Reviews for Dr. Rachel Ryu in San Diego, CA

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 13, 2020

I have been going to Dental Express (this location specifically) for about 2 years now and they are by far the best dental office I’ve ever been to. The staff is amazing! They are so friendly and truly care about their patients. Dr. Rachel is amazing too! She is so gentle but quick and efficient! She isn’t like many other dentists that do unnecessary work, she gets the job done! I will keep bringing my family here and you should too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2019

My mother and I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Hae Rachel Ryu. She is patient, kind, and works diligently on our teeth. She listens to what is bothering us and she makes the best recommendations. She and Dr. Marabeh removed my wisdom tooth. They were very careful during the long procedure. Thank you also to Jose and Joy for being great staff members as well. We always feel welcome at Dental Express, thank you for being such a great team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2019

Heather, the hygienist, is the best!  Dr. Rachel is pretty great too.  They make going to the dentist an awesome experience!  Always top notch service from these two ladies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about this team. Everyone is wonderfully attentive and personal. I've had the pleasure to be assisted by Jose, Dr. Rachelle, and Liz. Myself and my two little ones (1.5 year old and 3.5 year old) have all been treated by Jose and Dr. Rachel. Over the span of 6 months I've visited several times. I had a root canal done and my little ones had their check-ups. Every time I was seen at my appointment time and was greeted with a friendly and welcoming smile from Jose and Liz. I am really happy with the work done for me that I referred my mom as well. My daughter was seen today and was having a hard time. However Jose and Dr. Rachel  were incredibly patient and understanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about this team. Everyone is wonderfully attentive and personal. I’ve had the pleasure to be assisted by Jose, Dr. Rachelle, and Liz. Myself and my two little ones (1.5 year old and 3.5 year old) have all been treated by Jose and Dr. Rachel. Over the span of 6 months I’ve visited several times. I had a root canal done and my little ones had their check-ups. Every time I was seen at my appointment time and was greeted with a friendly and welcoming smile from Jose and Liz. I am really happy with the work done for me that I referred my mom as well. My daughter was seen today and was having a hard time. However Jose and Dr. Rachel  were incredibly patient and understanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

I cannot recommend Dr. Abdulrazeq Marabeh highly enough. I walked into this office a few months ago suffering extreme pain from deeply impacted wisdom teeth that I'd been avoiding taking care of ever since I literally RAN out of a Western Dental office two summers ago. I've had a severe dental phobia for ~12 years now, but honestly after having been seen at this office a few times I'm feeling better about my dental health than I ever have in my entire life (and I had braces for 8 years). I've seen probably 5 different dentists over the past decade, including one I literally had to talk through completing an extraction while having a panic attack because he couldn't understand why I'd already metabolized the pain medication and was mad I insisted he re-numb the area. Never went back to any of them... was starting to think that's just how dentists are? Well. I was WRONG. The staff at Dental Express are phenomenal. Dental surgery is obviously Dr. Marabeh's calling. I'm pretty sure he's younger than I am, but with that being said he has more skill & professionalism than doctors twice his age. He's extremely efficient with numbing technique (once I didn't even realize he was actively stabbing a giant needle in my jaw), works quickly with care and precision, and is very thorough in answering all of my many questions about the tools he uses/what the procedures entail. Plus, he seems to genuinely enjoy the work that he does. (I've never seen anyone get that excited about a new style of "elevator" pick before... but hey... dude found his passion.) Anyway. I know this is a super long review, but I just had my 3rd appointment today (involving a filling, a root canal, and a temp crown) and due to scheduling, I had to bring my seven-year old with me for the 3 hours I was there. Not ideal, but the staff assured me that was fine and then (!!!) the dentist and his technician were kind enough to even check in with him & even walked him to the restroom for me while I was still in the chair. Completely above & beyond. sidebar: my son likes the other dentist better (Ryu? I think? or Hyu? is her last name possibly?), but that's probably just because he prefers tiny female medical professionals anyway... I wasn't thrilled that she wanted to insert the needle with the numbing agent without telling him what was happening to him first, but other moms who aren't as gung-ho about informed consent may be okay with that. it's really a small thing, though, because when he had pain they got him in same day for an emergency filling and he still wants to go back to the office, so. TL;DR: new gold standard for dentists practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2019

