Reviews for Tooth Extractions Services Near San Diego, CA

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter57 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2020

Second time here and treated with exceptional customer services from the whole staff. They are so polite and really tend to anything you need. They not only have me a same day appointment because my back wisdom tooth was growing in at age 28 but saw the doctor and he was like I can take it out right now. How great to not have to reschedule. Will recommend to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2020

I have come here three times for cleanings/procedures and every time it has been excellent, everyone I have interacted with here has been 100/10. I came here yesterday to extract 4 of my wisdom teeth and I did not feel a thing, and even today I feel normal expect for the 4 holes in my mouth. I would like to thank Jamie and Melissa P. who were amazing throughout this process, and everyone else that I interacted with. I would attach a pic of my teeth (that came out super clean and in one piece) but that’s kind of gross. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

First and foremost I want to thank Malik Wofford for being kind and understanding of my fear of the dentist. Malik made sure I was at ease the whole appointment. Dr. Danielle did my extractions and I didn't feel a thing. I am happy that I came here. Also a thank you to RaKenya for looking after my son for his appointment and helping Malik make adjustments to my denture. Great staff and great experience. Thank you so very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

I am 50 years old and had a wisdom tooth taken out. It has been broken for 7 years. I was really in pain and decided to go to dental express. I was really scared but they made the experience pleasant and taking out the tooth took less than 10 minutes. Dr. Weinstein was my doctor and he along with the dental assistant were amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2020

Today I was completely nervous. I was getting one of my wisdom teeth pulled. I had Dr Jamie and he was awesome, he asked if when he touched my tooth if it hurt. It did so he gave me more of the numbing shot. Then touched it again and made sure I would feel no pain. No pain at all when he pulled it and was talking me through what he was doing next. I honestly thought it was going to take a longtime for him the take it out but it took not even 10 mins. I am beyond happy with my visit and would recommend Dental Express to anyone that is in need of a great dentist. Also this is the only place open during this pandemic and he Dr Jamie was they only doctor there performing procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2020

I had been dealing with tooth pain for weeks; because I didn't have insurance and dental work can be expensive and painful. Eventually the pain became unbearable, I called around to many different dentist to find one that could get me in during this pandemic. I couldn't be more impressed with the staff at Dental Express Point Loma. They were kind, quick, and accommodating . Dr. JAMIE was an actual hero, took care of my extraction within 15 minutes of me being in the office.  Of course it wasn't the most feel good procedure, but he and his staff did great at making me feel comfortable. I look forward to making them my home dentist once they are back to regular business . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2020

Thank you  Malik and Dr. Jamie for taking great care of my daughter. She had a terrible toothache all weekend and the only office open during this coronavirus  was Dental Express. She needed an extraction which was done quickly and painlessly.   Thanks homies . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2020

So last night my wisdom tooth started hurting, I took some Advil and hoped for the best. I ended up getting zero sleep and was in tears this morning (excruciating pain!) I called dental express early this morning and they told me to hurry in. The front are was pretty busy for a gross and rainy Saturday morning but they rushed me in back. Tanae was my nurse and was so kind and understanding especially considering I had no sleep and no coffee hahaha! Anyways the dentist and tanae made sure I was good and numb and got that wisdom tooth out ASAP. I was in and out in an hour. Thank you again dental express for saving my weekend and my mouth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

Everyone I interacted with here were so nice and informative, great bedside manner. I was so nervous going in for emergency tooth pain, getting my wisdom tooth pulled but they made the whole experience as easy as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2019

My mother and I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Hae Rachel Ryu. She is patient, kind, and works diligently on our teeth. She listens to what is bothering us and she makes the best recommendations. She and Dr. Marabeh removed my wisdom tooth. They were very careful during the long procedure. Thank you also to Jose and Joy for being great staff members as well. We always feel welcome at Dental Express, thank you for being such a great team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2019

