Reviews for Tooth-Colored Fillings* Services Near San Diego, CA

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2019

Dr. Michelle was amazing.  I recently discovered the need for a root canal and stopped into the Dental Express for cleaning along with a second opinion.  I previously received looks of judgment from another dentist and left his office feeling uncomfortable with the whole experience.  I personally have a very high tolerance for pain and will not notice something's wrong until it's very very wrong.  Rather than casting judgment on the care I've taken of my teeth, the doctor spoke to me with compassion and understanding, having known personally that self-care goes to the sidelines in graduate school.  The staff as a whole was prompt, personable, and on the contrary actually, I was complimented for the care of my teeth and gums, with the exception of the far back (where the root canal and cavities were). Though I came in for a basic cleaning, I left having a few cavities filled!  Thank's Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2019

Dr. Patel is beyond amazing! Her overall aura is contagious and helped me overcome my fear of dentists' after so many yeaarss. I found Dental Express via Yelp and scheduled an appointment for my daughter's regular check up. My daughter is 3 y/o and felt completely comfortable here especially compared to her previous dentist back in LA. After such a great experience for my daughter, i decided to schedule a visit for myself. Staff was all very friendly and courteous. I got 5 fillings done in a day and was in & out of the clinic within 1.5 hrs! The name of this establishment surely speaks for itself and I've officially found a new home for my family's dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2019

I brought my niece to have her front teeth filled. She had visible cavities and no longer smiled because she was embarrassed. Dr. Marty gave her her smile back! Not just her smile but gave this 13 year old confidence in herself. I cannot recommend  this state of the art office any more!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2018

I was referred by my mother to go visit Dr. Marabeh who took excellent care of her during her dental procedures. My mother is extremely picky on who she trusts with her dental or health needs so for her to refer someone like Dr. Marabeh with so much enthusiasm was refreshing . So I decided to go for myself and see what the hype was all about. First of all, the office staff greeted me with a smile and were extremely welcoming. The office was pristine and clean. I waited for a short moment after I was greeted and approached by dr. Marabeh. I understood what my mom was raving about. He thoroughly explained everything I needed after examination. He was approachable and confident.  I was a bit nervous because the last cleaning/dental procedure I had done wasn't a pleasant experience. I had a cleaning and a filling done and all I can say was kuddos to you dr. Marabeh!!!! I will be back to get the rest of my work done soon with you man! If you are looking for great staff and an amazing Dr. that treats you like a patient and not a customer I highly recommend going to visit Dental Express  and specifically asking for DR. MARABEH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best Dental office I've EVER gone to. Dr. Michelle was communicative, skillful, and genuine. I had an exam with digital x-rays, two old fill- in repaired, and a wisdom tooth removed all in one scheduled appointment. The office and equiptment is clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the downtown location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It was my first time visiting a dentist in my life. I am 25 :) I was very nervous and scared. First my brother got a root canal done and couple fillings with Dr. Marty, he was very satisfied. So I decided to give it a chance. Today was my 3rd visit in the last 2 months and I am done with all the filling and cleanings. It was a great experience, my doctor was great and very patient with me. I am very thankful to Doctor Marty. I recommend Dental Express and spesifically Dr. Marty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2018

I have been coming to this location since they opened in Santee, and before that was a patient at their Clairemont Mesa location (which, btw- is also deserving of a 5 star rating) Dental Express is hands down the best dentist office(s) I have ever been to- and here are the reasons why: The office is meticulously clean, and provides a soothing atmosphere. The entire staff from the Front Office, the dental assistant Joanna, and the hygienists Stephanie & the new gal I had today are professional & welcoming, they take the time to get to know you. I used to have a lot of anxiety going to the dentist, but due to my positive experiences here it's no longer an issue. Cleanings are soooo gentle & thorough!  I also had some fllings and a crown done and it was NEVER uncomfortable or painful, which was a surprise to me- I always thought that dentistry was just naturally supposed to be a pain. They accept DentiCal! And if you do have to pay out of pocket for any services not covered under insurance, their prices are fair. Also they're open on Saturdays and it's fairly easy to get appointments. The dentist (Dr. Marty) is friendly, skilled, ethical & honest. I trust his judgement wholeheartedly. I believe that he cares about the patient's dental health & will make recommendations for treatment based on a persons needs, and NOT his bottom line. The approach here is conservative care, and they will guide you towards what is necessary vs other offices where I have experienced high pressure sales tactics & borderline fear mongering for treatment/services not covered under insurance, or treatment that isn't really needed or can be done in other more cost effective ways. This is a dental practice where they are doing things right. Give them a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I was on the hunt for an office that was open and was able to take in new patients. This office was actually on the list of "dentists near me." I wanted to be seen same day due to pain from my wisdom teeth. As soon as I made the call, the gentleman who picked up the phone was more than willing to help. He had a calm and understanding voice and was able to fit me in same day. As soon as I got here, I was greeted with friendly smiles and welcoming faces. Filled out paperwork, and was taken back within 10 minutes. X-rays were fast and easy. Dr. Marty introduced himself and reviewed everything with me. Very confidently, he set up a series of phases for my care. I asked if something could be done same day and he said not a problem. I was experiencing some anxiousness, but he and his assistant kept reassuring me I would be fine. He numbed me up and did a filling and an extraction with such ease and in such a short amount of time. Overall experience was so smooth. Definitely recommending my friends and family to hop on the Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2018

