Reviews for San Diego, CA General Dentist Dr. Martin Weinstein

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2019

Dr. Marty and Ed the hygienist were the most comprehensive in taking care of every detail of keeping my teeth  clean shiny, and healthy , I won't go anywhere else in San Diego, because of the convenience, friendliness, knowledge , professionalism, and value of Dental Express, Santee More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2019

I've never been excited to see a Dentist. This office has brought confidence back in going to the dentist. They know there job well and very good patient manners. They've got my vote hands down being my Dentist. Great job Dr. Marty and Ed the hygienist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2019

Very much enjoyed my visit today . Being a dental assistant I always get laughed at for being nerd being in the chair myself. Dr. Martin and his assistant Teresa helped me to feel reassured and calm. I will forever love this office and honestly can't wait for my next appt lol now I'm excited to get work finally done.thank you guys so much. See you soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2019

Dr. Marty has been the most trustworthy dentist I've been to. I suffer from anxiety which had me super nervous with getting my impacted wisdom tooth removed  but he was beyond awesome and provide me with the most comfort throughout the whole procedure and it was a pleasant experience. I would DEFINITELY recommend seeing him! You will not regret it. The staffs members are also very friendly and caring as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2019

Myself along with many others have had the unpleasant experience with the dentist at some point in their life. Unfortunately for me, I've had numerous which has cause a great fear of even the simplest of visits. All that changed when I became a patient at dental express. Beginning to end, the staff was fantastic, but the real MVP is Dr. Marty! I could not have asked for a better person to put all my anxieties at ease. It's because of him and his awesome treatment that I've referred numerous friends in hopes they will feel the same way I do. I know now that any visit will have me leaving with a smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

REASON FOR VISIT: ROOT CANAL FOR TOOTH#10 - LEFT LATERAL INCISORThe tooth was nerve dead and had darkened. I am not sure what caused this as I never felt any significant pain in the area.I was seated promptly with little wait time. Shelby and Dr. Marty worked as a great team getting my tooth repaired. Dr. Marty was able to lighten the tooth during the root canal and it no longer appears much darker than the neighboring teeth. This is a super win in my book as there are no guarantees in tooth coloring outcomes. I had minimal discomfort during the procedure and my overall experience with the staff and doctor were that they are attentive, caring and respectful. If you must see a dentist, I recommend this location.POST PROCEDURE: Very little discomfort and I took two ibuprofen which was sufficient for any swelling or pain.ATMOSPHERE: The office is immaculate: the lobby is super clean and the rooms are super clean. Everyone was well put together and professionalI hope this review is helpful to future customers/patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2019

Awesome staff and service! Love coming here, where I always fell in such great hands! Dr. Martin is the best! He really takes him time and he is so gentle, making everything painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2019

I brought my niece to have her front teeth filled. She had visible cavities and no longer smiled because she was embarrassed. Dr. Marty gave her her smile back! Not just her smile but gave this 13 year old confidence in herself. I cannot recommend  this state of the art office any more!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2018

Dr.Marty, Teresa and the whole staff is amazing here! I would recommend this place to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2018

I just want to say I highly recommend this office. I also recommend Dr Marty. I am highly afraid of the dentist and him and the assistants really make me feel comfortable. My husband also had Dr Marty and loved him. Now I'm sending my brother to see the same dentist. I honestly havent seen a dentist in MANY MANY years and I am very glad I found one I am comfortable with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2018

Dr. Marty and Israel are great! Great experience!!!! Easy to get an appointment and they are open Saturdays More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Marty and his staff are by far and away the best in San Diego; heck, perhaps So. Cal.! Care and concern, their trademark, as far as I'm concerned. I'm 54 and have been to many, many dentists over the years. Dr. Marty, Teresa, and Will; thank you for everything! I will use you forever, and I highly recommend you to to all my friends and family. TERESA is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Marty pays great attention to detail! He wants the job done right and that’s so important as a customer who takes pride in her smile. I appreciate how everyone is so friendly at this dental office. It’s great customer service that will make a business thrive and you all are proving that! Keep up the great work Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

The staff is amazing, I love this place! Always able to get right in, they make sure I'm comfortable and work so hard to take care of everything. Dr. Marty is the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Well first of let me start by saying how bad of a dental patient I am!! I'm so nervous of my teeth being worked on but they made me feel 1000 times better!! I called in spontaneously because I had a bad toothache. They brought me in right away to access and said I needed a root canal. I had an appointment scheduled in a week for it but I was having so much pain I called and they brought me right back in. Dr. Marty waisted no time and took me right in and decided to do the medicating part of the tooth for the root canal. My god did they save my tooth! I woke up this morning with barely any discomfort. I am so happy and thankful they did that for me, even more so I am a new patient. Thank you so much dental express a toothache is no joke!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Right now all I have is denti-cal for insurance, and it's really hard to find a nice place to do your teeth. This dentist office does everything in house and the will do it all in one day!!! Many other places wanted to pull one tooth, then have you come back another day to get something else done... not this place! I love this place and would refer them to anyone.Dentist Marty and assistant Teresa are amazing! The office had pop music on, and I asked if they would change it to classic rock... and they did!! They made the experience 100 times better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

