Reviews for San Diego, CA General Dentist Dr. Martin Weinstein

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

I was with Edd and dr marten. You guys did a great job, my teeth feel amazing!!! Thank you guys so much and keep up the great work. 👍👍👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2020

I am 50 years old and had a wisdom tooth taken out. It has been broken for 7 years. I was really in pain and decided to go to dental express. I was really scared but they made the experience pleasant and taking out the tooth took less than 10 minutes. Dr. Weinstein was my doctor and he along with the dental assistant were amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2020

Very professional, clean, friendly dental office. Dr Martin is so kind and gentle. Best dental experience I’ve ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Ed the Hygienist was excellent help and provided all the information I needed to help continue having clean teeth! Dr. Marty was knowledgeable and helped me get my molars filled! I would recommend anyone to their staff and facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

REASON FOR VISIT: ROOT CANAL FOR TOOTH#10 - LEFT LATERAL INCISORThe tooth was nerve dead and had darkened. I am not sure what caused this as I never felt any significant pain in the area.I was seated promptly with little wait time. Shelby and Dr. Marty worked as a great team getting my tooth repaired. Dr. Marty was able to lighten the tooth during the root canal and it no longer appears much darker than the neighboring teeth. This is a super win in my book as there are no guarantees in tooth coloring outcomes. I had minimal discomfort during the procedure and my overall experience with the staff and doctor were that they are attentive, caring and respectful. If you must see a dentist, I recommend this location.POST PROCEDURE: Very little discomfort and I took two ibuprofen which was sufficient for any swelling or pain.ATMOSPHERE: The office is immaculate: the lobby is super clean and the rooms are super clean. Everyone was well put together and professionalI hope this review is helpful to future customers/patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2018

I just want to say I highly recommend this office. I also recommend Dr Marty. I am highly afraid of the dentist and him and the assistants really make me feel comfortable. My husband also had Dr Marty and loved him. Now I'm sending my brother to see the same dentist. I honestly havent seen a dentist in MANY MANY years and I am very glad I found one I am comfortable with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Marty pays great attention to detail! He wants the job done right and that’s so important as a customer who takes pride in her smile. I appreciate how everyone is so friendly at this dental office. It’s great customer service that will make a business thrive and you all are proving that! Keep up the great work Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Marty and his staff are by far and away the best in San Diego; heck, perhaps So. Cal.! Care and concern, their trademark, as far as I'm concerned. I'm 54 and have been to many, many dentists over the years. Dr. Marty, Teresa, and Will; thank you for everything! I will use you forever, and I highly recommend you to to all my friends and family. TERESA is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

The staff is amazing, I love this place! Always able to get right in, they make sure I'm comfortable and work so hard to take care of everything. Dr. Marty is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I love this place! I was up all night with a horrible toothache. I called the office in the morning when they opened and they told me to come right in. They were so kind and caring and got to work right away to alleviate my pain. I would recommend Dental Express to everyone I know. Thank you to Dr. Marty and everyone works for your kind, caring ways. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It was my first time visiting a dentist in my life. I am 25 :) I was very nervous and scared. First my brother got a root canal done and couple fillings with Dr. Marty, he was very satisfied. So I decided to give it a chance. Today was my 3rd visit in the last 2 months and I am done with all the filling and cleanings. It was a great experience, my doctor was great and very patient with me. I am very thankful to Doctor Marty. I recommend Dental Express and spesifically Dr. Marty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I broke a tooth and had to make an emergency appointment. From the first phone call till I walked out the door was A+ service. They were able to get me in immediately. The two dental assistants Shelby and Vini were friendly and professional. Dr. Marty was fun and made what was a scary time for me pain and trauma free. He had to pull a tooth and I recovered quickly with no problems. Will, the financial advisor, explained prices and insurance information in an informative way that I understood! I also got a free t-shirt when I left. I can't say enough good things about this place. I will be making this my dentist of choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Well first of let me start by saying how bad of a dental patient I am!! I'm so nervous of my teeth being worked on but they made me feel 1000 times better!! I called in spontaneously because I had a bad toothache. They brought me in right away to access and said I needed a root canal. I had an appointment scheduled in a week for it but I was having so much pain I called and they brought me right back in. Dr. Marty waisted no time and took me right in and decided to do the medicating part of the tooth for the root canal. My god did they save my tooth! I woke up this morning with barely any discomfort. I am so happy and thankful they did that for me, even more so I am a new patient. Thank you so much dental express a toothache is no joke!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I've recommended Dental Express in Santee to a handful of family members and friends. I've been going there since mid 2017 and I've never had a problem. Dr. Marty is the best and always makes you feel comfortable. The staff is always extremely nice and they will work with you and your insurance to get you the best price as well as payment plans. I wouldn't go to any other dentist after being with Dental Express. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