After some Googling and asking around for suggestions, I took a chance with Dental Express because of Dr. Patel's great reviews. After about 5 visits already since October, I am very happy with my experiences so far. My hygienist Ed, Danielle, Dr. Patel, of course, and every staff member who has helped me have been great! Come here if you appreciate excellent customer service and just a great atmosphere.  My deep cleaning, tooth extractions, and root canal has been nothing but a smooth process so if that doesn't convince you, what will? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2019

After some Googling and asking around for suggestions, I took a chance with Dental Express because of Dr. Patel’s great reviews. After about 5 visits already since October, I am very happy with my experiences so far. My hygienist Ed, Danielle, Dr. Patel, of course, and every staff member who has helped me have been great!Come here if you appreciate excellent customer service and just a great atmosphere.  My deep cleaning, tooth extractions, and root canal has been nothing but a smooth process so if that doesn’t convince you, what will? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

Impacted wisdom tooth removed quickly after free consultation. Fast service and affordable price. Dentist was super friendly and welcoming; she was AMAZING! Staff was super helpful and friendly. Definitely coming back! Thank you Dental Express!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

Impacted wisdom tooth removed quickly after free consultation. Fast service and affordable price. Dentist was super friendly and welcoming; she was AMAZING! Staff was super helpful and friendly. Definitely coming back! Thank you Dental Express!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2019

Absolutely the best dentist to go to if dentists scare the heck out of you. My girlfriend suffers from terrible anxiety. I brought her in to get a tooth pulled, which would make anyone anxious. She was trembling from the start. Dr. Danielle, Malik, and the whole staff were extremely patient and comforting. It took 4 hours for my girlfriend to calm down and compose herself for the procedure, and not once was she ever pressured nor rushed. The actual procedure took about 20 minutes and was a success. I cannot thank everyone at Dental Express for their thoughtfulness and sincerity. So, for anyone with fears or anxiety of the dentist, this is the place for you. Thanks again Dr. Danielle, Malik, and staff. My girlfriend had a gas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2019

First of all, I absolutely love Dental Express!!! I called this morning exhausted from no sleep, crying and in pain from the toothache from hell and they got me in the same day with no problems! Everyone was extremely nice and Dr. Michelle did an awesome job with my extraction! They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. I will most definitely be returning to them for any work needed in the future! Thank you so much guys, I am soooo much happier than I was when I called this morning ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2019

Dr. Marty has been the most trustworthy dentist I've been to. I suffer from anxiety which had me super nervous with getting my impacted wisdom tooth removed  but he was beyond awesome and provide me with the most comfort throughout the whole procedure and it was a pleasant experience. I would DEFINITELY recommend seeing him! You will not regret it. The staffs members are also very friendly and caring as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2019

Dr. Marty has been the most trustworthy dentist I’ve been to. I suffer from anxiety which had me super nervous with getting my impacted wisdom tooth removed  but he was beyond awesome and provide me with the most comfort throughout the whole procedure and it was a pleasant experience. I would DEFINITELY recommend seeing him! You will not regret it. The staffs members are also very friendly and caring as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

