Reviews for Dental Crowns Services in San Diego, CA

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2020

I went to Dental Express for a single, front tooth crown when my tooth got chipped.  It was a long process of matching, re-coloring, re-sizing...but that’s to be expected when it’s one front tooth.  The ENTIRE staff (from front desk, to the hygienists,  to the dentist) was so accommodating during this process and never made me feel like I was a burden, even though I’m sure I was a pain at times.  I appreciated Dr. Casey taking the time to make sure I was happy and doing whatever he needed to to make the crown look how I wanted.  I can’t say enough about the kind people that work here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2019

I had a old crown come out! I called and they took me right in!  CATHY was wonderful Took great care of me! And doctor Jamie was so nice! BEST dentist office I have ever been too! 5 Stars! So glad to have a great dentist to go too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2019

I felt it most necessary to tell you about my experience at Dental Express Point Loma. I had been coming for regular cleanings and had always been treated so kindly by the friendly and professional staff. Then just recently, I decided it was finally time to get, a badly needed, new crown for one of my front teeth. The hygienist and especially the wonderful ladies (can't forget the super friendly guy too!) in the reception helped set me up with a take-home whitening kit, which works great by the way, and answered all of my questions, even giving me some guidance on the shade to shoot for in preparation for the new crown:) On the initial visit for this procedure, I found out that I also needed to get what's known as the dreaded RoOt CaNal! ugh!! But, it had to be done if I were to get the new crown. Here's where Dr. Jaime comes in - I am truly amazed at this man's professionalism, calm and caring, sincere and to the point. He really takes the time to understand your needs and/or doubts, as I had plenty, mainly because I was freaked out about the Root Canal. Oh, and he has mad skills too! More on that in a bit. So, he walked me through the Root Canal procedure, explained why it had to be done, in a way that made sense and assured me that he does this often and would make it as fast and easy as possible, have me in and out. On the day of the procedure, I walked in, nervous as all hell, but the staff was all smiley, cool and just treating me as kindly as they could, like always:) So anyway, the hygienist greets me and takes me back to start preparing, she and the other assistants really did their best to assure me that everything would go fine as planned. Well, Dr. Jaime did his work so flawlessly, painlessly and quick that I couldn't believe it when he said: "that's it we're done!" I was so nervous leading up to that point and in my mind, all I could think about is oh thank God it's over! and thanks to this good Doctor that was it! Moving right along, I got my temporary crown and it was near perfect, no problem to use for the 3 weeks it takes for the lab to finish the final crown. Another big concern I had was getting a permanent and possibly expensive crown in my mouth, that I wasn't really happy with.. Needless to say,  I had to come back to try the permanent crown on three separate occasions because the lab just wasn't getting it right (shade, shape etc.) No worries though since my temporary crown was so spot on and thankfully Dr. Jaime and staff were fully understanding and wanted the final crown to be perfect for me as well. So, there was absolutely no pressure to accept anything less. In the end, everything ended perfectly! Dr. Jaime and the assistant kept at it until I was satisfied and the crown finally looked great! Sorry for the book but I just wanted everyone to know how great these folks are! You can tell that they enjoy doing what they do, and work in a fun atmosphere with good people and lots of positivity. I met so many of the staff in my many visits and really liked everyone so much. You all were simply amazing and I am truly grateful for the service you've provided! You guys rock!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I went here thinking I needed 2 implants in the front of my mouth after a bad experience with western dental. I was in tears because of the run around that other dentists have put me through, compleatly expecting the worst. At dental express the dentist gave me a free implant consolation with x-rays and everything. Turned out that i didnt need implants, just crowns. The billing girl even got one of my teeth approved by my insurance so I only had to pay for one. Everywhere else I went told me that my teeth were only a cosmedic issue and I wouldnt get any help through my insurance. Dental Express and their staff helped me get the best work done on my mouth. They fought for me and explained to my insurance why I need the work done. They really care about their patients and they had such compassion for my situation! They not only fixed my teeth they gave me back my confidence and my beautiful smyle. I would definately recomend Dental Express to any of my family or friends, they are amazing!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Kind staff members. Dr. has down to earth advice and they take Denti-Cal for some things but most of the work I need, root canals, crowns, etc is not covered and is too expensive. I'll go back for fillings and cleanings though. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

