Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near San Diego, CA

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter82 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2020

I have come here three times for cleanings/procedures and every time it has been excellent, everyone I have interacted with here has been 100/10. I came here yesterday to extract 4 of my wisdom teeth and I did not feel a thing, and even today I feel normal expect for the 4 holes in my mouth. I would like to thank Jamie and Melissa P. who were amazing throughout this process, and everyone else that I interacted with. I would attach a pic of my teeth (that came out super clean and in one piece) but that’s kind of gross. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2020

Very professional and very very clean. At this time of Covid I got a slot to be seen by a DDS- dental doctor surgeon on next day. Accept Medi Cal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2020

ThankYou Dental Express for getting me in ASAP ! I called in because an old filling popped out while I was flossing . I called dental express and they got me in the next day ! I love this place and I love my smile . ThankYou for taking care of me ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2020

Thank you Dr.Raufy and his assistants Lindsey and Frank for restoring my 8yr old daughter’s teeth.  I know kids aren’t the best patients but the staff are great and made the whole process easy ! She now looks forward to her next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2020

First and foremost I want to thank Malik Wofford for being kind and understanding of my fear of the dentist. Malik made sure I was at ease the whole appointment. Dr. Danielle did my extractions and I didn't feel a thing. I am happy that I came here. Also a thank you to RaKenya for looking after my son for his appointment and helping Malik make adjustments to my denture. Great staff and great experience. Thank you so very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2020

I’ve struggled with finding reliable dental treatment that didn’t give the shakes. I can say, hands down, this is by far the best place EVER! Not only was the dentist incredible, the entire staff was awesome! Cathy did a great job making me feel comfortable, all of the hygienists were so polite. They have excellent safety protocols in place ensuring a safe environment for all. I will be using this dentist from now on!Alex More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

I am 50 years old and had a wisdom tooth taken out. It has been broken for 7 years. I was really in pain and decided to go to dental express. I was really scared but they made the experience pleasant and taking out the tooth took less than 10 minutes. Dr. Weinstein was my doctor and he along with the dental assistant were amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2020

Kind and friendly office staff. I had a chipped tooth and they worked their schedule to help find a time to get me in. Reasonable out of pocket cost. Brand new equipment and X-ray. Knowledgeable dentists that took their tile to answer all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2020

My crown happened to fall off one night, but my regular dentist was closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Dental Express was able to get me in same-day to re-cement the crown. Their staff was super sweet, and I am so grateful they were able to help me resolve this scary issue so quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2020

Today I was completely nervous. I was getting one of my wisdom teeth pulled. I had Dr Jamie and he was awesome, he asked if when he touched my tooth if it hurt. It did so he gave me more of the numbing shot. Then touched it again and made sure I would feel no pain. No pain at all when he pulled it and was talking me through what he was doing next. I honestly thought it was going to take a longtime for him the take it out but it took not even 10 mins. I am beyond happy with my visit and would recommend Dental Express to anyone that is in need of a great dentist. Also this is the only place open during this pandemic and he Dr Jamie was they only doctor there performing procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2020

I had been dealing with tooth pain for weeks; because I didn't have insurance and dental work can be expensive and painful. Eventually the pain became unbearable, I called around to many different dentist to find one that could get me in during this pandemic. I couldn't be more impressed with the staff at Dental Express Point Loma. They were kind, quick, and accommodating . Dr. JAMIE was an actual hero, took care of my extraction within 15 minutes of me being in the office.  Of course it wasn't the most feel good procedure, but he and his staff did great at making me feel comfortable. I look forward to making them my home dentist once they are back to regular business . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2020

I had been dealing with tooth pain for weeks; because I didn’t have insurance and dental work can be expensive and painful. Eventually the pain became unbearable, I called around to many different dentist to find one that could get me in during this pandemic. I couldn’t be more impressed with the staff at Dental Express Point Loma. They were kind, quick, and accommodating . Dr. JAMIE was an actual hero, took care of my extraction within 15 minutes of me being in the office.  Of course it wasn’t the most feel good procedure, but he and his staff did great at making me feel comfortable. I look forward to making them my home dentist once they are back to regular business . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2020

Today my wife had root canals started on two teeth that had been killing her for months. Dr. Casey and his assistant Melissa did a fantastic job .Shes out of pain and got a script for antibiotics. We appreciate all you have done for us. Thank you everyone at the D.E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2020

Today my wife had root canals started on two teeth that had been killing her for months. Dr. Casey and his assistant Melissa did a fantastic job . Shes out of pain and got a script for antibiotics. We appreciate all you have done for us. Thank you everyone at the D.E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2020

Thank you  Malik and Dr. Jamie for taking great care of my daughter. She had a terrible toothache all weekend and the only office open during this coronavirus  was Dental Express. She needed an extraction which was done quickly and painlessly.   Thanks homies . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2020