You can’t find too many dental offices that not only take medi-cal but are clean and have great staff. Stephanie the X-ray technician was a great start once I got to the back, then Dr.Marty was knowledgeable (looks very young) but trustworthy and then Joanna who spoke to me about cost for what needed to be done. Didn’t feel like they were forcing anything on me but wanted me to make good decisions for my mouth and overall health. All in all great experience from the receptionist (didn’t get her name) to when they checked me out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I've recommended Dental Express in Santee to a handful of family members and friends. I've been going there since mid 2017 and I've never had a problem. Dr. Marty is the best and always makes you feel comfortable. The staff is always extremely nice and they will work with you and your insurance to get you the best price as well as payment plans. I wouldn't go to any other dentist after being with Dental Express. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

This was my first visit, and the reason I chose them was because of the great yelp reviews I read and they were true. I was impressed by the technology they had in the office and my hygienist was terrific, I am requesting her at my next cleaning. Dr. Marty was great, he took his time to speak with me and never seemed rushed. I am happy to say that I have found my new dentist office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Marty is the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

5 STAR PLUS What an amazing experience from start to finish. From the very comfortable and inviting deco style waiting room to state of the art equipment, this dental practice really goes the extra mile! But is it is in the customer service area and dental expertise, that in my humble opinion, Dental Express is truly unrivaled. I feel very fortunate to have found a good dental group. After my experience today there’s no need for me to go anywhere else :) Thank you so much to Dr. Marty and his assistants. My bridge is holding firm and I’ll see you again for the filling next week. Thanks AGAIN! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I love this place! I was up all night with a horrible toothache. I called the office in the morning when they opened and they told me to come right in. They were so kind and caring and got to work right away to alleviate my pain. I would recommend Dental Express to everyone I know. Thank you to Dr. Marty and everyone works for your kind, caring ways. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I broke a tooth and had to make an emergency appointment. From the first phone call till I walked out the door was A+ service. They were able to get me in immediately. The two dental assistants Shelby and Vini were friendly and professional. Dr. Marty was fun and made what was a scary time for me pain and trauma free. He had to pull a tooth and I recovered quickly with no problems. Will, the financial advisor, explained prices and insurance information in an informative way that I understood! I also got a free t-shirt when I left. I can't say enough good things about this place. I will be making this my dentist of choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It was my first time visiting a dentist in my life. I am 25 :) I was very nervous and scared. First my brother got a root canal done and couple fillings with Dr. Marty, he was very satisfied. So I decided to give it a chance. Today was my 3rd visit in the last 2 months and I am done with all the filling and cleanings. It was a great experience, my doctor was great and very patient with me. I am very thankful to Doctor Marty. I recommend Dental Express and spesifically Dr. Marty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.8.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

This is my second time Going to the Santee office, and once again very nice people, Dentist Martin (Marty)Weinstein was very caring, and Not an animal when he extracted my tooth. Most Dentists don't care and are like Demolition Crew tearing your mouth apart. And His Dental Assistant was very nice also. Biggest thing I have to say is I had a molar tooth that another Dentist said it was hopeless. And Marty said to me it could be saved, just needed filling!! Wow if that's not a caring Dentist!!! Big High five!! Thanks Marty!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2018

My family and myself have been coming here for the past year. Dr. Marty is amazing, he is very good with my kids (ages, 5, and 6). He kept us all comfortable and they work quickly. I was never in any pain and they explained everything they were doing as they worked. Great place, clean, friendly staff. I recommend this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2018

This is by far the best dental office I've been to!  Everyone here is extremely nice and welcoming and the place is very clean!  They have taken great care of myself and my daughter.  Dr.  Marty is the best dentist I have ever had.  I am so happy I've found them and look forward to continuing mine and my daughter's dental care here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2018

What a great experience with a dental office, from everything to check in to seeing the dr. (Dr Marty), the office manager and the hygienist. My favorite part was having x-rays and the cleaning in the same visit. The place is exceptionally clean and has a great atmosphere.  No wait time for anything or anybody.  Really happy with my experience! I was happy to get a little gift bag upon leaving, and even a t- shirt. Everyone was kind and gentle and I've been scared to come to a dentist but I'll be happy to come back here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2018

Dr. Marty at Dental express in Santee is Amazing!! Going to the dentist has always been my biggest fear & something that I've put off. My daughter had taken my grand daughters in for a check up & to have some work done & they both came home so happy & had such a positive experience at their new dentist! So I figured if they were brave enough to go so should I! I'm so happy I did🙂 Dr. Marty is definitely the best dentist I've been to!! If you need a great dentist Dental express in Santee is for sure the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 25, 2018

I'm a critic when it comes to my dental care as I was a dental tech for 8 years, so I know the procedures. This office and its treatment and customer service is honestly the best I ever had. Dr. Marty and Teresa are the best. I will never go anywhere else and wish I would have known about them sooner.. They extracted my tooth and made me feel comfortable the whole time... Wish I could give 10 starts!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2018