I cannot recommend Dr. Abdulrazeq Marabeh highly enough. I walked into this office a few months ago suffering extreme pain from deeply impacted wisdom teeth that I'd been avoiding taking care of ever since I literally RAN out of a Western Dental office two summers ago. I've had a severe dental phobia for ~12 years now, but honestly after having been seen at this office a few times I'm feeling better about my dental health than I ever have in my entire life (and I had braces for 8 years). I've seen probably 5 different dentists over the past decade, including one I literally had to talk through completing an extraction while having a panic attack because he couldn't understand why I'd already metabolized the pain medication and was mad I insisted he re-numb the area. Never went back to any of them... was starting to think that's just how dentists are? Well. I was WRONG. The staff at Dental Express are phenomenal. Dental surgery is obviously Dr. Marabeh's calling. I'm pretty sure he's younger than I am, but with that being said he has more skill & professionalism than doctors twice his age. He's extremely efficient with numbing technique (once I didn't even realize he was actively stabbing a giant needle in my jaw), works quickly with care and precision, and is very thorough in answering all of my many questions about the tools he uses/what the procedures entail. Plus, he seems to genuinely enjoy the work that he does. (I've never seen anyone get that excited about a new style of "elevator" pick before... but hey... dude found his passion.) Anyway. I know this is a super long review, but I just had my 3rd appointment today (involving a filling, a root canal, and a temp crown) and due to scheduling, I had to bring my seven-year old with me for the 3 hours I was there. Not ideal, but the staff assured me that was fine and then (!!!) the dentist and his technician were kind enough to even check in with him & even walked him to the restroom for me while I was still in the chair. Completely above & beyond. sidebar: my son likes the other dentist better (Ryu? I think? or Hyu? is her last name possibly?), but that's probably just because he prefers tiny female medical professionals anyway... I wasn't thrilled that she wanted to insert the needle with the numbing agent without telling him what was happening to him first, but other moms who aren't as gung-ho about informed consent may be okay with that. it's really a small thing, though, because when he had pain they got him in same day for an emergency filling and he still wants to go back to the office, so. TL;DR: new gold standard for dentists practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2019

I have just had my second appointment with Dr. Patel within a week; these are not fun appointments.  Since I have awful teeth and the first was having my tooth extracted on an emergency basis, today was two filings, and I'm now in need of multiple root canals and caps. I have always had bad teeth and many years of these procedures, yet I've never had someone as gentle and swift as Dr. Patel. She has an energy about her that is relaxing alongside an obvious genuine care for her patients. The entire staff is friendly and warm, they are considerate and concise. They are working with me to try and get coverage and make sure to explain all the procedure. It's been a pleasure, (well lol as pleasurable as these procedures can be), to have this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Super friendly staff, very modern office checked me in really fast and were eager to help! Very clean too! Went in for la second wisdom tooth removal today (8-14-18) and just as before the staff was super friendly very modern vibe! Made me feel totally comfortable, 5 out of 5 starts! Thanks again Dental Express!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

So the day before xmas eve my bottom left jaw started killing me and I thought it was time to get my wisdom teeth checked out. So nervous but was able to get in for an apt that Friday. I went in and had X-rays & my teeth cleaning since my insurance covered it. Dr Sahil Amin showed me my X-rays and suggested we get out all three of my wisdom teeth at once just to get it over with. I was honest about being very nervous as I've never had any sort of surgery before. He explained the procedure and eased my nerves. Day of I was still extremely nervous even after taking a Valium that was prescribed. He recommend I take another and they had a blanket for me and put me on oxygen for a bit before the laughing gas. When going through what to expect after the procedure and possible risks I started having a bit of a panic attack. Dr Sahil Amin was so quick to calm me down, got me a tissue & grabbed my husband so he could hold my hand while they prepped me for the extraction. He was so fast with the local numbing stuff. He turned the gas up and him & his assistant got started. He adjusted the gas based on how I was feeling. During the extractions we realized I wasn't fully numb in a tiny place (bad pain when they rinsed even though I couldn't feel anything else) such a surprise to us all but he quickly added more numbing stuff. They got my three wisdom teeth out so quickly! Unfortunately they had to separate two of my teeth before removing them because they were impacted to badly, but the third came out super smoothly.  They even took an X-ray to make sure they had fully removed the tooth which made me happy knowing they were being very careful. I had to have three stitches but then I was finished. Prep time took longer than the extractions itself which I really appreciated and during the whole thing he knew how nervous I was and kept saying how great I was doing! I felt very heard & cared for the entire process and his confidence was very comforting. I virtually had no pain the next day or today (2 days after the procedure) Very little swelling too. I would highly recommend the staff at dental express especially dr Sahil Amin!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

