Reviews for General Dentistry Services in San Diego, CA

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2019

This is Joseph M. I don't have Yelp so I'm using my girlfriends. This team and office were so outstanding I felt I had to leave a nice review. I had an urgent issue with my teeth today and I couldn't find any dentist to take a look except for Dr. Marwa Najar.  She made room for me in her busy schedule on such a short notice. Not only was she patient and careful she explained every step of the way thoroughly. She went above and beyond what I could afford and she didn't have to. She was professional, had a good sense of humor and showed a tremendous amount of empathy. I'm incredibly grateful and highly recommend Dr. Marwa Najar or any other incredible staff here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2019

After some Googling and asking around for suggestions, I took a chance with Dental Express because of Dr. Patel's great reviews. After about 5 visits already since October, I am very happy with my experiences so far. My hygienist Ed, Danielle, Dr. Patel, of course, and every staff member who has helped me have been great! Come here if you appreciate excellent customer service and just a great atmosphere.  My deep cleaning, tooth extractions, and root canal has been nothing but a smooth process so if that doesn't convince you, what will? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2019

Dr. Marty has been the most trustworthy dentist I've been to. I suffer from anxiety which had me super nervous with getting my impacted wisdom tooth removed  but he was beyond awesome and provide me with the most comfort throughout the whole procedure and it was a pleasant experience. I would DEFINITELY recommend seeing him! You will not regret it. The staffs members are also very friendly and caring as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2019

I never thought I would be writing a raving review of a Dentist, but never say never.  My past history with Dentist's is what nightmares are made of.  I needed to have some emergency work done and a friend set up the appointment, because she knew I wouldn't. When I was taken back for my X-rays I met an Amazing Lady named Shawntel, she was caring, friendly and compassionate.  She helped me through a couple of panic attacks even before I met Dr Patel. Both amazing ladies keep me calm and Dr Patel made it quick and painless, thanks to both!!! I have more work to be done and I will ask for them by name they are truly the best!! Thank you Shawntel and Dr Patel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2019

Dr. Patel is beyond amazing! Her overall aura is contagious and helped me overcome my fear of dentists' after so many yeaarss. I found Dental Express via Yelp and scheduled an appointment for my daughter's regular check up. My daughter is 3 y/o and felt completely comfortable here especially compared to her previous dentist back in LA. After such a great experience for my daughter, i decided to schedule a visit for myself. Staff was all very friendly and courteous. I got 5 fillings done in a day and was in & out of the clinic within 1.5 hrs! The name of this establishment surely speaks for itself and I've officially found a new home for my family's dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2019

I have just had my second appointment with Dr. Patel within a week; these are not fun appointments.  Since I have awful teeth and the first was having my tooth extracted on an emergency basis, today was two filings, and I'm now in need of multiple root canals and caps. I have always had bad teeth and many years of these procedures, yet I've never had someone as gentle and swift as Dr. Patel. She has an energy about her that is relaxing alongside an obvious genuine care for her patients. The entire staff is friendly and warm, they are considerate and concise. They are working with me to try and get coverage and make sure to explain all the procedure. It's been a pleasure, (well lol as pleasurable as these procedures can be), to have this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2019

I brought my niece to have her front teeth filled. She had visible cavities and no longer smiled because she was embarrassed. Dr. Marty gave her her smile back! Not just her smile but gave this 13 year old confidence in herself. I cannot recommend  this state of the art office any more!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I love this place! I was up all night with a horrible toothache. I called the office in the morning when they opened and they told me to come right in. They were so kind and caring and got to work right away to alleviate my pain. I would recommend Dental Express to everyone I know. Thank you to Dr. Marty and everyone works for your kind, caring ways. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It was my first time visiting a dentist in my life. I am 25 :) I was very nervous and scared. First my brother got a root canal done and couple fillings with Dr. Marty, he was very satisfied. So I decided to give it a chance. Today was my 3rd visit in the last 2 months and I am done with all the filling and cleanings. It was a great experience, my doctor was great and very patient with me. I am very thankful to Doctor Marty. I recommend Dental Express and spesifically Dr. Marty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Today for the first time in a long time I had to go to the Dentist. I was constantly getting sinus infections and found out through getting a CT Scan I had 4 root tooth infections. I visited several dentist in the area but did not like them, I finally was referred to Dental Express in Santee, I had a consultation with Dr. Martin who was very nice and took his time explaining all the work that had to be done. Dr. Martin is an Excellent Dentist, I had three tooth extractions, tooth cleaning, and cavities filled all in 2hrs. I would like to Thank Dr. Martin and the entire Staff at the Santee office for there kindness and Professionalism! I will recommend this office and Dr. Martin to everyone I Know...P.S..... I am not in any PAIN!!! Thank You all so very much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

