Reviews for Emergency Dental Care Services Near San Diego, CA

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2020

Very professional and very very clean. At this time of Covid I got a slot to be seen by a DDS- dental doctor surgeon on next day. Accept Medi Cal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

I am 50 years old and had a wisdom tooth taken out. It has been broken for 7 years. I was really in pain and decided to go to dental express. I was really scared but they made the experience pleasant and taking out the tooth took less than 10 minutes. Dr. Weinstein was my doctor and he along with the dental assistant were amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2020

Kind and friendly office staff. I had a chipped tooth and they worked their schedule to help find a time to get me in. Reasonable out of pocket cost. Brand new equipment and X-ray. Knowledgeable dentists that took their tile to answer all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2020

My crown happened to fall off one night, but my regular dentist was closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Dental Express was able to get me in same-day to re-cement the crown. Their staff was super sweet, and I am so grateful they were able to help me resolve this scary issue so quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2020

Today I was completely nervous. I was getting one of my wisdom teeth pulled. I had Dr Jamie and he was awesome, he asked if when he touched my tooth if it hurt. It did so he gave me more of the numbing shot. Then touched it again and made sure I would feel no pain. No pain at all when he pulled it and was talking me through what he was doing next. I honestly thought it was going to take a longtime for him the take it out but it took not even 10 mins. I am beyond happy with my visit and would recommend Dental Express to anyone that is in need of a great dentist. Also this is the only place open during this pandemic and he Dr Jamie was they only doctor there performing procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2020

I had been dealing with tooth pain for weeks; because I didn't have insurance and dental work can be expensive and painful. Eventually the pain became unbearable, I called around to many different dentist to find one that could get me in during this pandemic. I couldn't be more impressed with the staff at Dental Express Point Loma. They were kind, quick, and accommodating . Dr. JAMIE was an actual hero, took care of my extraction within 15 minutes of me being in the office.  Of course it wasn't the most feel good procedure, but he and his staff did great at making me feel comfortable. I look forward to making them my home dentist once they are back to regular business . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2020

I had been dealing with tooth pain for weeks; because I didn’t have insurance and dental work can be expensive and painful. Eventually the pain became unbearable, I called around to many different dentist to find one that could get me in during this pandemic. I couldn’t be more impressed with the staff at Dental Express Point Loma. They were kind, quick, and accommodating . Dr. JAMIE was an actual hero, took care of my extraction within 15 minutes of me being in the office.  Of course it wasn’t the most feel good procedure, but he and his staff did great at making me feel comfortable. I look forward to making them my home dentist once they are back to regular business . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2020

Today my wife had root canals started on two teeth that had been killing her for months. Dr. Casey and his assistant Melissa did a fantastic job .Shes out of pain and got a script for antibiotics. We appreciate all you have done for us. Thank you everyone at the D.E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2020

Today my wife had root canals started on two teeth that had been killing her for months. Dr. Casey and his assistant Melissa did a fantastic job . Shes out of pain and got a script for antibiotics. We appreciate all you have done for us. Thank you everyone at the D.E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2020

Thank you  Malik and Dr. Jamie for taking great care of my daughter. She had a terrible toothache all weekend and the only office open during this coronavirus  was Dental Express. She needed an extraction which was done quickly and painlessly.   Thanks homies . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2020

Thank you  Malik and Dr. Jamie for taking great care of my daughter. She had a terrible toothache all weekend and the only office open during this coronavirus  was Dental Express. She needed an extraction which was done quickly and painlessly.  Thanks homies . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2020

So last night my wisdom tooth started hurting, I took some Advil and hoped for the best. I ended up getting zero sleep and was in tears this morning (excruciating pain!) I called dental express early this morning and they told me to hurry in. The front are was pretty busy for a gross and rainy Saturday morning but they rushed me in back. Tanae was my nurse and was so kind and understanding especially considering I had no sleep and no coffee hahaha! Anyways the dentist and tanae made sure I was good and numb and got that wisdom tooth out ASAP. I was in and out in an hour. Thank you again dental express for saving my weekend and my mouth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

If I could award 10 stars I would. As an individual struggling with severe dental phobia and having put off dental care for an embarrassingly (shockingly) long time, I woke up the other day with a toothache and decided to face the music. Ashamed and worried about judgement, Frank, the dental assistant put me at ease and set the tone for the rest of the appointment, I knew I was in capable, compassionate hands. Dr. Michelle took my concerns seriously, made me feel taken care of, and presented me with a good starting point to get my oral health under control. I'm looking at several appointments coming up, but with a course of treatment I am comfortable with, I no longer feel the sense of dread I had prior coming to my appointment. If you're like me and terrified of the dentist, book the appointment, start building up positive associations with the dentist, build a relationship with these folks and you will be wondering why it took you so long to get into the dentists chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