So the day before xmas eve my bottom left jaw started killing me and I thought it was time to get my wisdom teeth checked out. So nervous but was able to get in for an apt that Friday. I went in and had X-rays & my teeth cleaning since my insurance covered it. Dr Sahil Amin showed me my X-rays and suggested we get out all three of my wisdom teeth at once just to get it over with. I was honest about being very nervous as I’ve never had any sort of surgery before. He explained the procedure and eased my nerves. Day of I was still extremely nervous even after taking a Valium that was prescribed. He recommend I take another and they had a blanket for me and put me on oxygen for a bit before the laughing gas. When going through what to expect after the procedure and possible risks I started having a bit of a panic attack. Dr Sahil Amin was so quick to calm me down, got me a tissue & grabbed my husband so he could hold my hand while they prepped me for the extraction. He was so fast with the local numbing stuff. He turned the gas up and him & his assistant got started. He adjusted the gas based on how I was feeling. During the extractions we realized I wasn’t fully numb in a tiny place (bad pain when they rinsed even though I couldn’t feel anything else) such a surprise to us all but he quickly added more numbing stuff. They got my three wisdom teeth out so quickly! Unfortunately they had to separate two of my teeth before removing them because they were impacted to badly, but the third came out super smoothly.  They even took an X-ray to make sure they had fully removed the tooth which made me happy knowing they were being very careful.I had to have three stitches but then I was finished. Prep time took longer than the extractions itself which I really appreciated and during the whole thing he knew how nervous I was and kept saying how great I was doing! I felt very heard & cared for the entire process and his confidence was very comforting. I virtually had no pain the next day or today (2 days after the procedure) Very little swelling too. I would highly recommend the staff at dental express especially dr Sahil Amin!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! -Dena R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Got a tooth pulled out, and also talked about getting dentures. Any other dentist would have sent me out the door with out a care of how I feel about my teeth. This dentist is the best I've ever been too. I'll never go any where else for as long as I have my teeth. Got dentures done with Dr Casey. Excellent experience, loved him and the whole all around dentist. Won't go anywhere else and would recommend this dentist for anyone. They helped me through it all and just a lovely place to go, would even take my daughter here, unfortunately they don't put people to sleep though. Still lived it though, they don't try and charge me extra for what my insurance already covers. They except dentical. The western dental wanted to charge me extra for everything! This place is definitely worth it and made me feel pretty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best Dental office I've EVER gone to. Dr. Michelle was communicative, skillful, and genuine. I had an exam with digital x-rays, two old fill- in repaired, and a wisdom tooth removed all in one scheduled appointment. The office and equiptment is clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the downtown location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best dentist ive ever been to Dr.Patel and Dr.Casey were awesome despite me having a severe panic attack my first visit Dr.Patel comforted me and gave me time to relax before swiftly and painlessly extracting 2 teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Today for the first time in a long time I had to go to the Dentist. I was constantly getting sinus infections and found out through getting a CT Scan I had 4 root tooth infections. I visited several dentist in the area but did not like them, I finally was referred to Dental Express in Santee, I had a consultation with Dr. Martin who was very nice and took his time explaining all the work that had to be done. Dr. Martin is an Excellent Dentist, I had three tooth extractions, tooth cleaning, and cavities filled all in 2hrs. I would like to Thank Dr. Martin and the entire Staff at the Santee office for there kindness and Professionalism! I will recommend this office and Dr. Martin to everyone I Know...P.S..... I am not in any PAIN!!! Thank You all so very much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Super friendly staff, very modern office checked me in really fast and were eager to help! Very clean too!Went in for la second wisdom tooth removal today (8-14-18) and just as before the staff was super friendly very modern vibe! Made me feel totally comfortable, 5 out of 5 starts! Thanks again Dental Express!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

I'm a critic when it comes to my dental care as I was a dental tech for 8 years, so I know the procedures. This office and its treatment and customer service is honestly the best I ever had. Dr. Marty and Teresa are the best. I will never go anywhere else and wish I would have known about them sooner.. They extracted my tooth and made me feel comfortable the whole time... Wish I could give 10 starts!!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2018