I'm a critic when it comes to my dental care as I was a dental tech for 8 years, so I know the procedures. This office and its treatment and customer service is honestly the best I ever had. Dr. Marty and Teresa are the best. I will never go anywhere else and wish I would have known about them sooner.. They extracted my tooth and made me feel comfortable the whole time... Wish I could give 10 starts!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2018

I have been coming to this location since they opened in Santee, and before that was a patient at their Clairemont Mesa location (which, btw- is also deserving of a 5 star rating) Dental Express is hands down the best dentist office(s) I have ever been to- and here are the reasons why: The office is meticulously clean, and provides a soothing atmosphere. The entire staff from the Front Office, the dental assistant Joanna, and the hygienists Stephanie & the new gal I had today are professional & welcoming, they take the time to get to know you. I used to have a lot of anxiety going to the dentist, but due to my positive experiences here it's no longer an issue. Cleanings are soooo gentle & thorough!  I also had some fllings and a crown done and it was NEVER uncomfortable or painful, which was a surprise to me- I always thought that dentistry was just naturally supposed to be a pain. They accept DentiCal! And if you do have to pay out of pocket for any services not covered under insurance, their prices are fair. Also they're open on Saturdays and it's fairly easy to get appointments. The dentist (Dr. Marty) is friendly, skilled, ethical & honest. I trust his judgement wholeheartedly. I believe that he cares about the patient's dental health & will make recommendations for treatment based on a persons needs, and NOT his bottom line. The approach here is conservative care, and they will guide you towards what is necessary vs other offices where I have experienced high pressure sales tactics & borderline fear mongering for treatment/services not covered under insurance, or treatment that isn't really needed or can be done in other more cost effective ways. This is a dental practice where they are doing things right. Give them a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I was on the hunt for an office that was open and was able to take in new patients. This office was actually on the list of "dentists near me." I wanted to be seen same day due to pain from my wisdom teeth. As soon as I made the call, the gentleman who picked up the phone was more than willing to help. He had a calm and understanding voice and was able to fit me in same day. As soon as I got here, I was greeted with friendly smiles and welcoming faces. Filled out paperwork, and was taken back within 10 minutes. X-rays were fast and easy. Dr. Marty introduced himself and reviewed everything with me. Very confidently, he set up a series of phases for my care. I asked if something could be done same day and he said not a problem. I was experiencing some anxiousness, but he and his assistant kept reassuring me I would be fine. He numbed me up and did a filling and an extraction with such ease and in such a short amount of time. Overall experience was so smooth. Definitely recommending my friends and family to hop on the Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2018

I have been in need of a new dentist for quite some time now and when I started noticing some sensitivity in on my bottom right molar, I knew it was time to do some research. After weeks of researching I decided to go check out Dental Express. I had not seen a dentist in 4 years, so I was a little nervous. That all went away as as soon as I walked in the building. The staff was amazing! Everyone was super friendly and informative. They made me feel right at home, then Dr. Marty comes and greets me and all my anxiety went away. He was so cool and a true professional. I had to a cracked filling that caused a small cavity to pop up and Dr. Marty took great care of me. His staff was on point and Dr. Marty made me relaxed through the whole procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Marty to anyone. Im stoked I finally found a legit dentist!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.