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

Took my 9 year old granddaughter to the santee location about a month ago. Very clean and professional. The staff was great and  the surroundings comfortable. It had been a while since she had been to a dentist since she has Med I cal and not a lot of good dentists take that. She felt very well at ease and she was very well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2017

Excellent dental office. Dr. Martin Weinstein was amazing along with his staff. I had a filling done about a year ago on a front tooth. The look of it always bothered me. Before I even mentioned this to Dr. Weinstein he said,  "I'm going to be redoing that filling on the front." I was so pleased to hear that and know he cared about how my teeth looked. Now you can't even tell I have a filling. I am very pleased with the results. So happy this office opened up in Santee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2017

Was originally nervous about dental work after getting bad work done overseas. Went in and had a convo and exam with Dr. Weinstein and he was very approachable and understanding. Have lots of work still to get done bu i am happy to get it done here. Also, first visit they give you a toothbrush and tshirt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2017

So hard to decide which of the hundreds of dentist in Santee, so glad we came to Dental express! Such a great staff, amazing doctor who does a very thorough exam. Such a good experience, Dr. Marty is awesome! Very clean, just such a wonderful place for all ages, very family friendly! Permanent dentist office for my family now! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2018

My Mom is 84 years old, very anxious about​ going to a dentist. Dr. Weinstein is a young and charming, ​professional dentist, he examined my mother and explained​ to us the dental plan. Theresa Dr. Weinstein assistant is very friendly. I ask if it​ is possible if my mom can have a ​dental cleaning. Ed hygienist is very accommodating​ and gentle. Dental Office is very clean and up to date with technology. Very Good experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2018

I had to wait an hour after my cleaning to see the doctor. He took 30 seconds to look at my teeth and tell me what I needed done then waited another hour to see Brian the billing person. Total of 2 1/2 hours. Also my husband went here for a tooth extraction and was left numbed for over and hour and a half before doc came in. Dr Marty does great work and wants the best for the patient. The waiting is just a little much. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2017

me an my 2 yr old son just went in there an it was beautiful in there an he loved the train that goes all along the office into all the rooms  that is so cute he loves choo choos an they were excellent with him....i liked my doctor that did my exam but the hygienist seemed not as genuine an kinda nervous....an during my cleaning had a few messups an the machines messed up dropped some of the equipment...an she used the metal scraper tool on my entire mouth for like an hr which I do not like the sound or feeling of that I prefer the electric tool to remove the tarter...my mouth is sore today actually... so not too good of an experience with my cleaning but everybody else was so nice an friendly an awesome! when we made our follow up appt the guy was so nice! offered my son a toy an he also got a electric toothbrush too an shirts! he loves the dentist now lol! good job dental express we will be back :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.