I cannot recommend Dr. Abdulrazeq Marabeh highly enough. I walked into this office a few months ago suffering extreme pain from deeply impacted wisdom teeth that I’d been avoiding taking care of ever since I literally RAN out of a Western Dental office two summers ago. I’ve had a severe dental phobia for ~12 years now, but honestly after having been seen at this office a few times I’m feeling better about my dental health than I ever have in my entire life (and I had braces for 8 years). I’ve seen probably 5 different dentists over the past decade, including one I literally had to talk through completing an extraction while having a panic attack because he couldn’t understand why I’d already metabolized the pain medication and was mad I insisted he re-numb the area. Never went back to any of them... was starting to think that’s just how dentists are? Well. I was WRONG. The staff at Dental Express are phenomenal. Dental surgery is obviously Dr. Marabeh’s calling. I’m pretty sure he’s younger than I am, but with that being said he has more skill & professionalism than doctors twice his age. He’s extremely efficient with numbing technique (once I didn’t even realize he was actively stabbing a giant needle in my jaw), works quickly with care and precision, and is very thorough in answering all of my many questions about the tools he uses/what the procedures entail. Plus, he seems to genuinely enjoy the work that he does. (I’ve never seen anyone get that excited about a new style of "elevator" pick before... but hey... dude found his passion.) Anyway. I know this is a super long review, but I just had my 3rd appointment today (involving a filling, a root canal, and a temp crown) and due to scheduling, I had to bring my seven-year old with me for the 3 hours I was there. Not ideal, but the staff assured me that was fine and then (!!!) the dentist and his technician were kind enough to even check in with him & even walked him to the restroom for me while I was still in the chair. Completely above & beyond. sidebar: my son likes the other dentist better (Ryu? I think? or Hyu? is her last name possibly?), but that’s probably just because he prefers tiny female medical professionals anyway... I wasn’t thrilled that she wanted to insert the needle with the numbing agent without telling him what was happening to him first, but other moms who aren’t as gung-ho about informed consent may be okay with that. it’s really a small thing, though, because when he had pain they got him in same day for an emergency filling and he still wants to go back to the office, so. TL;DR: new gold standard for dentists practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2019

Dr. Rachel was the absolute best..I was in so much pain and she helped me quickly. She is kind, efficient and has a wonderfully calming manner. Roxy at the front desk is wonderful too! Hate the dentist usually but not with this team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2019

This is by far my favorite dentist and staff in all of San Diego County. After googling online dentist practices and reading reviews for three days I found Dental Express. From the moment I called the office to inquire about setting up my first consultation and X-rays I  knew I was in good hands. The receptionist Clairese was professional,Genuine and kind. She took all my information regarding my insurance ahead of time and booked the appointment two weeks out. I had no problem finding this office as it was a large office with ample parking. When I walked inside I was surprised to see a beautiful contemporary large CLEAN waiting room. The receptionist was on the phone and asked the person on line if they could please hold while she addressed me and gave me a few items to fill out. I listened as I filled out the paperwork and realized the care and interest taken with each one of their patients was top notch. I waited maybe 10 mins before I was brought back for X-rays. We are talking top of the line equipment and beautiful back offices. Afterwards in went into an office and met with several dental assistants getting everything ready for the dentist. Within 5-10 mins Dr. Har Rachel Ryu, D.M.D. Came in and introduced herself and did my exam. She was professional and extremely thorough and explained exactly what I needed and what my treatment plan was going to be. I have to say I liked her bedside manner immediately. Jose the patient Coordinator came in within minutes and explain to me exactly what the plan was and how my insurance was going to cover my procedures. He was extremely sweet and knowledgeable. I then went to the front and he booked me for my follow up visit 2 weeks out and printed out my next appointment for me.  On your first visit you also receive a cool Dental Express T shit in any size you like. I had such a great experience I couldn't wait to come back to get started, sounds a bit strange because who wants to see the dentist however I myself was excited to jump on a good routine with a great dentist and staff. I went in for my follow-up visit and even though I had anxiety as I had not been to the dentist in quite some time, Alex the assistant put me at ease and took the time to make me feel comfortable and explained everything we were going to do. She gave me options and listened to what I had to say. Dr. Rachel came in and reassured me she was going to take good care of me and she did. Her injection was painless,I could not feel a thing.  She finished up my procedure and I was thrilled how quickly and efficiently she worked. This woman is AMAZING!!! I followed up with the best dental hygienist ever to clean my teeth. I've requested her again for my next cleaning, her name is Heather and without a doubt an asset to this team. Who ever designed this practice should be proud. The owner is a Railroad Enthusiast and had a gentleman from the Railroad Museum in San Diego design a train that runs on a track that goes through each open office. The decor is lovely and EVERYTHING sparkling clean in the front as well as the back offices. I would give them 10 stars if I could because they definitely deserve it the owner of this practice should be very proud he has  created a team that is unbeatable anywhere in San Diego! ALL ABOARD DENTAL EXPRESS!! Happy Patient that has a lot to smile about More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2019

Dentist Rachel was so great with my granddaughter and had a soft voice to relax her. She made sure that it wasn’t to painful for her and was so considerate. Written by Jaslene and Gramma. Dental Express is the best!! The staff is great and very friendly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2019

Dentist Rachel was so great with my granddaughter and had a soft voice to relax her. She made sure that it wasn't to painful for her and was so considerate. Written by Jaslene and Gramma. Dental Express is the best!! The staff is great and very friendly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2018

The staff here is amazing.  Dr. Rachel, Jose, Amy, and Norberto and the rest are super cool.  Plus the t-shirt they gave me is best.  Highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.