I had to wait an hour after my cleaning to see the doctor. He took 30 seconds to look at my teeth and tell me what I needed done then waited another hour to see Brian the billing person. Total of 2 1/2 hours. Also my husband went here for a tooth extraction and was left numbed for over and hour and a half before doc came in. Dr Marty does great work and wants the best for the patient. The waiting is just a little much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2018

Dr. Sam, Dr.Patel, and George were awesome! I had my wisdom teeth pulled out and they made my experience great! Definitely recommend coming here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Over the last two Dr. Jamie and his staff have taken care of me with professionalism and kindness. I'm not a fan of going to the dentist because of a childhood horror, so I need a dentist that's quick and painless as possible. Dr. Jamie removed to one wisdom and a molar tooth that where killing me. The extraction to less than 10 mins for both. I didn't have any swelling or sourness during the heeling possess and only took one pain pill after the extraction. Today I went in for a cleaning and check up. The hygienist (I don't remember her name) is a young good looking Asian lady. She was also to point,fast and gentle. What I really liked about her is she was meticulous, or OCD in her words.. My teeth look and, feel great and I don't feel as if I went to hell and back... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

They are awesome. Everyone was super nice and helpful. Dr. Casey removed my wisdom teeth, and did an incredible job. I had no pain and he removed them quickly and with ease. The office is also very nice, yet prices were affordable. I'd recommend this place to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I was on the hunt for an office that was open and was able to take in new patients. This office was actually on the list of "dentists near me." I wanted to be seen same day due to pain from my wisdom teeth. As soon as I made the call, the gentleman who picked up the phone was more than willing to help. He had a calm and understanding voice and was able to fit me in same day. As soon as I got here, I was greeted with friendly smiles and welcoming faces. Filled out paperwork, and was taken back within 10 minutes. X-rays were fast and easy. Dr. Marty introduced himself and reviewed everything with me. Very confidently, he set up a series of phases for my care. I asked if something could be done same day and he said not a problem. I was experiencing some anxiousness, but he and his assistant kept reassuring me I would be fine. He numbed me up and did a filling and an extraction with such ease and in such a short amount of time. Overall experience was so smooth. Definitely recommending my friends and family to hop on the Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

I’ve had two impacted wisdom teeth on two separate occasions and they had me in and out of there in one hour! No appointment, they saw I was in pain, didn’t even hesitate. By the next day I was eating like normal, zero pain after getting a giant wisdom tooth pulled. They made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Thank you Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 01, 2018

I've had two impacted wisdom teeth on two separate occasions and they had me in and out of there in one hour! No appointment, they saw I was in pain, didn't even hesitate. By the next day I was eating like normal, zero pain after getting a giant wisdom tooth pulled. They made me feel very comfortable and at ease. Thank you Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2018

I saw Dr Jamie Ferguson and he pulled a tooth out when nobody else would! I love this dentist and I'll be taking my daughter here too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2018