I have been in need of a new dentist for quite some time now and when I started noticing some sensitivity in on my bottom right molar, I knew it was time to do some research. After weeks of researching I decided to go check out Dental Express. I had not seen a dentist in 4 years, so I was a little nervous. That all went away as as soon as I walked in the building. The staff was amazing! Everyone was super friendly and informative. They made me feel right at home, then Dr. Marty comes and greets me and all my anxiety went away. He was so cool and a true professional. I had to a cracked filling that caused a small cavity to pop up and Dr. Marty took great care of me. His staff was on point and Dr. Marty made me relaxed through the whole procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Marty to anyone. Im stoked I finally found a legit dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Dr. Casey and his team are awesome, I have been going to them since they first opened. My mouth requires a lot of work but dr. Casey helped me make a plan to follow that will help me figure out both priority and cost efficient. I’ve gotten crown, root canals, fillings, cleanings all painless, quick, excellent work. The gals in front have great customer service skills always make me feel good about coming back. I’ve said it many times and will say it many more times again, only dentist I’ll let work on my mouth that I trust is Dr. Casey. � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr. Casey is incredible! Both times I’ve gone in to assess tooth pain, he’s been able to fix it same appointment (fill a cavity, and pull out my wisdom teeth), rather than give me pain management and reschedule! Highly recommend! They usually are super accommodating to scheduling, and the entire staff is so welcoming. I love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2017

I had to find a new dentist and came across dental express. It's close to home. My first visit was great. The front desk help and the people who helped clean my teeth were so nice and took great care of me. Today 8/24/17 I had to come in for some fillings. I'm usually a big chicken when going to see the dentist but this time was different. Doctor Jamie was amazing. He completed my appointment pain free and speedy. I want to give him and his assistant a big thank you for helping me and doing such a great job. Thank you for making my experience feel so comfortable and for treating me with kindness and making me laugh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2016

I don't write reviews often but I feel like I need to when it comes to dental express (point Loma). My first cleaning last year probably went like it should have for someone who hasn't been to the dentist in 7+ years. I needed a deep cleaning and had multiple cavities. Dr. Casey did NOT press me on the situation. Just told me what I needed to have done. And It was up to me what I wanted to pay for. That being said I did take he's advice.. (Remember I said 7+ years) When they first quoted me for my fillings they quoted me for the white fillings and not the silver. (As it is more expensive). I told the office I didn't want the white and would prefer silver. When I came in to get my fillings and deep cleaning done. Dr. Casey told me he would give me the white fillings at the same cost as the silver. I was shocked but stoked about the deal. Fast toward to my next cleaning, this time I had a chipped molar. He informed that I needed a crown put on it. But still he did NOT press me on the situation. Fast forward to my next cleaning. At this point I know I needed a crown now but STILL he did not press me on the situation. He told me I needed it but still left the choice up to me. So I did Scheduled an appointment to get the crown. I came into today to get the prepping for my crown and they did an amazing job. Of course I was nervous going into it but they talked me through the whole procedure and answered any questions I had. It's hard to trust a dentist just like it is for for a mechanic. But I trust Dr. Casey and feel like he is trying to help rather then scam any one for money!  I hope this helps anyone looking for a good dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2014

I had my filling come out while chewing gum and called Dental Express.  They immediately got me an appointment and had Dr. Ashmore fill it right in.  It was the best dental experience I've had!  I am so glad I found the Dental Express!  The office is so nice and clean.  The staff very friendly and pleasant.   Not once did I feel pressured to do additional dental work or rushed so they could see another patient.  It really was nice!  They even offered me food before my dental work, knowing I wouldn't be able to eat well after because my mouth would be numb. After my first visit, I went back for a cleaning with Pam.  She too did a great job!  Both Casey and Pam took the time to answer my questions and educate me, which I really appreciated.  I'm really glad I found a dentist I enjoy.  I don't think I'll wait as long to visit  :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.