If I could award 10 stars I would. As an individual struggling with severe dental phobia and having put off dental care for an embarrassingly (shockingly) long time, I woke up the other day with a toothache and decided to face the music. Ashamed and worried about judgement, Frank, the dental assistant put me at ease and set the tone for the rest of the appointment, I knew I was in capable, compassionate hands. Dr. Michelle took my concerns seriously, made me feel taken care of, and presented me with a good starting point to get my oral health under control. I’m looking at several appointments coming up, but with a course of treatment I am comfortable with, I no longer feel the sense of dread I had prior coming to my appointment. If you’re like me and terrified of the dentist, book the appointment, start building up positive associations with the dentist, build a relationship with these folks and you will be wondering why it took you so long to get into the dentists chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

Everyone I interacted with here were so nice and informative, great bedside manner. I was so nervous going in for emergency tooth pain, getting my wisdom tooth pulled but they made the whole experience as easy as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2019

This is Joseph M. I don't have Yelp so I'm using my girlfriends. This team and office were so outstanding I felt I had to leave a nice review. I had an urgent issue with my teeth today and I couldn't find any dentist to take a look except for Dr. Marwa Najar.  She made room for me in her busy schedule on such a short notice. Not only was she patient and careful she explained every step of the way thoroughly. She went above and beyond what I could afford and she didn't have to. She was professional, had a good sense of humor and showed a tremendous amount of empathy. I'm incredibly grateful and highly recommend Dr. Marwa Najar or any other incredible staff here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2019

Absolutely the best dentist to go to if dentists scare the heck out of you. My girlfriend suffers from terrible anxiety. I brought her in to get a tooth pulled, which would make anyone anxious. She was trembling from the start. Dr. Danielle, Malik, and the whole staff were extremely patient and comforting. It took 4 hours for my girlfriend to calm down and compose herself for the procedure, and not once was she ever pressured nor rushed. The actual procedure took about 20 minutes and was a success. I cannot thank everyone at Dental Express for their thoughtfulness and sincerity. So, for anyone with fears or anxiety of the dentist, this is the place for you. Thanks again Dr. Danielle, Malik, and staff. My girlfriend had a gas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2019

First of all, I absolutely love Dental Express!!! I called this morning exhausted from no sleep, crying and in pain from the toothache from hell and they got me in the same day with no problems! Everyone was extremely nice and Dr. Michelle did an awesome job with my extraction! They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. I will most definitely be returning to them for any work needed in the future! Thank you so much guys, I am soooo much happier than I was when I called this morning ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2019

Office staff is friendly. Atmosphere is cool & comfortable. Dr. Jamie & Reuben get u out.of pain ASAP & are friendly & knowledgeable. I almost look forward to root canals!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2019

I never thought I would be writing a raving review of a Dentist, but never say never.  My past history with Dentist's is what nightmares are made of.  I needed to have some emergency work done and a friend set up the appointment, because she knew I wouldn't. When I was taken back for my X-rays I met an Amazing Lady named Shawntel, she was caring, friendly and compassionate.  She helped me through a couple of panic attacks even before I met Dr Patel. Both amazing ladies keep me calm and Dr Patel made it quick and painless, thanks to both!!! I have more work to be done and I will ask for them by name they are truly the best!! Thank you Shawntel and Dr Patel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Rachel was the absolute best..I was in so much pain and she helped me quickly. She is kind, efficient and has a wonderfully calming manner. Roxy at the front desk is wonderful too! Hate the dentist usually but not with this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2019

I have just had my second appointment with Dr. Patel within a week; these are not fun appointments.  Since I have awful teeth and the first was having my tooth extracted on an emergency basis, today was two filings, and I'm now in need of multiple root canals and caps. I have always had bad teeth and many years of these procedures, yet I've never had someone as gentle and swift as Dr. Patel. She has an energy about her that is relaxing alongside an obvious genuine care for her patients. The entire staff is friendly and warm, they are considerate and concise. They are working with me to try and get coverage and make sure to explain all the procedure. It's been a pleasure, (well lol as pleasurable as these procedures can be), to have this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 24, 2018

I was recently seen by Dr. Marabeh for a tooth that another dentist told me needed major work and most likely couldn't be saved. Not only did Dr Marabeh save my tooth, but his excellent work relieved me of my constant pain. He and his staff were very friendly, welcoming and professional. Dr Marabeh explained thoroughly the treatment plan that I needed and I was very impressed by his thoughtfulness regarding how to get he most work done with my dental benefits . I am looking forward to finishing my dental work w Dr Marabeh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2018

I broke my front teeth last night from a Bird electronic scooter accident and called around several dentists.  Thankfully this place was open on this holiday weekend and was able to get me in for a 9:45am appointment when they opened at 9am. There was a bit of a wait after check-in and the x-rays, but Dr. Michelle fixed me up well. My insurance covered me for the accident so the bill came to be less than $100 out of pocket for me. So thankful for this office and the last minute availability. They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! -Dena R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I love this place! I was up all night with a horrible toothache. I called the office in the morning when they opened and they told me to come right in. They were so kind and caring and got to work right away to alleviate my pain. I would recommend Dental Express to everyone I know. Thank you to Dr. Marty and everyone works for your kind, caring ways. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