I haven’t been to the dentist in almost 18 years after a bad experience when I was a teenager. So you can imagine the horror when I was forced to go to the dentist after my tooth was broken and I had to have it removed after enduring so much pain. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left Dr. Chad and his staff treated me with the utmost care that just eased my anxiety. I was informed that in addition to removing my broken tooth I needed all of my wisdom teeth removed. My anxiety shot through the roof. I’ve seen wisdom teeth extraction videos and wanted no part of it. Dr. Chad informed me of every step of the extraction. He promised me no pain and a fast surgery. I made a date to have them removed and left scared. I arrived for my appointment and prepared for the worse. Sure enough, Dr. Chad took measures so I was nice and numb. Each tooth must’ve taken a few minutes to extract. The worst part was just hearing the cracking as it’s being pulled out. Did I feel pain? I felt a small pinch that was completely bearable. It was 100% way better than I thought it was gonna be. So after finishing up and laying there as every ounce of anxiety left my body, I realized that the worse was yet to come. The recovery. My brother got 1 wisdom tooth taken out a month before AT ANOTHER DENTIST OFFICE, and he did it took two weeks to recover. I went home and while it was still nice and numb, I took advantage and at pizza while I didn’t feel anything. I took ibuprofen and that’s it. I went to sleep and took another ibuprofen knowing I was going to wake up in pain. I woke up completely pain free. No swelling, no pain. It has been a few days and I’m not taking anything for it and the clots formed nicely and the skin was healing beautifully. I’m seriously sitting here days after and I have to say that there was no pain or discomfort whatsoever. I’m covered in tattoos and I’d have to say that getting a tattoo is worse than getting your teeth pulled by Dr. Chad. Thanks to him my 18 year fear of dentist is long gone and will continue to go to him for routine check ups. Thank you so much Dr. Chad and staff for the most amazing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr. Casey is incredible! Both times I’ve gone in to assess tooth pain, he’s been able to fix it same appointment (fill a cavity, and pull out my wisdom teeth), rather than give me pain management and reschedule! Highly recommend! They usually are super accommodating to scheduling, and the entire staff is so welcoming. I love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2017

This place gets a sixth star from me! I originally wrote a bad review because I had thought that my lower wisdom tooth extraction would be similar to my top wisdom tooth extraction that I had done years before by a different dentist. Bottom wisdom teeth extractions are a pain in the socket!! to say the least. This place is amazing! Ever since the day I got my bottom wisdom teeth taken out they have been extremely helpful by answering questions on the phone, in person, and keeping me comfortable during my healing process. For as long as I live in San Diego this is where I'll get my dental work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2017

This place gets a sixth star from me! I originally wrote a bad review because I had thought that my lower wisdom tooth extraction would be similar to my top wisdom tooth extraction that I had done years before by a different dentist. Bottom wisdom teeth extractions are a pain in the socket!! to say the least. This place is amazing! Ever since the day I got my bottom wisdom teeth taken out they have been extremely helpful by answering questions on the phone, in person, and keeping me comfortable during my healing process. For as long as I live in San Diego this is where I’ll get my dental work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2017

Best dentist I've been too. Nice and very friendly staff. Would recommend people to come get there dental work here and wisdom tooth removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2017

First of all, I have absolutely terrible "dental anxiety" So much so, that I have let my dental health go down the drain for fear of sitting in the chair. Recently, I had a wisdom tooth go rogue on me (causing the most pain I’d ever experienced, I’ll spare the details) Dental Express got me in the same day, and were SO accommodating to my fears. I would like to point out that I ended up seeing two different dentists, and didn’t get their names. They were both very kind, and did not make me feel embarrassed about my dental health (something that’s kept me away for some time)  But, my real gleaming review is of the dental hygienist named Jessica that assisted with my procedures both times. She made me feel so comfortable, and treated me with such kindness that it made a HUGE difference to me, and allowed me to feel as comfortable as possible. I still have lots of dental work to do in the future, and will definitely be back, and will be recommending Dental Express to everyone I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2016

I was really nervous about getting my wisdom teeth pulled,  Dr. Casey was awesome! It was so quick and I felt nothing! They did a lot of calming me and explaining as they went so I could feel at ease.  Brigitte was also amazing,  knowledgeable,  professional,  and explained everything perfectly as she went.  Very good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2016

I’ve never had such an amazing experience at a dentist! My lower right wisdom tooth decided to start erupting last Friday, (of course on Veteran’s Day) so I forced myself to push through the weekend. But Sunday night I woke up in the middle of the night with the worst pain and called Dental Express first thing Monday morning. I knew I’d probably go in for a consult as new patient and more than likely get some pain medication to manage until we could schedule an appointment for removal, BUT HE WAS ABLE TO REMOVE ALL FOUR WISDOM TEETH THAT APPOINTMENT. The front staff, the assistants, and the hygienists were all effortlessly amazing. Dr. Casey broke down exactly what he was doing and what to expect and I was out of there within an hour. Most people hate going to the dentist, but I was thoroughly impressed with the entire experience. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2016

