Reviews for Emergency Dental Care* Services Near San Diego, CA

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

Everyone I interacted with here were so nice and informative, great bedside manner. I was so nervous going in for emergency tooth pain, getting my wisdom tooth pulled but they made the whole experience as easy as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2019

This is Joseph M. I don't have Yelp so I'm using my girlfriends. This team and office were so outstanding I felt I had to leave a nice review. I had an urgent issue with my teeth today and I couldn't find any dentist to take a look except for Dr. Marwa Najar.  She made room for me in her busy schedule on such a short notice. Not only was she patient and careful she explained every step of the way thoroughly. She went above and beyond what I could afford and she didn't have to. She was professional, had a good sense of humor and showed a tremendous amount of empathy. I'm incredibly grateful and highly recommend Dr. Marwa Najar or any other incredible staff here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2019

Absolutely the best dentist to go to if dentists scare the heck out of you. My girlfriend suffers from terrible anxiety. I brought her in to get a tooth pulled, which would make anyone anxious. She was trembling from the start. Dr. Danielle, Malik, and the whole staff were extremely patient and comforting. It took 4 hours for my girlfriend to calm down and compose herself for the procedure, and not once was she ever pressured nor rushed. The actual procedure took about 20 minutes and was a success. I cannot thank everyone at Dental Express for their thoughtfulness and sincerity. So, for anyone with fears or anxiety of the dentist, this is the place for you. Thanks again Dr. Danielle, Malik, and staff. My girlfriend had a gas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2019

First of all, I absolutely love Dental Express!!! I called this morning exhausted from no sleep, crying and in pain from the toothache from hell and they got me in the same day with no problems! Everyone was extremely nice and Dr. Michelle did an awesome job with my extraction! They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. I will most definitely be returning to them for any work needed in the future! Thank you so much guys, I am soooo much happier than I was when I called this morning ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2019

Office staff is friendly. Atmosphere is cool & comfortable. Dr. Jamie & Reuben get u out.of pain ASAP & are friendly & knowledgeable. I almost look forward to root canals!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2019

I never thought I would be writing a raving review of a Dentist, but never say never.  My past history with Dentist's is what nightmares are made of.  I needed to have some emergency work done and a friend set up the appointment, because she knew I wouldn't. When I was taken back for my X-rays I met an Amazing Lady named Shawntel, she was caring, friendly and compassionate.  She helped me through a couple of panic attacks even before I met Dr Patel. Both amazing ladies keep me calm and Dr Patel made it quick and painless, thanks to both!!! I have more work to be done and I will ask for them by name they are truly the best!! Thank you Shawntel and Dr Patel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Rachel was the absolute best..I was in so much pain and she helped me quickly. She is kind, efficient and has a wonderfully calming manner. Roxy at the front desk is wonderful too! Hate the dentist usually but not with this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2019

I have just had my second appointment with Dr. Patel within a week; these are not fun appointments.  Since I have awful teeth and the first was having my tooth extracted on an emergency basis, today was two filings, and I'm now in need of multiple root canals and caps. I have always had bad teeth and many years of these procedures, yet I've never had someone as gentle and swift as Dr. Patel. She has an energy about her that is relaxing alongside an obvious genuine care for her patients. The entire staff is friendly and warm, they are considerate and concise. They are working with me to try and get coverage and make sure to explain all the procedure. It's been a pleasure, (well lol as pleasurable as these procedures can be), to have this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 24, 2018

I was recently seen by Dr. Marabeh for a tooth that another dentist told me needed major work and most likely couldn't be saved. Not only did Dr Marabeh save my tooth, but his excellent work relieved me of my constant pain. He and his staff were very friendly, welcoming and professional. Dr Marabeh explained thoroughly the treatment plan that I needed and I was very impressed by his thoughtfulness regarding how to get he most work done with my dental benefits . I am looking forward to finishing my dental work w Dr Marabeh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2018

I broke my front teeth last night from a Bird electronic scooter accident and called around several dentists.  Thankfully this place was open on this holiday weekend and was able to get me in for a 9:45am appointment when they opened at 9am. There was a bit of a wait after check-in and the x-rays, but Dr. Michelle fixed me up well. My insurance covered me for the accident so the bill came to be less than $100 out of pocket for me. So thankful for this office and the last minute availability. They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! -Dena R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I love this place! I was up all night with a horrible toothache. I called the office in the morning when they opened and they told me to come right in. They were so kind and caring and got to work right away to alleviate my pain. I would recommend Dental Express to everyone I know. Thank you to Dr. Marty and everyone works for your kind, caring ways. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2017

3 weeks ago I cracked a tooth just 2 days before I was leaving town for my wedding. They were so accommodating and were able to get me in immediately on a weekend. Dr. Jamie? Was so professional and really put my fears of the dentist at ease. Went back yesterday to complete the follow up and the cashier (the blonde woman, can't remember her name) was so sweet and had even remembered from a 30 second interaction 3 weeks before that I went on a trip. She asked me how my vacation was and the check out process was painless. I couldn't believe how she had taken the time to remember and how nice she was! Everyone who works here is professional, warm and clean. This is my new go to dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2016

I seriously HATE going to the dentist... which is how I ended up with toothache in a new city on a Friday. I called Dental Express and was able to get in the very next day on a Saturday! Awesome for those of us who work! Dr. Jamie saw me and started antibiotics with plans to come back for my root canal. I had no insurance at the time so initially but my first visit with e-rays and everything was super reasonable. I was so uncomfortable when I went in initially but after antibiotics I came back and my swelling and pain were much improved.  I have never been to a dentist who is more gentile... I am so anxious I normally need laughing gas to get through everything but Dr. Jamie was so great, I was never uncomfortable throughout the whole process! I also saw Dr. Casey for root tip extraction and I was shocked by how smoothly everything went! Flash forward, my acute dental problems are solved and now I am seeing Dr. Jamie for my Clear Correct! I only just started but it has been a good experience thus far. I would recommend this office to any one for any dental needs from urgent care to cosmetics. The office staff is so so so friendly and kind. Dental Express has totally reversed by fear of going to the dentist! So nice to move to a new city and find a great dental office!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.