Reviews for San Diego, CA General Dentist Dr. Michelle Hoang

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2019

they have outstanding care, and are easy to get an appointment with. I love the Dentist Michelle Hoang. She is kind and understanding and is completely willing to accommodate any special needs you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

I had such an amazing experience at the Dental Express Santee office for my kiddo, that I tried the Downtown location for myself. The downtown office is equally amazing! Friendly staff, super clean and efficient, no up-selling and just a NICE crew! I even had a family emergency and had to dart out mid-cleaning and they were gracious and understanding, got me in again right away thereafter to finish cleaning and do the filling. Dr. Michelle is wonderful and it is clear she is a very talented DDS. LOVE this office! Deb , N. Heights More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2019

Dr. Michelle and her Two assistants Really made my whole life better! I'm so grateful ! My teeth are so nice I can actually smile again. Thank you! You all are the Best! From getting the shots to feeling comfortable while they were working on my teeth they really were amazing thank you guys I love you guys express dental is where I will always go and I would recommend them to anybody thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2019

Dr. Michelle was amazing.  I recently discovered the need for a root canal and stopped into the Dental Express for cleaning along with a second opinion.  I previously received looks of judgment from another dentist and left his office feeling uncomfortable with the whole experience.  I personally have a very high tolerance for pain and will not notice something's wrong until it's very very wrong.  Rather than casting judgment on the care I've taken of my teeth, the doctor spoke to me with compassion and understanding, having known personally that self-care goes to the sidelines in graduate school.  The staff as a whole was prompt, personable, and on the contrary actually, I was complimented for the care of my teeth and gums, with the exception of the far back (where the root canal and cavities were). Though I came in for a basic cleaning, I left having a few cavities filled!  Thank's Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2019

First of all, I absolutely love Dental Express!!! I called this morning exhausted from no sleep, crying and in pain from the toothache from hell and they got me in the same day with no problems! Everyone was extremely nice and Dr. Michelle did an awesome job with my extraction! They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. I will most definitely be returning to them for any work needed in the future! Thank you so much guys, I am soooo much happier than I was when I called this morning ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2019

I've walked by Dental Express for the last year because my son attends school near by.  So I finally decided to walk in and I was greeted By Joana the Dental receptionist. She was very kind and courteous. I schedule 4 appointments one for my self and2 for my kids and one for my mom. I was very skeptical do to a bad experience that I had 3 yrs ago at another Dental office. Also my son has a lot anxiety, before hand I informed the Dental assistant Somsernt sorry if I spelled that wrong. But he was awesome he was nice friendly and made both my kiddos comfortable. My son has a hard time when going to the dentist but right away they made him feel at ease.Then we finally met  Dr. Michelle. She was fantastic, explained our dental treatment  in detailed she is very nice and professional. I can honestly say all 4 of us had a fantastic experience. The office is nice clean and very friendly. I so love the music in the office I mean Best treatment ever and not to mention Journey playing in the background. My number one priority is that they make us feel safe and welcome. And they exceeded my expectations. Thank you Dental Express your team Rocks. We definitely found our Dental office and we plan on sticking with it. Thank you so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2019

Dental Express has changed my life!! Dr. Michelle is the BEST dentist i have ever had! She genuinely cares about her patients and goes above and beyond to not only fix problems but to make her patients comfortable when they have anxiety or even fears of going to the dentist. I have gone YEARS covering my mouth when i laugh and i couldn't remember the last time i had any confidence and was able to smile. Thank you Dental Express for giving me my smile and confidence to show it off!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2018

I broke my front teeth last night from a Bird electronic scooter accident and called around several dentists.  Thankfully this place was open on this holiday weekend and was able to get me in for a 9:45am appointment when they opened at 9am. There was a bit of a wait after check-in and the x-rays, but Dr. Michelle fixed me up well. My insurance covered me for the accident so the bill came to be less than $100 out of pocket for me. So thankful for this office and the last minute availability. They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2018

Beautiful Office with a Kind, Friendly Staff & Dr. Michelle listened to all of my concerns & addressed each one! I would highly recommend this dental office! From making my appointment, filling out my paperwork, insurance issues and all the steps towards my new smile, I have felt extremely well taken care of! Thank you Dental Express Downtown More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

The service is so amazing. People are friendly. Doctor Michelle takes away your fear for a dental chair. She makes you feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr Michelle is great and explains all options. Staff is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best Dental office I've EVER gone to. Dr. Michelle was communicative, skillful, and genuine. I had an exam with digital x-rays, two old fill- in repaired, and a wisdom tooth removed all in one scheduled appointment. The office and equiptment is clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the downtown location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2018

Beautiful Office with a Kind, Friendly Staff & Dr. Michelle listened to all of my concerns & addressed each one! I would highly recommend this dental office!  From making my appointment, filling out my paperwork, insurance issues and all the steps towards my new smile, I have felt extremely well taken care of! Thank you Dental Express Downtown And I can walk to my appointments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2018

Dr. Michelle very kind and honest and very helpful. This is dentist is very comfortable and welcomes u. Me and my mom comes to this dentist because it very comfortable and not scary for me. And the front desk staff are very nice  recommend dr. Michelle for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2018

I hate going to the dentist.  I have sensitive teeth, hate the big scary needles and the overall discomfort of having my mouth poked and prodded.  I did experience discomfort but the ladies at the office were so kind and as gentle as possible.  The one thing that stood out was the office manager coming out to visit me with the cost of some follow up treatments and she's going to try and get pre-approval for something through my insurance.  Everyone was just really nice and supportive with all my dental issues.  I definitely recommend Dr. Michelle and the gang.  Great group of ladies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2018

My daughter and I went in for cleaning and check up. She loved it and they made her feel comfortable and were very friendly. I talked to Dr. Michelle about my concerns and she explained everything so I can have a better understanding. We got cool shirts for being first time patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2018

The staff is one-of-a-kind, the receptionist Joanna greet you as soon as you walk in. I was in for a cleaning and was examined by Dr. Michelle who is very smart and makes you feel like ease, and answers any questions you may have. Sarah the hygienist did my cleaning and makes you feel comfortable and clean by the end of your visit. At check out Karina who is also the office manager ensures you had a great visit and helps you with any future scheduling needed. See you ladies in six months as recommended! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2018

Dr. Michelle and Her assistant Jorge were amazing especially since I'm terrified of the dentist. I got 3 cavities filled too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

The nicest people in the dental industry!  I went to a different dentist a few months ago and they told me I needed to get a root canal - I wasn't having any pain so I decided I needed to get a second opinion, I'm so glad I did.  I went to see Dr. Michelle & she informed me all I needed was a cavity filled!  In & out in 30 minutes with a much happier wallet.  Everyone there was extremely friendly, patient, and conversational.  I was laughing while getting my teeth examined, that has NEVER happened to me.  This is the first time I've actually been happy at the dentist! Thank you guys so much! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.