Reviews for San Diego, CA General Dentist Dr. Jamie Ferguson

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Great Dentist! Cares not only about your teeth but is extremely honest and straightforward. Highly recommend Dr. Ferguson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

This has been my dentist ever since I moved to California. I like how you can make an appointment online and they call you to confirm. The waiting room is pleasant and the entire place is very clean. They're always on time. Receptionists are extremely friendly. Hygienists are very friendly and detailed. There's all new equipment and X-ray machines. Dr. Jamie is a great dentist and is always friendly and professional. I haven't had any serious work done at this place but I wouldn't hesitate if I needed it. He seems experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I like Dr. Jamie, never had any pain . Everybody here is super friendly. Super fast, no wait. Ive recommended my friend to come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

This has been my dentist ever since I moved to California. I like how you can make an appointment online and they call you to confirm. The waiting room is pleasant and the entire place is very clean. They're always on time. Receptionists are extremely friendly. Hygienists are very friendly and detailed. There's all new equipment and X-ray machines. Dr. Jamie is a great dentist and is always friendly and professional. I haven't had any serious work done at this place but I wouldn't hesitate if I needed it. He seems experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

As always, with every single appointment I've had at Dental Express-Point Loma, I have been treated with the utmost respect, professional care, and kindness by Dr. Jamie and his entire staff. From the minute I walk in until I leave, I am cared for by the great team in Point Loma. They have pretty much changed my mind about dental visits always having to be a bad experience. And the best thing about this is they gave me a brand new smile. I will always be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It was my first visit to Dental Express and I couldn't have been more pleased. Everyone there was super friendly and outgoing. My hygienist Josh and Dr. Jamie were both great. I highly recommend using this as your go to dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr Jamie, Ruben, Eric and the entire team here are all amazing! They always take such good care of my daughters! Patience, knowledge and the friendliest personalities! Thank you for always making our visits a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I had a wonderful experience at Dental Express two days ago. This place is modern and clean!!! Dr Jamie, dental assistant Ruben, hygienist Kristin are so nice and funny. I felt very comfortable and safe in this place. Thank you for giving me a pleasant morning. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Great Dentist! Cares not only about your teeth but is extremely honest and straightforward. Highly recommend Dr. Ferguson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Great Dentist! Cares not only about your teeth but is extremely honest and straightforward. Highly recommend Dr. Ferguson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

This has been my dentist ever since I moved to California. I like how you can make an appointment online and they call you to confirm. The waiting room is pleasant and the entire place is very clean. They're always on time. Receptionists are extremely friendly. Hygienists are very friendly and detailed. There's all new equipment and X-ray machines. Dr. Jamie is a great dentist and is always friendly and professional. I haven't had any serious work done at this place but I wouldn't hesitate if I needed it. He seems experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

I owe the BIGGEST THANK YOU to Dr. Jamie and his Dental Assistant Alex! I went in to Dental Express a few weeks ago after my roommates recommended I try their dental office. I was hesitant since the week before I had an uncomfortable experience at a previous dental appointment b/c of what I was wanting to have done. I have had dental issues since I was a little girl and my natural teeth were just shot and the upper molars were loose and three had fallen out this past summer. I didn't want more surgeries, appointments, root canals, bone grafting, deep cleanings, I just wanted to get dentures! (I've wanting them since I could remember). Dr. Jamie could tell I meant it too! He was awesome explaining to me the procedure and what I was impressed about the most was that he listened! He knew I was just over trying to fix my natural teeth and he knew this was something that I struggled with my whole life just from me briefly explaining my past dental procedures and issues. Two weeks ago I went in and had all my natural teeth extracted and had dentures put in. They are absolutely beautiful! The procedure was not too painful either. I mean it's a little uncomfortable, but come on, getting all your teeth yanked isn't going to be the greatest feeling at that moment, but it was definitely bearable and wasn't very long. I was actually laughing a couple of times during the procedure. lol. Alex, his assistant was just awesome at answering any questions I had. She was so helpful with my questions and just made the visit comfortable and a good experience. The Admin staff is also great! Very friendly and very personable. I've never been to a dentist office where the entire staff was so welcoming. You can tell all the staff gets along with everyone and they have a nice working environment. It makes me want to work there. lol... I love the Choo-choo train! :) I haven't been able to drink ice water in years and I can now! I haven't smiled much in pictures for over a year and now I am smiling in pictures! I haven't been covering my mouth with my hand when talking to people face to face in the last week. My natural gums are still healing but are healing great and I'm slowly beginning to eat other soft foods besides soup and ice cream. This procedure was done only two weeks ago. I can't get over how great it feels to have straight, pretty teeth! They are perfect and it was well worth the trade to get rid of my naturals for these! Thank you Dr. Jamie for helping me reach this long time goal I have had into a reality! I am forever grateful for the amazing work you and Alex did! Thank you! thank you! THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Thank you Dr Jamie for my beautiful new bridge! I feel so much better now. I highly recommend this dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Beautiful office and a warm, friendly staff! I had such a good experience with Ruben, Maurice and Dr. Jamie. They really care about the patient - it was a relief not to experience a sales pitch at the dentist. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I owe the BIGGEST THANK YOU to Dr. Jamie and his Dental Assistant Alex! I went in to Dental Express a few weeks ago after my roommates recommended I try their dental office. I was hesitant since the week before I had an uncomfortable experience at a previous dental appointment b/c of what I was wanting to have done. I have had dental issues since I was a little girl and my natural teeth were just shot and the upper molars were loose and three had fallen out this past summer. I didn't want more surgeries, appointments, root canals, bone grafting, deep cleanings, I just wanted to get dentures! (I've wanting them since I could remember). Dr. Jamie could tell I meant it too! He was awesome explaining to me the procedure and what I was impressed about the most was that he listened! He knew I was just over trying to fix my natural teeth and he knew this was something that I struggled with my whole life just from me briefly explaining my past dental procedures and issues. Two weeks ago I went in and had all my natural teeth extracted and had dentures put in. They are absolutely beautiful! The procedure was not too painful either. I mean it's a little uncomfortable, but come on, getting all your teeth yanked isn't going to be the greatest feeling at that moment, but it was definitely bearable and wasn't very long. I was actually laughing a couple of times during the procedure. lol. Alex, his assistant was just awesome at answering any questions I had. She was so helpful with my questions and just made the visit comfortable and a good experience. The Admin staff is also great! Very friendly and very personable. I've never been to a dentist office where the entire staff was so welcoming. You can tell all the staff gets along with everyone and they have a nice working environment. It makes me want to work there. lol... I love the Choo-choo train! :) I haven't been able to drink ice water in years and I can now! I haven't smiled much in pictures for over a year and now I am smiling in pictures! I haven't been covering my mouth with my hand when talking to people face to face in the last week. My natural gums are still healing but are healing great and I'm slowly beginning to eat other soft foods besides soup and ice cream. This procedure was done only two weeks ago. I can't get over how great it feels to have straight, pretty teeth! They are perfect and it was well worth the trade to get rid of my naturals for these! Thank you Dr. Jamie for helping me reach this long time goal I have had into a reality! I am forever grateful for the amazing work you and Alex did! Thank you! thank you! THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2016

I was very nervous going into the Dental Express. But every person in the office was kind and made me feel comfortable to be in a dentist office. The front desk ladies were friendly and explained everything clearly. Ruben was witty and assured me that I could relax and that everything would be okay. Doctor Ferguson was also kind and was sure to 'check in' with me during my cleaning. It reminded me to breathe. The experience made me feel comfortable going to the dentist's office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.