Reviews for Dental Exam Services Near San Diego, CA

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2020

I’ve struggled with finding reliable dental treatment that didn’t give the shakes. I can say, hands down, this is by far the best place EVER! Not only was the dentist incredible, the entire staff was awesome! Cathy did a great job making me feel comfortable, all of the hygienists were so polite. They have excellent safety protocols in place ensuring a safe environment for all. I will be using this dentist from now on!Alex More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about this team. Everyone is wonderfully attentive and personal. I've had the pleasure to be assisted by Jose, Dr. Rachelle, and Liz. Myself and my two little ones (1.5 year old and 3.5 year old) have all been treated by Jose and Dr. Rachel. Over the span of 6 months I've visited several times. I had a root canal done and my little ones had their check-ups. Every time I was seen at my appointment time and was greeted with a friendly and welcoming smile from Jose and Liz. I am really happy with the work done for me that I referred my mom as well. My daughter was seen today and was having a hard time. However Jose and Dr. Rachel  were incredibly patient and understanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2019

I've walked by Dental Express for the last year because my son attends school near by.  So I finally decided to walk in and I was greeted By Joana the Dental receptionist. She was very kind and courteous. I schedule 4 appointments one for my self and2 for my kids and one for my mom. I was very skeptical do to a bad experience that I had 3 yrs ago at another Dental office. Also my son has a lot anxiety, before hand I informed the Dental assistant Somsernt sorry if I spelled that wrong. But he was awesome he was nice friendly and made both my kiddos comfortable. My son has a hard time when going to the dentist but right away they made him feel at ease.Then we finally met  Dr. Michelle. She was fantastic, explained our dental treatment  in detailed she is very nice and professional. I can honestly say all 4 of us had a fantastic experience. The office is nice clean and very friendly. I so love the music in the office I mean Best treatment ever and not to mention Journey playing in the background. My number one priority is that they make us feel safe and welcome. And they exceeded my expectations. Thank you Dental Express your team Rocks. We definitely found our Dental office and we plan on sticking with it. Thank you so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2018

I was referred by my mother to go visit Dr. Marabeh who took excellent care of her during her dental procedures. My mother is extremely picky on who she trusts with her dental or health needs so for her to refer someone like Dr. Marabeh with so much enthusiasm was refreshing . So I decided to go for myself and see what the hype was all about. First of all, the office staff greeted me with a smile and were extremely welcoming. The office was pristine and clean. I waited for a short moment after I was greeted and approached by dr. Marabeh. I understood what my mom was raving about. He thoroughly explained everything I needed after examination. He was approachable and confident.  I was a bit nervous because the last cleaning/dental procedure I had done wasn't a pleasant experience. I had a cleaning and a filling done and all I can say was kuddos to you dr. Marabeh!!!! I will be back to get the rest of my work done soon with you man! If you are looking for great staff and an amazing Dr. that treats you like a patient and not a customer I highly recommend going to visit Dental Express  and specifically asking for DR. MARABEH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

getting there, service was great, people quite hospitable. technology is just superb! examination was so considerate, vanilla-flavor toothpaste- of course you can't eat it 😉they walk with you-so to speak on steps or pro edures to be taken. show photos of your teeth, etc.of course, i'm coming for more services, treatments. there is team work there and they CARE about you. that is how i feel.WONDERFUL WORK, thank you, Mahalo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2017

I've had some bad experiences with dental treatment & it created a big fear for me. So, I did my research, and stumbled upon Dental Express.  I managed to get myself there and keep my appointment, and I am so glad I did. Being at the dentist for the first time is 10 years, and I was very comfortable & welcomed. Dr. Martin told me about the work needed, and after everyone left the room I had a panic attack & started crying. He later came back and asked if I wanted to do a deep cleaning while being there, & noticed I was upset and told me not to worry about it and to do it a later time. I knew right then that I found my place! This place is all you can really ask for. Nice & friendly people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

Brought my daughter here for her first dental exam. Very Nice & Clean location, the staff was very welcoming & they were very patient with my daughter. Weren't forceful about anything. Definitely coming back with the rest of my family. You guys are amazing! Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2017

I have been going to my dentist since I was 15 I am now 26 my dentist sadly retired in 2016 and I've been sooo scared to go to another dentist because im so used to my amazing dentist. Well I did some research and now that I live and work in Point Loma I found Dental express. I have not yet actually been to dental express. But I finally got the courage after reading reviews to try here. I called to set up an appointment and JoAnna answered. She was very nice I made an appointment gave her my insurance, and come to find out, my job has me under the incorrect insurance and is now putting me under the right insurance, that I asked for in the first place. Long story short Joanna did the research for me by calling me insurance and letting me know, I was not insurance correctly. She did not to do that but she did. I am blown away on how friendly, helpful and her going the exact mile. I am now changing my insurance just so I can become a patient at Dental Expess. I figured if Joanna is that helpful and amazing the doctors should be just the same aNd this is defiantly a place I want to call my new Dental home. I hope I get this sorted out soon so I can finally start going here because Joanna customer service has defiantly made me want to come here. Thanks Joanna you are awesome hope to meet ya soon :-) !!!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

We just moved to San Diego and I needed a cleaning. I decided to try this office because I live nearby and pass it daily. First off, the outside is very misleading, the inside is beautifully designed and extremely large. My first appt was very successful! I got into the chair quickly and everyone from the front office, the Dr and his assistants were incredibly kind. I will definitely be going back and my husband will also become a patient at this office. I highly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

Great with my son, very fast, and helpful with finding the right paperwork for his dental exam to start school More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2015

They did amazing. I'm happy to say that I believe I found my new family dentist. I brought my daughter here for her first dental exam. The staff was very kind the doctor was very polite and professional.  After that I scheduled an appointment for my husband and I. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.