Dr. Jamie and his assistants/hygienists were all wonderful. Before coming to Dental Express, I saw a dentist in La Jolla who told me I had 5 cavities that needed to be filled. I was skeptical because my dentist in my hometown whom I had been seeing regularly since childhood never told me I had cavities. I went to a different dentist to get a second opinion, then came here to Dental Express for a third opinion, both dentists told me I had no cavities. Dr. Jamie even patiently explained to me that all dentists have different opinions, and it doesn’t make them good or bad dentists. His objective and professional comments were very reassuring. I did have to wait a little bit in the waiting room and once I was seated, but nothing too bad. The office was really clean and tidy, and all of the staff were very friendly and completed the procedure quickly. At the end of my appointment I received a quote for my wisdom teeth removal which I asked for, and a free T-shirt as a first-timer. My only complaint is that I asked them to send my my x-rays via email twice, to which they agreed both times, but I never received them in my email. It was overall a pleasant experience at Dental Express, and I would definitely recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2016

Fantastic experience. I woke up in excruciating pain - got an appt right away only to find out a wisdom tooth was way overdue to come out. Well I am pregnant so I can’t be put under and I didn’t want any pain meds. I know I sound hard core but I’m a wimp. Dr. Ashmore convinced me to have if pulled right there, that moment, with only lidocaine. It was a painless procedure ! I couldn’t believe how gentle he removed this jerk of a tooth. Didn’t hurt much at all afterwards, I used regular strength Tylenol. Maybe I just got lucky but my wisdom tooth experience while pregnant was a scary situation turned extremely simple and pain free. And it only took 5 minutes ! My 10 month old sat in her stroller during the procedure. (Couldn’t get a sitter on such short notice) great experience! Thanks again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2015

I had broken my tooth and immediately started looking for a dentist and came across Dental Express because they accepted my insurance. I was so freaked out because I’ll admit I hadn’t been to the dentist in years,but walking in they immediately greeted me with politeness. The office is very nice and clean. All the front desk lady’s were very nice and the dental assistant Cynthia was very nice and made me feel relaxed I got treated by The Dentist himself Dr.Ashmore explained everything very clear and my tooth extraction was painless and my teeth look and feel so much better. Thankyou Dental Express for such a nice a smooth Dental Visit. I’ll definetly be back for more work and will recommend friends and family. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2015

I had broken my tooth and immediately started looking for a dentist and came across Dental Express because they accepted my insurance. I was so freaked out because I'll admit I hadn't been to the dentist in years,but walking in they immediately greeted me with politeness. The office is very nice and clean. All the front desk lady's were very nice and the dental assistant Cynthia was very nice and made me feel relaxed I got treated by The Dentist himself Dr.Ashmore explained everything very clear and my tooth extraction was painless and my teeth look and feel so much better. Thankyou Dental Express for such a nice a smooth Dental Visit. I'll definetly be back for more work and will recommend friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2015

This Dental Express location easily maintains the high level of service and quality that made its Point Loma predecessor popular. The building is brand new (completely remodeled inside and out Summer of 2015, opened this Fall - Clairemont residents will remember this location as the former home of the Hungry Stick restaurant), clean, bright, well-decorated, plenty of parking, and stuffed with all the latest orthodontic tech. I, like most people, do not enjoy going to the dentist, and I hadn’t been in over a decade, so I was really not looking forward to hearing the ugly truth about my teeth and gums. I was able to get an appointment right away, about 5 days after I called, even though I’m currently insured via Denti-cal / Medi-cal. Jessica was my tech, and she was polite, knowledgeable, and most importantly, very upbeat and patient. She walked me through everything she was doing and explained my options, and kept her focus on me, even when other techs and employees were asking her unrelated questions. Dr. Omar was amazing as well. He was thorough, efficient, and I must say, very talented! The work he did on my teeth is nearly seamless! The color of my fillings matches perfectly, and while there was a bit of discomfort along the way, he was patient and persistent, and got all of the fillings and two extractions done in under an hour. They were both understanding and took the time to stop and ask at various points how I was doing and to double-check my own timing to see if I’d prefer coming back another day to finish the work. I was also very happy with the way they treated me; I felt like a valued customer, even though I’m not currently a private pay, or private insurance patient.I highly recommend Dental Express in Clairemont and will definitely be coming back for yearly check-ups and when/if I need work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2015

