Recent Reviews for Tooth Extractions* Services Near San Diego, CA

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2019

Absolutely the best dentist to go to if dentists scare the heck out of you. My girlfriend suffers from terrible anxiety. I brought her in to get a tooth pulled, which would make anyone anxious. She was trembling from the start. Dr. Danielle, Malik, and the whole staff were extremely patient and comforting. It took 4 hours for my girlfriend to calm down and compose herself for the procedure, and not once was she ever pressured nor rushed. The actual procedure took about 20 minutes and was a success. I cannot thank everyone at Dental Express for their thoughtfulness and sincerity. So, for anyone with fears or anxiety of the dentist, this is the place for you. Thanks again Dr. Danielle, Malik, and staff. My girlfriend had a gas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2019

First of all, I absolutely love Dental Express!!! I called this morning exhausted from no sleep, crying and in pain from the toothache from hell and they got me in the same day with no problems! Everyone was extremely nice and Dr. Michelle did an awesome job with my extraction! They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. I will most definitely be returning to them for any work needed in the future! Thank you so much guys, I am soooo much happier than I was when I called this morning ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2019

Dr. Marty has been the most trustworthy dentist I've been to. I suffer from anxiety which had me super nervous with getting my impacted wisdom tooth removed  but he was beyond awesome and provide me with the most comfort throughout the whole procedure and it was a pleasant experience. I would DEFINITELY recommend seeing him! You will not regret it. The staffs members are also very friendly and caring as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2019

I have just had my second appointment with Dr. Patel within a week; these are not fun appointments.  Since I have awful teeth and the first was having my tooth extracted on an emergency basis, today was two filings, and I'm now in need of multiple root canals and caps. I have always had bad teeth and many years of these procedures, yet I've never had someone as gentle and swift as Dr. Patel. She has an energy about her that is relaxing alongside an obvious genuine care for her patients. The entire staff is friendly and warm, they are considerate and concise. They are working with me to try and get coverage and make sure to explain all the procedure. It's been a pleasure, (well lol as pleasurable as these procedures can be), to have this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! -Dena R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best dentist ive ever been to Dr.Patel and Dr.Casey were awesome despite me having a severe panic attack my first visit Dr.Patel comforted me and gave me time to relax before swiftly and painlessly extracting 2 teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Got a tooth pulled out, and also talked about getting dentures. Any other dentist would have sent me out the door with out a care of how I feel about my teeth. This dentist is the best I've ever been too. I'll never go any where else for as long as I have my teeth. Got dentures done with Dr Casey. Excellent experience, loved him and the whole all around dentist. Won't go anywhere else and would recommend this dentist for anyone. They helped me through it all and just a lovely place to go, would even take my daughter here, unfortunately they don't put people to sleep though. Still lived it though, they don't try and charge me extra for what my insurance already covers. They except dentical. The western dental wanted to charge me extra for everything! This place is definitely worth it and made me feel pretty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best Dental office I've EVER gone to. Dr. Michelle was communicative, skillful, and genuine. I had an exam with digital x-rays, two old fill- in repaired, and a wisdom tooth removed all in one scheduled appointment. The office and equiptment is clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the downtown location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Today for the first time in a long time I had to go to the Dentist. I was constantly getting sinus infections and found out through getting a CT Scan I had 4 root tooth infections. I visited several dentist in the area but did not like them, I finally was referred to Dental Express in Santee, I had a consultation with Dr. Martin who was very nice and took his time explaining all the work that had to be done. Dr. Martin is an Excellent Dentist, I had three tooth extractions, tooth cleaning, and cavities filled all in 2hrs. I would like to Thank Dr. Martin and the entire Staff at the Santee office for there kindness and Professionalism! I will recommend this office and Dr. Martin to everyone I Know...P.S..... I am not in any PAIN!!! Thank You all so very much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

I'm a critic when it comes to my dental care as I was a dental tech for 8 years, so I know the procedures. This office and its treatment and customer service is honestly the best I ever had. Dr. Marty and Teresa are the best. I will never go anywhere else and wish I would have known about them sooner.. They extracted my tooth and made me feel comfortable the whole time... Wish I could give 10 starts!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2018

Dr. Sam, Dr.Patel, and George were awesome! I had my wisdom teeth pulled out and they made my experience great! Definitely recommend coming here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Over the last two Dr. Jamie and his staff have taken care of me with professionalism and kindness. I'm not a fan of going to the dentist because of a childhood horror, so I need a dentist that's quick and painless as possible. Dr. Jamie removed to one wisdom and a molar tooth that where killing me. The extraction to less than 10 mins for both. I didn't have any swelling or sourness during the heeling possess and only took one pain pill after the extraction. Today I went in for a cleaning and check up. The hygienist (I don't remember her name) is a young good looking Asian lady. She was also to point,fast and gentle. What I really liked about her is she was meticulous, or OCD in her words.. My teeth look and, feel great and I don't feel as if I went to hell and back... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

They are awesome. Everyone was super nice and helpful. Dr. Casey removed my wisdom teeth, and did an incredible job. I had no pain and he removed them quickly and with ease. The office is also very nice, yet prices were affordable. I'd recommend this place to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I was on the hunt for an office that was open and was able to take in new patients. This office was actually on the list of "dentists near me." I wanted to be seen same day due to pain from my wisdom teeth. As soon as I made the call, the gentleman who picked up the phone was more than willing to help. He had a calm and understanding voice and was able to fit me in same day. As soon as I got here, I was greeted with friendly smiles and welcoming faces. Filled out paperwork, and was taken back within 10 minutes. X-rays were fast and easy. Dr. Marty introduced himself and reviewed everything with me. Very confidently, he set up a series of phases for my care. I asked if something could be done same day and he said not a problem. I was experiencing some anxiousness, but he and his assistant kept reassuring me I would be fine. He numbed me up and did a filling and an extraction with such ease and in such a short amount of time. Overall experience was so smooth. Definitely recommending my friends and family to hop on the Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2018

I saw Dr Jamie Ferguson and he pulled a tooth out when nobody else would! I love this dentist and I'll be taking my daughter here too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr. Casey is incredible! Both times I’ve gone in to assess tooth pain, he’s been able to fix it same appointment (fill a cavity, and pull out my wisdom teeth), rather than give me pain management and reschedule! Highly recommend! They usually are super accommodating to scheduling, and the entire staff is so welcoming. I love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2016

I was really nervous about getting my wisdom teeth pulled,  Dr. Casey was awesome! It was so quick and I felt nothing! They did a lot of calming me and explaining as they went so I could feel at ease.  Brigitte was also amazing,  knowledgeable,  professional,  and explained everything perfectly as she went.  Very good experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.