Thank you  Malik and Dr. Jamie for taking great care of my daughter. She had a terrible toothache all weekend and the only office open during this coronavirus  was Dental Express. She needed an extraction which was done quickly and painlessly.  Thanks homies . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2020

So last night my wisdom tooth started hurting, I took some Advil and hoped for the best. I ended up getting zero sleep and was in tears this morning (excruciating pain!) I called dental express early this morning and they told me to hurry in. The front are was pretty busy for a gross and rainy Saturday morning but they rushed me in back. Tanae was my nurse and was so kind and understanding especially considering I had no sleep and no coffee hahaha! Anyways the dentist and tanae made sure I was good and numb and got that wisdom tooth out ASAP. I was in and out in an hour. Thank you again dental express for saving my weekend and my mouth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

If I could award 10 stars I would. As an individual struggling with severe dental phobia and having put off dental care for an embarrassingly (shockingly) long time, I woke up the other day with a toothache and decided to face the music. Ashamed and worried about judgement, Frank, the dental assistant put me at ease and set the tone for the rest of the appointment, I knew I was in capable, compassionate hands. Dr. Michelle took my concerns seriously, made me feel taken care of, and presented me with a good starting point to get my oral health under control. I'm looking at several appointments coming up, but with a course of treatment I am comfortable with, I no longer feel the sense of dread I had prior coming to my appointment. If you're like me and terrified of the dentist, book the appointment, start building up positive associations with the dentist, build a relationship with these folks and you will be wondering why it took you so long to get into the dentists chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

If I could award 10 stars I would. As an individual struggling with severe dental phobia and having put off dental care for an embarrassingly (shockingly) long time, I woke up the other day with a toothache and decided to face the music. Ashamed and worried about judgement, Frank, the dental assistant put me at ease and set the tone for the rest of the appointment, I knew I was in capable, compassionate hands. Dr. Michelle took my concerns seriously, made me feel taken care of, and presented me with a good starting point to get my oral health under control. I’m looking at several appointments coming up, but with a course of treatment I am comfortable with, I no longer feel the sense of dread I had prior coming to my appointment. If you’re like me and terrified of the dentist, book the appointment, start building up positive associations with the dentist, build a relationship with these folks and you will be wondering why it took you so long to get into the dentists chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2019

Everyone I interacted with here were so nice and informative, great bedside manner. I was so nervous going in for emergency tooth pain, getting my wisdom tooth pulled but they made the whole experience as easy as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2019

My mother and I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Hae Rachel Ryu. She is patient, kind, and works diligently on our teeth. She listens to what is bothering us and she makes the best recommendations. She and Dr. Marabeh removed my wisdom tooth. They were very careful during the long procedure. Thank you also to Jose and Joy for being great staff members as well. We always feel welcome at Dental Express, thank you for being such a great team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2019

This is Joseph M. I don't have Yelp so I'm using my girlfriends. This team and office were so outstanding I felt I had to leave a nice review. I had an urgent issue with my teeth today and I couldn't find any dentist to take a look except for Dr. Marwa Najar.  She made room for me in her busy schedule on such a short notice. Not only was she patient and careful she explained every step of the way thoroughly. She went above and beyond what I could afford and she didn't have to. She was professional, had a good sense of humor and showed a tremendous amount of empathy. I'm incredibly grateful and highly recommend Dr. Marwa Najar or any other incredible staff here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2019

After some Googling and asking around for suggestions, I took a chance with Dental Express because of Dr. Patel's great reviews. After about 5 visits already since October, I am very happy with my experiences so far. My hygienist Ed, Danielle, Dr. Patel, of course, and every staff member who has helped me have been great! Come here if you appreciate excellent customer service and just a great atmosphere.  My deep cleaning, tooth extractions, and root canal has been nothing but a smooth process so if that doesn't convince you, what will? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2019

Absolutely the best dentist to go to if dentists scare the heck out of you. My girlfriend suffers from terrible anxiety. I brought her in to get a tooth pulled, which would make anyone anxious. She was trembling from the start. Dr. Danielle, Malik, and the whole staff were extremely patient and comforting. It took 4 hours for my girlfriend to calm down and compose herself for the procedure, and not once was she ever pressured nor rushed. The actual procedure took about 20 minutes and was a success. I cannot thank everyone at Dental Express for their thoughtfulness and sincerity. So, for anyone with fears or anxiety of the dentist, this is the place for you. Thanks again Dr. Danielle, Malik, and staff. My girlfriend had a gas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2019