This was my first visit, and the reason I chose them was because of the great yelp reviews I read and they were true. I was impressed by the technology they had in the office and my hygienist was terrific, I am requesting her at my next cleaning. Dr. Marty was great, he took his time to speak with me and never seemed rushed. I am happy to say that I have found my new dentist office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Marty is the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

You can’t find too many dental offices that not only take medi-cal but are clean and have great staff. Stephanie the X-ray technician was a great start once I got to the back, then Dr.Marty was knowledgeable (looks very young) but trustworthy and then Joanna who spoke to me about cost for what needed to be done. Didn’t feel like they were forcing anything on me but wanted me to make good decisions for my mouth and overall health. All in all great experience from the receptionist (didn’t get her name) to when they checked me out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Right now all I have is denti-cal for insurance, and it's really hard to find a nice place to do your teeth. This dentist office does everything in house and the will do it all in one day!!! Many other places wanted to pull one tooth, then have you come back another day to get something else done... not this place! I love this place and would refer them to anyone.Dentist Marty and assistant Teresa are amazing! The office had pop music on, and I asked if they would change it to classic rock... and they did!! They made the experience 100 times better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

5 STAR PLUS What an amazing experience from start to finish. From the very comfortable and inviting deco style waiting room to state of the art equipment, this dental practice really goes the extra mile! But is it is in the customer service area and dental expertise, that in my humble opinion, Dental Express is truly unrivaled. I feel very fortunate to have found a good dental group. After my experience today there’s no need for me to go anywhere else :) Thank you so much to Dr. Marty and his assistants. My bridge is holding firm and I’ll see you again for the filling next week. Thanks AGAIN! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Today for the first time in a long time I had to go to the Dentist. I was constantly getting sinus infections and found out through getting a CT Scan I had 4 root tooth infections. I visited several dentist in the area but did not like them, I finally was referred to Dental Express in Santee, I had a consultation with Dr. Martin who was very nice and took his time explaining all the work that had to be done. Dr. Martin is an Excellent Dentist, I had three tooth extractions, tooth cleaning, and cavities filled all in 2hrs. I would like to Thank Dr. Martin and the entire Staff at the Santee office for there kindness and Professionalism! I will recommend this office and Dr. Martin to everyone I Know...P.S..... I am not in any PAIN!!! Thank You all so very much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.8.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

This is my second time Going to the Santee office, and once again very nice people, Dentist Martin (Marty)Weinstein was very caring, and Not an animal when he extracted my tooth. Most Dentists don't care and are like Demolition Crew tearing your mouth apart. And His Dental Assistant was very nice also. Biggest thing I have to say is I had a molar tooth that another Dentist said it was hopeless. And Marty said to me it could be saved, just needed filling!! Wow if that's not a caring Dentist!!! Big High five!! Thanks Marty!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.8.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

This is my second time Going to the Santee office, and once again very nice people, Dentist Martin (Marty)Weinstein was very caring, and Not an animal when he extracted my tooth. Most Dentists don't care and are like Demolition Crew tearing your mouth apart. And His Dental Assistant was very nice also. Biggest thing I have to say is I had a molar tooth that another Dentist said it was hopeless. And Marty said to me it could be saved, just needed filling!! Wow if that's not a caring Dentist!!! Big High five!! Thanks Marty!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.8.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

This is my second time Going to the Santee office, and once again very nice people, Dentist Martin (Marty)Weinstein was very caring, and Not an animal when he extracted my tooth. Most Dentists don't care and are like Demolition Crew tearing your mouth apart. And His Dental Assistant was very nice also. Biggest thing I have to say is I had a molar tooth that another Dentist said it was hopeless. And Marty said to me it could be saved, just needed filling!! Wow if that's not a caring Dentist!!! Big High five!! Thanks Marty!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Always a very pleasant staff experience here. Today I was evaluated by Dr. Marty who gave me several options for a large filling "crack ", along with a logical analysis. I appreciated his candor.They have also gone above and beyond the call of duty to care for my mentally ill brother's dental needs. Thank you Dental Express! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.