Reviews for San Diego, CA General Dentist Dr. Pooja Patel

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2019

After some Googling and asking around for suggestions, I took a chance with Dental Express because of Dr. Patel's great reviews. After about 5 visits already since October, I am very happy with my experiences so far. My hygienist Ed, Danielle, Dr. Patel, of course, and every staff member who has helped me have been great! Come here if you appreciate excellent customer service and just a great atmosphere.  My deep cleaning, tooth extractions, and root canal has been nothing but a smooth process so if that doesn't convince you, what will? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2019

Thank you Dental express for a wonderful experience. Every one was genuinely kind. Ed the hygienist was gentle and very kind. Dr. Petal was informative and a genuine Personality. Danielle was sweet and great. From the minute I walk the warmth in heart was amazing. Thank you. To every one See you all again Valerie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Took my son for his first dental appointment. This place was recommended by a few other moms. I was 100% satisfied! Ms. Shelby and Dr. Patel were AMAZING. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2019

Dr.Patel and her staff are amazing... We are new to the area and I highly recommend seeing her and her assistants. Second to none!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2019

I never thought I would be writing a raving review of a Dentist, but never say never.  My past history with Dentist's is what nightmares are made of.  I needed to have some emergency work done and a friend set up the appointment, because she knew I wouldn't. When I was taken back for my X-rays I met an Amazing Lady named Shawntel, she was caring, friendly and compassionate.  She helped me through a couple of panic attacks even before I met Dr Patel. Both amazing ladies keep me calm and Dr Patel made it quick and painless, thanks to both!!! I have more work to be done and I will ask for them by name they are truly the best!! Thank you Shawntel and Dr Patel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2019

Dr. Patel is beyond amazing! Her overall aura is contagious and helped me overcome my fear of dentists' after so many yeaarss. I found Dental Express via Yelp and scheduled an appointment for my daughter's regular check up. My daughter is 3 y/o and felt completely comfortable here especially compared to her previous dentist back in LA. After such a great experience for my daughter, i decided to schedule a visit for myself. Staff was all very friendly and courteous. I got 5 fillings done in a day and was in & out of the clinic within 1.5 hrs! The name of this establishment surely speaks for itself and I've officially found a new home for my family's dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2019

I have just had my second appointment with Dr. Patel within a week; these are not fun appointments.  Since I have awful teeth and the first was having my tooth extracted on an emergency basis, today was two filings, and I'm now in need of multiple root canals and caps. I have always had bad teeth and many years of these procedures, yet I've never had someone as gentle and swift as Dr. Patel. She has an energy about her that is relaxing alongside an obvious genuine care for her patients. The entire staff is friendly and warm, they are considerate and concise. They are working with me to try and get coverage and make sure to explain all the procedure. It's been a pleasure, (well lol as pleasurable as these procedures can be), to have this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I LOVE this dental office. From the moment you walk in you are greeted by a friendly face. I’m so happy I chose to come here! I was so afraid to have my crown work done, but the whole staff made me feel welcomed and comfortable. Dr. Patel was incredibly nice and made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole procedure. Her assistant, Joana, was super nice too and made sure I was comfortable for the entire office visit. When it was time to check out, I had the pleasure of meeting Will! He was so helpful and nice helping me navigate my benefits and paying my bill. I would definitely recommend this dental clinic over anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best dentist ive ever been to Dr.Patel and Dr.Casey were awesome despite me having a severe panic attack my first visit Dr.Patel comforted me and gave me time to relax before swiftly and painlessly extracting 2 teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2018

I stumbled upon this place when I was looking through a list of dentists that were taking my insurance. I must say that I absolutely LOVE this dental office! All of the staff is so amazing, extremely friendly, and so gentle! I was almost looking for a new reason to go to the dentist just to see everyone! I had to get a filling and I must say that I had the BEST shot of my life! I almost didn't even feel it! I have never been so thrilled and excited to have found a dentist! I hope to keep them as my dental office for a very long time! Dr Patel floats between offices and I really hope they make her full time Santee, as she is now my favorite dentist I have ever been too! There are so many staff members that have stood out to me, and I adore every one of them! Thank you so much for everything you guys have done for me! I can't wait t come back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2018

Just left Dental Express such a nice and friendly place! The inside is beautiful like a luxury hotel! My son has his first dentist appointment today and it went great! Dr.Patel was so gently with my son, she really took her time and made sure we were well informed. Her dental assistant was great as well! We can't wait to take him again in six months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2018

Dr. Sam, Dr.Patel, and George were awesome! I had my wisdom teeth pulled out and they made my experience great! Definitely recommend coming here :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.