Dr. Michelle was amazing.  I recently discovered the need for a root canal and stopped into the Dental Express for cleaning along with a second opinion.  I previously received looks of judgment from another dentist and left his office feeling uncomfortable with the whole experience.  I personally have a very high tolerance for pain and will not notice something's wrong until it's very very wrong.  Rather than casting judgment on the care I've taken of my teeth, the doctor spoke to me with compassion and understanding, having known personally that self-care goes to the sidelines in graduate school.  The staff as a whole was prompt, personable, and on the contrary actually, I was complimented for the care of my teeth and gums, with the exception of the far back (where the root canal and cavities were). Though I came in for a basic cleaning, I left having a few cavities filled!  Thank's Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about this team. Everyone is wonderfully attentive and personal. I've had the pleasure to be assisted by Jose, Dr. Rachelle, and Liz. Myself and my two little ones (1.5 year old and 3.5 year old) have all been treated by Jose and Dr. Rachel. Over the span of 6 months I've visited several times. I had a root canal done and my little ones had their check-ups. Every time I was seen at my appointment time and was greeted with a friendly and welcoming smile from Jose and Liz. I am really happy with the work done for me that I referred my mom as well. My daughter was seen today and was having a hard time. However Jose and Dr. Rachel  were incredibly patient and understanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2019

First of all, I absolutely love Dental Express!!! I called this morning exhausted from no sleep, crying and in pain from the toothache from hell and they got me in the same day with no problems! Everyone was extremely nice and Dr. Michelle did an awesome job with my extraction! They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. I will most definitely be returning to them for any work needed in the future! Thank you so much guys, I am soooo much happier than I was when I called this morning ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2019

Dr. Marty has been the most trustworthy dentist I've been to. I suffer from anxiety which had me super nervous with getting my impacted wisdom tooth removed  but he was beyond awesome and provide me with the most comfort throughout the whole procedure and it was a pleasant experience. I would DEFINITELY recommend seeing him! You will not regret it. The staffs members are also very friendly and caring as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2019

Office staff is friendly. Atmosphere is cool & comfortable. Dr. Jamie & Reuben get u out.of pain ASAP & are friendly & knowledgeable. I almost look forward to root canals!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2019

I never thought I would be writing a raving review of a Dentist, but never say never.  My past history with Dentist's is what nightmares are made of.  I needed to have some emergency work done and a friend set up the appointment, because she knew I wouldn't. When I was taken back for my X-rays I met an Amazing Lady named Shawntel, she was caring, friendly and compassionate.  She helped me through a couple of panic attacks even before I met Dr Patel. Both amazing ladies keep me calm and Dr Patel made it quick and painless, thanks to both!!! I have more work to be done and I will ask for them by name they are truly the best!! Thank you Shawntel and Dr Patel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2019

Dr. Patel is beyond amazing! Her overall aura is contagious and helped me overcome my fear of dentists' after so many yeaarss. I found Dental Express via Yelp and scheduled an appointment for my daughter's regular check up. My daughter is 3 y/o and felt completely comfortable here especially compared to her previous dentist back in LA. After such a great experience for my daughter, i decided to schedule a visit for myself. Staff was all very friendly and courteous. I got 5 fillings done in a day and was in & out of the clinic within 1.5 hrs! The name of this establishment surely speaks for itself and I've officially found a new home for my family's dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Rachel was the absolute best..I was in so much pain and she helped me quickly. She is kind, efficient and has a wonderfully calming manner. Roxy at the front desk is wonderful too! Hate the dentist usually but not with this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2019

I've walked by Dental Express for the last year because my son attends school near by.  So I finally decided to walk in and I was greeted By Joana the Dental receptionist. She was very kind and courteous. I schedule 4 appointments one for my self and2 for my kids and one for my mom. I was very skeptical do to a bad experience that I had 3 yrs ago at another Dental office. Also my son has a lot anxiety, before hand I informed the Dental assistant Somsernt sorry if I spelled that wrong. But he was awesome he was nice friendly and made both my kiddos comfortable. My son has a hard time when going to the dentist but right away they made him feel at ease.Then we finally met  Dr. Michelle. She was fantastic, explained our dental treatment  in detailed she is very nice and professional. I can honestly say all 4 of us had a fantastic experience. The office is nice clean and very friendly. I so love the music in the office I mean Best treatment ever and not to mention Journey playing in the background. My number one priority is that they make us feel safe and welcome. And they exceeded my expectations. Thank you Dental Express your team Rocks. We definitely found our Dental office and we plan on sticking with it. Thank you so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2019

I have just had my second appointment with Dr. Patel within a week; these are not fun appointments.  Since I have awful teeth and the first was having my tooth extracted on an emergency basis, today was two filings, and I'm now in need of multiple root canals and caps. I have always had bad teeth and many years of these procedures, yet I've never had someone as gentle and swift as Dr. Patel. She has an energy about her that is relaxing alongside an obvious genuine care for her patients. The entire staff is friendly and warm, they are considerate and concise. They are working with me to try and get coverage and make sure to explain all the procedure. It's been a pleasure, (well lol as pleasurable as these procedures can be), to have this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2019