From my first phone call with a dental emergency, they got me in same day. All the staff is so nice, friendly, they helped me through my anxiety of the dentist. I’ve been back several times, just had oral surgery with Dr. Jaime. I’ve already recommended them to my family & bringing my kids in too. Very child friendly office with a play area (perfect for my toddlers) a train that circles the ceiling is a great touch especially for kids. Can’t say enough positive things about the entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2018

Def a nice dental office which was refreshing compared to the last office I visited... The man up front was super friendly and helpful, HOWEVER when I visited there it was a dental emergency and I was in a lot of pain... So my issue is this... I need a root canal on a tooth in the back of my mouth, the tooth is pretty much gone already. The young lady dentist came in and knowing Im on state insurance, instead of recommending the extraction of the tooth which is covered 100% by my ins. And would also take me out of pain. What does she do? Pretends to be concerned with saving my non existent tooth and the crown requires a 900$ co pay... And no thank you on the ibuprofen, been eating enough of those lately... So all in all its a very nice dental office and the guy up front was straight forward with me so after waiting in pain I got antibiotics and an appt to extract... Some dentists need to understand the pain and the overall goal for the patient. Got a free t shirt and loved the train! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2018

Def a nice dental office which was refreshing compared to the last office I visited... The man up front was super friendly and helpful, HOWEVER when I visited there it was a dental emergency and I was in a lot of pain... So my issue is this... I need a root canal on a tooth in the back of my mouth, the tooth is pretty much gone already. The young lady dentist came in and knowing Im on state insurance, instead of recommending the extraction of the tooth which is covered... 100% by my ins. And would also take me out of pain. What does she do? Pretends to be concerned with saving my non existent tooth and the crown requires a 900$ co pay... And no thank you on the ibuprofen, been eating enough of those lately... So all in all its a very nice dental office and the guy up front was straight forward with me so after waiting in pain I got antibiotics and an appt to extract... Some dentists need to understand the pain and the overall goal for the patient. Got a free t shirt and loved the train! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2018

Def a nice dental office which was refreshing compared to the last office I visited... The man up front was super friendly and helpful, HOWEVER when I visited there it was a dental emergency and I was in a… More lot of pain... So my issue is this... I need a root canal on a tooth in the back of my mouth, the tooth is pretty much gone already. The young lady dentist came in and knowing Im on state insurance, instead of recommending the extraction of the tooth which is covered 100% by my ins. And would also take me out of pain. What does she do? Pretends to be concerned with saving my non existent tooth and the crown requires a 900$ co pay... And no thank you on the ibuprofen, been eating enough of those lately... So all in all its a very nice dental office and the guy up front was straight forward with me so after waiting in pain I got antibiotics and an appt to extract... Some dentists need to understand the pain and the overall goal for the patient. Got a free t shirt and loved the train! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

these people are AMAZING and very helpful, had a dental emergency and they were able to get me in that very day even though I had never been there. The staff is very professional, friendly, and helpful. Definately keeping them as my dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2017

3 weeks ago I cracked a tooth just 2 days before I was leaving town for my wedding. They were so accommodating and were able to get me in immediately on a weekend. Dr. Jamie? Was so professional and really put my fears of the dentist at ease. Went back yesterday to complete the follow up and the cashier (the blonde woman, can't remember her name) was so sweet and had even remembered from a 30 second interaction 3 weeks before that I went on a trip. She asked me how my vacation was and the check out process was painless. I couldn't believe how she had taken the time to remember and how nice she was! Everyone who works here is professional, warm and clean. This is my new go to dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2016

I seriously HATE going to the dentist... which is how I ended up with toothache in a new city on a Friday. I called Dental Express and was able to get in the very next day on a Saturday! Awesome for those of us who work! Dr. Jamie saw me and started antibiotics with plans to come back for my root canal. I had no insurance at the time so initially but my first visit with e-rays and everything was super reasonable. I was so uncomfortable when I went in initially but after antibiotics I came back and my swelling and pain were much improved.  I have never been to a dentist who is more gentile... I am so anxious I normally need laughing gas to get through everything but Dr. Jamie was so great, I was never uncomfortable throughout the whole process! I also saw Dr. Casey for root tip extraction and I was shocked by how smoothly everything went! Flash forward, my acute dental problems are solved and now I am seeing Dr. Jamie for my Clear Correct! I only just started but it has been a good experience thus far. I would recommend this office to any one for any dental needs from urgent care to cosmetics. The office staff is so so so friendly and kind. Dental Express has totally reversed by fear of going to the dentist! So nice to move to a new city and find a great dental office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2015

I just recently moved here from Chicago and was in desperate need to find a dentist for an emergency tooth extraction. Glad I found this place!! I haven’t been to a dentist in awhile because of a bad experience with my old dentist but I had to go in with major tooth pain. The place was clean, staff was nice, and the doctor was very informative. I was able to get an appointment same day! I was nervous that I wasn’t getting IV and that I’d be awake the whole time but she made it so comfortable and pain free!! I can’t believe it! My recovery has been good so far no pain or swelling. I have one more wisdom tooth left to get done and I’m not nervous at all to go back to get it removed! I highly recommend this place! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.