I've gone a few times this month because I needed quite a bit of work done, I haven't been to the dentist in at least 6 years. Dr. Marty was very friendly and explained everything and made sure I was comfortable and not in pain. The nurses were also very nice, and the desk staff as well. I will keep going to this dentist, and I recommend them. They also worked on my 6 year olds teeth and treated her very well, they kept her comfortable, and had patience with her. They are also very fast, the few times that I've gone I've been out in about an hour. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2018

As a first time client, I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Marty. He made sure to explain in depth the services he would provide for me and is seeking out a treatment plan specifically for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2018

I have been coming to this location since they opened in Santee, and before that was a patient at their Clairemont Mesa location (which, btw- is also deserving of a 5 star rating) Dental Express is hands down the best dentist office(s) I have ever been to- and here are the reasons why: The office is meticulously clean, and provides a soothing atmosphere. The entire staff from the Front Office, the dental assistant Joanna, and the hygienists Stephanie & the new gal I had today are professional & welcoming, they take the time to get to know you. I used to have a lot of anxiety going to the dentist, but due to my positive experiences here it's no longer an issue. Cleanings are soooo gentle & thorough!  I also had some fllings and a crown done and it was NEVER uncomfortable or painful, which was a surprise to me- I always thought that dentistry was just naturally supposed to be a pain. They accept DentiCal! And if you do have to pay out of pocket for any services not covered under insurance, their prices are fair. Also they're open on Saturdays and it's fairly easy to get appointments. The dentist (Dr. Marty) is friendly, skilled, ethical & honest. I trust his judgement wholeheartedly. I believe that he cares about the patient's dental health & will make recommendations for treatment based on a persons needs, and NOT his bottom line. The approach here is conservative care, and they will guide you towards what is necessary vs other offices where I have experienced high pressure sales tactics & borderline fear mongering for treatment/services not covered under insurance, or treatment that isn't really needed or can be done in other more cost effective ways. This is a dental practice where they are doing things right. Give them a try! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I was on the hunt for an office that was open and was able to take in new patients. This office was actually on the list of "dentists near me." I wanted to be seen same day due to pain from my wisdom teeth. As soon as I made the call, the gentleman who picked up the phone was more than willing to help. He had a calm and understanding voice and was able to fit me in same day. As soon as I got here, I was greeted with friendly smiles and welcoming faces. Filled out paperwork, and was taken back within 10 minutes. X-rays were fast and easy. Dr. Marty introduced himself and reviewed everything with me. Very confidently, he set up a series of phases for my care. I asked if something could be done same day and he said not a problem. I was experiencing some anxiousness, but he and his assistant kept reassuring me I would be fine. He numbed me up and did a filling and an extraction with such ease and in such a short amount of time. Overall experience was so smooth. Definitely recommending my friends and family to hop on the Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2018

I have been in need of a new dentist for quite some time now and when I started noticing some sensitivity in on my bottom right molar, I knew it was time to do some research. After weeks of researching I decided to go check out Dental Express. I had not seen a dentist in 4 years, so I was a little nervous. That all went away as as soon as I walked in the building. The staff was amazing! Everyone was super friendly and informative. They made me feel right at home, then Dr. Marty comes and greets me and all my anxiety went away. He was so cool and a true professional. I had to a cracked filling that caused a small cavity to pop up and Dr. Marty took great care of me. His staff was on point and Dr. Marty made me relaxed through the whole procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Marty to anyone. Im stoked I finally found a legit dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Always a very pleasant staff experience here. Today I was evaluated by Dr. Marty who gave me several options for a large filling "crack ", along with a logical analysis. I appreciated his candor.They have also gone above and beyond the call of duty to care for my mentally ill brother's dental needs. Thank you Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 27, 2017

Excellent dental office. Dr. Martin Weinstein was amazing along with his staff. I had a filling done about a year ago on a front tooth. The look of it always bothered me. Before I even mentioned this to Dr. Weinstein he said,  "I'm going to be redoing that filling on the front." I was so pleased to hear that and know he cared about how my teeth looked. Now you can't even tell I have a filling. I am very pleased with the results. So happy this office opened up in Santee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2017

I have never felt inspired to write a Yelp review about a dentist until my visit at Dental Express today.  I went there based on other Yelp reviews and all of these fantastic reviews are based on the truth. They are amazing!! The office is very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly.  I was brought back quickly and was immediately impressed with the high quality x ray machines and the kindness of the dental assistant Heather. Then Dr. Martin Weinstein came in and was knowledgeable, gentle and kind and everything you could want in a dentist.  Then another tech came in and unfortunately I did not catch her name because I have never smiled so much during a teeth cleaning in my life. She was also gentle, sweet and so funny! Heather finished my teeth up and they are shiny and I am thrilled to have found a new dentist that I love!  I am far from a fan of going to the dentist but today they made me no longer dread the prospect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

I am amazed with the service here! Best dental office I have been to. Dr. Martin worked on my root canal, and he did a great job. I felt comfortable on all my 4 visits (one for the cleaning + exam and 3 for the root canal). No pain at all! I recommend this place, specially if you're using UCSD SHIP. They give you an out-of-pocket estimate upfront so there are no surprises. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.