I brought my niece to have her front teeth filled. She had visible cavities and no longer smiled because she was embarrassed. Dr. Marty gave her her smile back! Not just her smile but gave this 13 year old confidence in herself. I cannot recommend  this state of the art office any more!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2019

So the day before xmas eve my bottom left jaw started killing me and I thought it was time to get my wisdom teeth checked out. So nervous but was able to get in for an apt that Friday. I went in and had X-rays & my teeth cleaning since my insurance covered it. Dr Sahil Amin showed me my X-rays and suggested we get out all three of my wisdom teeth at once just to get it over with. I was honest about being very nervous as I've never had any sort of surgery before. He explained the procedure and eased my nerves. Day of I was still extremely nervous even after taking a Valium that was prescribed. He recommend I take another and they had a blanket for me and put me on oxygen for a bit before the laughing gas. When going through what to expect after the procedure and possible risks I started having a bit of a panic attack. Dr Sahil Amin was so quick to calm me down, got me a tissue & grabbed my husband so he could hold my hand while they prepped me for the extraction. He was so fast with the local numbing stuff. He turned the gas up and him & his assistant got started. He adjusted the gas based on how I was feeling. During the extractions we realized I wasn't fully numb in a tiny place (bad pain when they rinsed even though I couldn't feel anything else) such a surprise to us all but he quickly added more numbing stuff. They got my three wisdom teeth out so quickly! Unfortunately they had to separate two of my teeth before removing them because they were impacted to badly, but the third came out super smoothly.  They even took an X-ray to make sure they had fully removed the tooth which made me happy knowing they were being very careful. I had to have three stitches but then I was finished. Prep time took longer than the extractions itself which I really appreciated and during the whole thing he knew how nervous I was and kept saying how great I was doing! I felt very heard & cared for the entire process and his confidence was very comforting. I virtually had no pain the next day or today (2 days after the procedure) Very little swelling too. I would highly recommend the staff at dental express especially dr Sahil Amin!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 24, 2018

I was recently seen by Dr. Marabeh for a tooth that another dentist told me needed major work and most likely couldn't be saved. Not only did Dr Marabeh save my tooth, but his excellent work relieved me of my constant pain. He and his staff were very friendly, welcoming and professional. Dr Marabeh explained thoroughly the treatment plan that I needed and I was very impressed by his thoughtfulness regarding how to get he most work done with my dental benefits . I am looking forward to finishing my dental work w Dr Marabeh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2018

I was referred by my mother to go visit Dr. Marabeh who took excellent care of her during her dental procedures. My mother is extremely picky on who she trusts with her dental or health needs so for her to refer someone like Dr. Marabeh with so much enthusiasm was refreshing . So I decided to go for myself and see what the hype was all about. First of all, the office staff greeted me with a smile and were extremely welcoming. The office was pristine and clean. I waited for a short moment after I was greeted and approached by dr. Marabeh. I understood what my mom was raving about. He thoroughly explained everything I needed after examination. He was approachable and confident.  I was a bit nervous because the last cleaning/dental procedure I had done wasn't a pleasant experience. I had a cleaning and a filling done and all I can say was kuddos to you dr. Marabeh!!!! I will be back to get the rest of my work done soon with you man! If you are looking for great staff and an amazing Dr. that treats you like a patient and not a customer I highly recommend going to visit Dental Express  and specifically asking for DR. MARABEH! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2018

I broke my front teeth last night from a Bird electronic scooter accident and called around several dentists.  Thankfully this place was open on this holiday weekend and was able to get me in for a 9:45am appointment when they opened at 9am. There was a bit of a wait after check-in and the x-rays, but Dr. Michelle fixed me up well. My insurance covered me for the accident so the bill came to be less than $100 out of pocket for me. So thankful for this office and the last minute availability. They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! -Dena R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Got a tooth pulled out, and also talked about getting dentures. Any other dentist would have sent me out the door with out a care of how I feel about my teeth. This dentist is the best I've ever been too. I'll never go any where else for as long as I have my teeth. Got dentures done with Dr Casey. Excellent experience, loved him and the whole all around dentist. Won't go anywhere else and would recommend this dentist for anyone. They helped me through it all and just a lovely place to go, would even take my daughter here, unfortunately they don't put people to sleep though. Still lived it though, they don't try and charge me extra for what my insurance already covers. They except dentical. The western dental wanted to charge me extra for everything! This place is definitely worth it and made me feel pretty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best dentist ive ever been to Dr.Patel and Dr.Casey were awesome despite me having a severe panic attack my first visit Dr.Patel comforted me and gave me time to relax before swiftly and painlessly extracting 2 teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best Dental office I've EVER gone to. Dr. Michelle was communicative, skillful, and genuine. I had an exam with digital x-rays, two old fill- in repaired, and a wisdom tooth removed all in one scheduled appointment. The office and equiptment is clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the downtown location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It was my first time visiting a dentist in my life. I am 25 :) I was very nervous and scared. First my brother got a root canal done and couple fillings with Dr. Marty, he was very satisfied. So I decided to give it a chance. Today was my 3rd visit in the last 2 months and I am done with all the filling and cleanings. It was a great experience, my doctor was great and very patient with me. I am very thankful to Doctor Marty. I recommend Dental Express and spesifically Dr. Marty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I love this place! I was up all night with a horrible toothache. I called the office in the morning when they opened and they told me to come right in. They were so kind and caring and got to work right away to alleviate my pain. I would recommend Dental Express to everyone I know. Thank you to Dr. Marty and everyone works for your kind, caring ways. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Super friendly staff, very modern office checked me in really fast and were eager to help! Very clean too!Went in for la second wisdom tooth removal today (8-14-18) and just as before the staff was super friendly very modern vibe! Made me feel totally comfortable, 5 out of 5 starts! Thanks again Dental Express!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