I chose this dentist on a whim and I'm so happy I did. I've been working with Dr Jamie and Assistant Jessica the last couple months. Dr Jamie is rock solid! Definitely knows what he's doing, has an eye for design, and most importantly is patient and is wanting to do what's best for you. He legit went out of his way numerous times to make sure my crowns were perfect and exactly what I wanted. Jessica made the process a breeze and is so nice to talk to! Will definitely be making this my dentist permanently. You should def request Dr Jamie!!!! And you're lucky if you get to work with Jessica!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2018

Went in a few weeks ago for a consult on a tooth that shifted horribly after my braces were taken off and Dr. Jamie won me over instantly! He didn't tell me what I needed to do but instead gave me options and explained each thoroughly. Today I went for my crown and it was the smoothest process! His assistant Kathy was constantly checking on me while Dr. Jamie reassured me everything was going perfectly. The staff is very nice as well. At the end of my appointment I was almost in tears with the difference of my smile! Way better than going back to braces for years!!! While my crown is the temporary one, I can't stop showing off my smile. I tried to compliment Dr. Jamie's work but he is way too humble. Thanks again and can't wait for my permanent crown! Here are my before and after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Dr. Casey and his team are awesome, I have been going to them since they first opened. My mouth requires a lot of work but dr. Casey helped me make a plan to follow that will help me figure out both priority and cost efficient. I’ve gotten crown, root canals, fillings, cleanings all painless, quick, excellent work. The gals in front have great customer service skills always make me feel good about coming back. I’ve said it many times and will say it many more times again, only dentist I’ll let work on my mouth that I trust is Dr. Casey. � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2016

I don't write reviews often but I feel like I need to when it comes to dental express (point Loma). My first cleaning last year probably went like it should have for someone who hasn't been to the dentist in 7+ years. I needed a deep cleaning and had multiple cavities. Dr. Casey did NOT press me on the situation. Just told me what I needed to have done. And It was up to me what I wanted to pay for. That being said I did take he's advice.. (Remember I said 7+ years) When they first quoted me for my fillings they quoted me for the white fillings and not the silver. (As it is more expensive). I told the office I didn't want the white and would prefer silver. When I came in to get my fillings and deep cleaning done. Dr. Casey told me he would give me the white fillings at the same cost as the silver. I was shocked but stoked about the deal. Fast toward to my next cleaning, this time I had a chipped molar. He informed that I needed a crown put on it. But still he did NOT press me on the situation. Fast forward to my next cleaning. At this point I know I needed a crown now but STILL he did not press me on the situation. He told me I needed it but still left the choice up to me. So I did Scheduled an appointment to get the crown. I came into today to get the prepping for my crown and they did an amazing job. Of course I was nervous going into it but they talked me through the whole procedure and answered any questions I had. It's hard to trust a dentist just like it is for for a mechanic. But I trust Dr. Casey and feel like he is trying to help rather then scam any one for money!  I hope this helps anyone looking for a good dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2015

Awesome, Awesome Awesome Experience! I have been afraid to go to the dentist based on a previous appt (with different dentist) who said I needed 8 new crowns that would only cost me about $5k...Yikes! So, I went to Dental Express on West Pt Loma, expecting similar assessment.  But, no, Dr. Casey looked at my teeth and said, you're fine.  You don't even have any cavities that need filling.  The entire experience was amazing...from the minute I walked in the door, every single person working there was warm, friendly and helpful! They don't try to up sell you either.  After going to Dental Express I will never go anywhere else for my dental needs.  These guys are as good as it gets!! Highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.