This Dental Express location easily maintains the high level of service and quality that made its Point Loma predecessor popular. The building is brand new (completely remodeled inside and out Summer of 2015, opened this Fall - Clairemont residents will remember this location as the former home of the Hungry Stick restaurant), clean, bright, well-decorated, plenty of parking, and stuffed with all the latest orthodontic tech. I, like most people, do not enjoy going to the dentist, and I hadn't been in over a decade, so I was really not looking forward to hearing the ugly truth about my teeth and gums. I was able to get an appointment right away, about 5 days after I called, even though I'm currently insured via Denti-cal / Medi-cal. Jessica was my tech, and she was polite, knowledgeable, and most importantly, very upbeat and patient. She walked me through everything she was doing and explained my options, and kept her focus on me, even when other techs and employees were asking her unrelated questions. Dr. Omar was amazing as well. He was thorough, efficient, and I must say, very talented! The work he did on my teeth is nearly seamless! The color of my fillings matches perfectly, and while there was a bit of discomfort along the way, he was patient and persistent, and got all of the fillings and two extractions done in under an hour. They were both understanding and took the time to stop and ask at various points how I was doing and to double-check my own timing to see if I'd prefer coming back another day to finish the work. I was also very happy with the way they treated me; I felt like a valued customer, even though I'm not currently a private pay, or private insurance patient. I highly recommend Dental Express in Clairemont and will definitely be coming back for yearly check-ups and when/if I need work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2015

I just recently moved here from Chicago and was in desperate need to find a dentist for an emergency tooth extraction. Glad I found this place!! I haven’t been to a dentist in awhile because of a bad experience with my old dentist but I had to go in with major tooth pain. The place was clean, staff was nice, and the doctor was very informative. I was able to get an appointment same day! I was nervous that I wasn’t getting IV and that I’d be awake the whole time but she made it so comfortable and pain free!! I can’t believe it! My recovery has been good so far no pain or swelling. I have one more wisdom tooth left to get done and I’m not nervous at all to go back to get it removed! I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2015

I just recently moved here from Chicago and was in desperate need to find a dentist for an emergency tooth extraction. Glad I found this place!! I haven't been to a dentist in awhile because of a bad experience with my old dentist but I had to go in with major tooth pain. The place was clean, staff was nice, and the doctor was very informative. I was able to get an appointment same day! I was nervous that I wasn't getting IV and that I'd be awake the whole time but she made it so comfortable and pain free!! I can't believe it! My recovery has been good so far no pain or swelling. I have one more wisdom tooth left to get done and I'm not nervous at all to go back to get it removed! I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2015

Thanks Dr Casey for making Lilly's tooth extraction pain free!! She was very excited for her first visit from the tooth fairy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2015

I am so glad I found Dental Express! I was going back n forth between choosing several dentist.....and wasn’t sure what dentist to choose to remove my wisdom teeth. ...and not to mention I was in major pain every night! It was horrible!From the moment i spoke with Jenna on the telephone she put me right at ease and was very friendly and had an availability right away! At check in Karina helped ease my mind regarding the procedure as well as the doctor assuring me that I was receiving treatment from the best!  And I didnt have to wait very long! I love it!Dr Ashmore was very warm and it took a few second and the wisdom tooth was out!This really is Dental Express!  I would highly recommend them and I rarely write reviews on yelp!Best part is no more pain! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.