getting there, service was great, people quite hospitable. technology is just superb! examination was so considerate, vanilla-flavor toothpaste- of course you can't eat it 😉they walk with you-so to speak on steps or pro edures to be taken. show photos of your teeth, etc.of course, i'm coming for more services, treatments. there is team work there and they CARE about you. that is how i feel.WONDERFUL WORK, thank you, Mahalo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Today for the first time in a long time I had to go to the Dentist. I was constantly getting sinus infections and found out through getting a CT Scan I had 4 root tooth infections. I visited several dentist in the area but did not like them, I finally was referred to Dental Express in Santee, I had a consultation with Dr. Martin who was very nice and took his time explaining all the work that had to be done. Dr. Martin is an Excellent Dentist, I had three tooth extractions, tooth cleaning, and cavities filled all in 2hrs. I would like to Thank Dr. Martin and the entire Staff at the Santee office for there kindness and Professionalism! I will recommend this office and Dr. Martin to everyone I Know...P.S..... I am not in any PAIN!!! Thank You all so very much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

From my first phone call with a dental emergency, they got me in same day. All the staff is so nice, friendly, they helped me through my anxiety of the dentist. I’ve been back several times, just had oral surgery with Dr. Jaime. I’ve already recommended them to my family & bringing my kids in too. Very child friendly office with a play area (perfect for my toddlers) a train that circles the ceiling is a great touch especially for kids. Can’t say enough positive things about the entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

I'm a critic when it comes to my dental care as I was a dental tech for 8 years, so I know the procedures. This office and its treatment and customer service is honestly the best I ever had. Dr. Marty and Teresa are the best. I will never go anywhere else and wish I would have known about them sooner.. They extracted my tooth and made me feel comfortable the whole time... Wish I could give 10 starts!!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2018

Def a nice dental office which was refreshing compared to the last office I visited... The man up front was super friendly and helpful, HOWEVER when I visited there it was a dental emergency and I was in a lot of pain... So my issue is this... I need a root canal on a tooth in the back of my mouth, the tooth is pretty much gone already. The young lady dentist came in and knowing Im on state insurance, instead of recommending the extraction of the tooth which is covered... 100% by my ins. And would also take me out of pain. What does she do? Pretends to be concerned with saving my non existent tooth and the crown requires a 900$ co pay... And no thank you on the ibuprofen, been eating enough of those lately... So all in all its a very nice dental office and the guy up front was straight forward with me so after waiting in pain I got antibiotics and an appt to extract... Some dentists need to understand the pain and the overall goal for the patient. Got a free t shirt and loved the train! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2018

I had to wait an hour after my cleaning to see the doctor. He took 30 seconds to look at my teeth and tell me what I needed done then waited another hour to see Brian the billing person. Total of 2 1/2 hours. Also my husband went here for a tooth extraction and was left numbed for over and hour and a half before doc came in. Dr Marty does great work and wants the best for the patient. The waiting is just a little much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2018

Dr. Sam, Dr.Patel, and George were awesome! I had my wisdom teeth pulled out and they made my experience great! Definitely recommend coming here :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2018

I have been coming to this location since they opened in Santee, and before that was a patient at their Clairemont Mesa location (which, btw- is also deserving of a 5 star rating) Dental Express is hands down the best dentist office(s) I have ever been to- and here are the reasons why: The office is meticulously clean, and provides a soothing atmosphere. The entire staff from the Front Office, the dental assistant Joanna, and the hygienists Stephanie & the new gal I had today are professional & welcoming, they take the time to get to know you. I used to have a lot of anxiety going to the dentist, but due to my positive experiences here it's no longer an issue. Cleanings are soooo gentle & thorough!  I also had some fllings and a crown done and it was NEVER uncomfortable or painful, which was a surprise to me- I always thought that dentistry was just naturally supposed to be a pain. They accept DentiCal! And if you do have to pay out of pocket for any services not covered under insurance, their prices are fair. Also they're open on Saturdays and it's fairly easy to get appointments. The dentist (Dr. Marty) is friendly, skilled, ethical & honest. I trust his judgement wholeheartedly. I believe that he cares about the patient's dental health & will make recommendations for treatment based on a persons needs, and NOT his bottom line. The approach here is conservative care, and they will guide you towards what is necessary vs other offices where I have experienced high pressure sales tactics & borderline fear mongering for treatment/services not covered under insurance, or treatment that isn't really needed or can be done in other more cost effective ways. This is a dental practice where they are doing things right. Give them a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

these people are AMAZING and very helpful, had a dental emergency and they were able to get me in that very day even though I had never been there. The staff is very professional, friendly, and helpful. Definately keeping them as my dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Over the last two Dr. Jamie and his staff have taken care of me with professionalism and kindness. I'm not a fan of going to the dentist because of a childhood horror, so I need a dentist that's quick and painless as possible. Dr. Jamie removed to one wisdom and a molar tooth that where killing me. The extraction to less than 10 mins for both. I didn't have any swelling or sourness during the heeling possess and only took one pain pill after the extraction. Today I went in for a cleaning and check up. The hygienist (I don't remember her name) is a young good looking Asian lady. She was also to point,fast and gentle. What I really liked about her is she was meticulous, or OCD in her words.. My teeth look and, feel great and I don't feel as if I went to hell and back... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

They are awesome. Everyone was super nice and helpful. Dr. Casey removed my wisdom teeth, and did an incredible job. I had no pain and he removed them quickly and with ease. The office is also very nice, yet prices were affordable. I'd recommend this place to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I was on the hunt for an office that was open and was able to take in new patients. This office was actually on the list of "dentists near me." I wanted to be seen same day due to pain from my wisdom teeth. As soon as I made the call, the gentleman who picked up the phone was more than willing to help. He had a calm and understanding voice and was able to fit me in same day. As soon as I got here, I was greeted with friendly smiles and welcoming faces. Filled out paperwork, and was taken back within 10 minutes. X-rays were fast and easy. Dr. Marty introduced himself and reviewed everything with me. Very confidently, he set up a series of phases for my care. I asked if something could be done same day and he said not a problem. I was experiencing some anxiousness, but he and his assistant kept reassuring me I would be fine. He numbed me up and did a filling and an extraction with such ease and in such a short amount of time. Overall experience was so smooth. Definitely recommending my friends and family to hop on the Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2018

I saw Dr Jamie Ferguson and he pulled a tooth out when nobody else would! I love this dentist and I'll be taking my daughter here too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2018

I have been in need of a new dentist for quite some time now and when I started noticing some sensitivity in on my bottom right molar, I knew it was time to do some research. After weeks of researching I decided to go check out Dental Express. I had not seen a dentist in 4 years, so I was a little nervous. That all went away as as soon as I walked in the building. The staff was amazing! Everyone was super friendly and informative. They made me feel right at home, then Dr. Marty comes and greets me and all my anxiety went away. He was so cool and a true professional. I had to a cracked filling that caused a small cavity to pop up and Dr. Marty took great care of me. His staff was on point and Dr. Marty made me relaxed through the whole procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Marty to anyone. Im stoked I finally found a legit dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Dr. Casey and his team are awesome, I have been going to them since they first opened. My mouth requires a lot of work but dr. Casey helped me make a plan to follow that will help me figure out both priority and cost efficient. I’ve gotten crown, root canals, fillings, cleanings all painless, quick, excellent work. The gals in front have great customer service skills always make me feel good about coming back. I’ve said it many times and will say it many more times again, only dentist I’ll let work on my mouth that I trust is Dr. Casey. � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr. Casey is incredible! Both times I’ve gone in to assess tooth pain, he’s been able to fix it same appointment (fill a cavity, and pull out my wisdom teeth), rather than give me pain management and reschedule! Highly recommend! They usually are super accommodating to scheduling, and the entire staff is so welcoming. I love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2017

My Grandson has autism, he is 7. He is treatment with kindness,respect and much patience. They remember his love of dinosaurs and have a ready supply on hand. Although at this time getting a full mouth x-ray accomplished they do a through out check up and sealant. Much love and appreciation . See you in May More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 19, 2017

I've had some bad experiences with dental treatment & it created a big fear for me. So, I did my research, and stumbled upon Dental Express.  I managed to get myself there and keep my appointment, and I am so glad I did. Being at the dentist for the first time is 10 years, and I was very comfortable & welcomed. Dr. Martin told me about the work needed, and after everyone left the room I had a panic attack & started crying. He later came back and asked if I wanted to do a deep cleaning while being there, & noticed I was upset and told me not to worry about it and to do it a later time. I knew right then that I found my place! This place is all you can really ask for. Nice & friendly people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2017

3 weeks ago I cracked a tooth just 2 days before I was leaving town for my wedding. They were so accommodating and were able to get me in immediately on a weekend. Dr. Jamie? Was so professional and really put my fears of the dentist at ease. Went back yesterday to complete the follow up and the cashier (the blonde woman, can't remember her name) was so sweet and had even remembered from a 30 second interaction 3 weeks before that I went on a trip. She asked me how my vacation was and the check out process was painless. I couldn't believe how she had taken the time to remember and how nice she was! Everyone who works here is professional, warm and clean. This is my new go to dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2017

Brought my daughter here for her first dental exam. Very Nice & Clean location, the staff was very welcoming & they were very patient with my daughter. Weren't forceful about anything. Definitely coming back with the rest of my family. You guys are amazing! Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2017

I had to find a new dentist and came across dental express. It's close to home. My first visit was great. The front desk help and the people who helped clean my teeth were so nice and took great care of me. Today 8/24/17 I had to come in for some fillings. I'm usually a big chicken when going to see the dentist but this time was different. Doctor Jamie was amazing. He completed my appointment pain free and speedy. I want to give him and his assistant a big thank you for helping me and doing such a great job. Thank you for making my experience feel so comfortable and for treating me with kindness and making me laugh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2017

This place gets a sixth star from me! I originally wrote a bad review because I had thought that my lower wisdom tooth extraction would be similar to my top wisdom tooth extraction that I had done years before by a different dentist. Bottom wisdom teeth extractions are a pain in the socket!! to say the least. This place is amazing! Ever since the day I got my bottom wisdom teeth taken out they have been extremely helpful by answering questions on the phone, in person, and keeping me comfortable during my healing process. For as long as I live in San Diego this is where I'll get my dental work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2017

Best dentist I've been too. Nice and very friendly staff. Would recommend people to come get there dental work here and wisdom tooth removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2017

I have been going to my dentist since I was 15 I am now 26 my dentist sadly retired in 2016 and I've been sooo scared to go to another dentist because im so used to my amazing dentist. Well I did some research and now that I live and work in Point Loma I found Dental express. I have not yet actually been to dental express. But I finally got the courage after reading reviews to try here. I called to set up an appointment and JoAnna answered. She was very nice I made an appointment gave her my insurance, and come to find out, my job has me under the incorrect insurance and is now putting me under the right insurance, that I asked for in the first place. Long story short Joanna did the research for me by calling me insurance and letting me know, I was not insurance correctly. She did not to do that but she did. I am blown away on how friendly, helpful and her going the exact mile. I am now changing my insurance just so I can become a patient at Dental Expess. I figured if Joanna is that helpful and amazing the doctors should be just the same aNd this is defiantly a place I want to call my new Dental home. I hope I get this sorted out soon so I can finally start going here because Joanna customer service has defiantly made me want to come here. Thanks Joanna you are awesome hope to meet ya soon :-) !!!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

We just moved to San Diego and I needed a cleaning. I decided to try this office because I live nearby and pass it daily. First off, the outside is very misleading, the inside is beautifully designed and extremely large. My first appt was very successful! I got into the chair quickly and everyone from the front office, the Dr and his assistants were incredibly kind. I will definitely be going back and my husband will also become a patient at this office. I highly recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2016

I was really nervous about getting my wisdom teeth pulled,  Dr. Casey was awesome! It was so quick and I felt nothing! They did a lot of calming me and explaining as they went so I could feel at ease.  Brigitte was also amazing,  knowledgeable,  professional,  and explained everything perfectly as she went.  Very good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

Great with my son, very fast, and helpful with finding the right paperwork for his dental exam to start school More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2016

I don't write reviews often but I feel like I need to when it comes to dental express (point Loma). My first cleaning last year probably went like it should have for someone who hasn't been to the dentist in 7+ years. I needed a deep cleaning and had multiple cavities. Dr. Casey did NOT press me on the situation. Just told me what I needed to have done. And It was up to me what I wanted to pay for. That being said I did take he's advice.. (Remember I said 7+ years) When they first quoted me for my fillings they quoted me for the white fillings and not the silver. (As it is more expensive). I told the office I didn't want the white and would prefer silver. When I came in to get my fillings and deep cleaning done. Dr. Casey told me he would give me the white fillings at the same cost as the silver. I was shocked but stoked about the deal. Fast toward to my next cleaning, this time I had a chipped molar. He informed that I needed a crown put on it. But still he did NOT press me on the situation. Fast forward to my next cleaning. At this point I know I needed a crown now but STILL he did not press me on the situation. He told me I needed it but still left the choice up to me. So I did Scheduled an appointment to get the crown. I came into today to get the prepping for my crown and they did an amazing job. Of course I was nervous going into it but they talked me through the whole procedure and answered any questions I had. It's hard to trust a dentist just like it is for for a mechanic. But I trust Dr. Casey and feel like he is trying to help rather then scam any one for money!  I hope this helps anyone looking for a good dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2016

I seriously HATE going to the dentist... which is how I ended up with toothache in a new city on a Friday. I called Dental Express and was able to get in the very next day on a Saturday! Awesome for those of us who work! Dr. Jamie saw me and started antibiotics with plans to come back for my root canal. I had no insurance at the time so initially but my first visit with e-rays and everything was super reasonable. I was so uncomfortable when I went in initially but after antibiotics I came back and my swelling and pain were much improved.  I have never been to a dentist who is more gentile... I am so anxious I normally need laughing gas to get through everything but Dr. Jamie was so great, I was never uncomfortable throughout the whole process! I also saw Dr. Casey for root tip extraction and I was shocked by how smoothly everything went! Flash forward, my acute dental problems are solved and now I am seeing Dr. Jamie for my Clear Correct! I only just started but it has been a good experience thus far. I would recommend this office to any one for any dental needs from urgent care to cosmetics. The office staff is so so so friendly and kind. Dental Express has totally reversed by fear of going to the dentist! So nice to move to a new city and find a great dental office!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2015

I had broken my tooth and immediately started looking for a dentist and came across Dental Express because they accepted my insurance. I was so freaked out because I'll admit I hadn't been to the dentist in years,but walking in they immediately greeted me with politeness. The office is very nice and clean. All the front desk lady's were very nice and the dental assistant Cynthia was very nice and made me feel relaxed I got treated by The Dentist himself Dr.Ashmore explained everything very clear and my tooth extraction was painless and my teeth look and feel so much better. Thankyou Dental Express for such a nice a smooth Dental Visit. I'll definetly be back for more work and will recommend friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 09, 2015

This Dental Express location easily maintains the high level of service and quality that made its Point Loma predecessor popular. The building is brand new (completely remodeled inside and out Summer of 2015, opened this Fall - Clairemont residents will remember this location as the former home of the Hungry Stick restaurant), clean, bright, well-decorated, plenty of parking, and stuffed with all the latest orthodontic tech. I, like most people, do not enjoy going to the dentist, and I hadn't been in over a decade, so I was really not looking forward to hearing the ugly truth about my teeth and gums. I was able to get an appointment right away, about 5 days after I called, even though I'm currently insured via Denti-cal / Medi-cal. Jessica was my tech, and she was polite, knowledgeable, and most importantly, very upbeat and patient. She walked me through everything she was doing and explained my options, and kept her focus on me, even when other techs and employees were asking her unrelated questions. Dr. Omar was amazing as well. He was thorough, efficient, and I must say, very talented! The work he did on my teeth is nearly seamless! The color of my fillings matches perfectly, and while there was a bit of discomfort along the way, he was patient and persistent, and got all of the fillings and two extractions done in under an hour. They were both understanding and took the time to stop and ask at various points how I was doing and to double-check my own timing to see if I'd prefer coming back another day to finish the work. I was also very happy with the way they treated me; I felt like a valued customer, even though I'm not currently a private pay, or private insurance patient. I highly recommend Dental Express in Clairemont and will definitely be coming back for yearly check-ups and when/if I need work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2015

They did amazing. I'm happy to say that I believe I found my new family dentist. I brought my daughter here for her first dental exam. The staff was very kind the doctor was very polite and professional.  After that I scheduled an appointment for my husband and I. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2015

I just recently moved here from Chicago and was in desperate need to find a dentist for an emergency tooth extraction. Glad I found this place!! I haven't been to a dentist in awhile because of a bad experience with my old dentist but I had to go in with major tooth pain. The place was clean, staff was nice, and the doctor was very informative. I was able to get an appointment same day! I was nervous that I wasn't getting IV and that I'd be awake the whole time but she made it so comfortable and pain free!! I can't believe it! My recovery has been good so far no pain or swelling. I have one more wisdom tooth left to get done and I'm not nervous at all to go back to get it removed! I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2015

Thanks Dr Casey for making Lilly's tooth extraction pain free!! She was very excited for her first visit from the tooth fairy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2014

I had my filling come out while chewing gum and called Dental Express.  They immediately got me an appointment and had Dr. Ashmore fill it right in.  It was the best dental experience I've had!  I am so glad I found the Dental Express!  The office is so nice and clean.  The staff very friendly and pleasant.   Not once did I feel pressured to do additional dental work or rushed so they could see another patient.  It really was nice!  They even offered me food before my dental work, knowing I wouldn't be able to eat well after because my mouth would be numb. After my first visit, I went back for a cleaning with Pam.  She too did a great job!  Both Casey and Pam took the time to answer my questions and educate me, which I really appreciated.  I'm really glad I found a dentist I enjoy.  I don't think I'll wait as long to visit  :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.