Reviews for San Diego, CA General Dentist Dr. Jamie Ferguson Tooth Extractions Services

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2020

I have come here three times for cleanings/procedures and every time it has been excellent, everyone I have interacted with here has been 100/10. I came here yesterday to extract 4 of my wisdom teeth and I did not feel a thing, and even today I feel normal expect for the 4 holes in my mouth. I would like to thank Jamie and Melissa P. who were amazing throughout this process, and everyone else that I interacted with. I would attach a pic of my teeth (that came out super clean and in one piece) but that’s kind of gross. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2020

Today I was completely nervous. I was getting one of my wisdom teeth pulled. I had Dr Jamie and he was awesome, he asked if when he touched my tooth if it hurt. It did so he gave me more of the numbing shot. Then touched it again and made sure I would feel no pain. No pain at all when he pulled it and was talking me through what he was doing next. I honestly thought it was going to take a longtime for him the take it out but it took not even 10 mins. I am beyond happy with my visit and would recommend Dental Express to anyone that is in need of a great dentist. Also this is the only place open during this pandemic and he Dr Jamie was they only doctor there performing procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2020

I had been dealing with tooth pain for weeks; because I didn't have insurance and dental work can be expensive and painful. Eventually the pain became unbearable, I called around to many different dentist to find one that could get me in during this pandemic. I couldn't be more impressed with the staff at Dental Express Point Loma. They were kind, quick, and accommodating . Dr. JAMIE was an actual hero, took care of my extraction within 15 minutes of me being in the office.  Of course it wasn't the most feel good procedure, but he and his staff did great at making me feel comfortable. I look forward to making them my home dentist once they are back to regular business . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2020

Thank you  Malik and Dr. Jamie for taking great care of my daughter. She had a terrible toothache all weekend and the only office open during this coronavirus  was Dental Express. She needed an extraction which was done quickly and painlessly.   Thanks homies . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! -Dena R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Over the last two Dr. Jamie and his staff have taken care of me with professionalism and kindness. I'm not a fan of going to the dentist because of a childhood horror, so I need a dentist that's quick and painless as possible. Dr. Jamie removed to one wisdom and a molar tooth that where killing me. The extraction to less than 10 mins for both. I didn't have any swelling or sourness during the heeling possess and only took one pain pill after the extraction. Today I went in for a cleaning and check up. The hygienist (I don't remember her name) is a young good looking Asian lady. She was also to point,fast and gentle. What I really liked about her is she was meticulous, or OCD in her words.. My teeth look and, feel great and I don't feel as if I went to hell and back... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2018

I saw Dr Jamie Ferguson and he pulled a tooth out when nobody else would! I love this dentist and I'll be taking my daughter here too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2016

Dr. Jamie and his assistants/hygienists were all wonderful. Before coming to Dental Express, I saw a dentist in La Jolla who told me I had 5 cavities that needed to be filled. I was skeptical because my dentist in my hometown whom I had been seeing regularly since childhood never told me I had cavities. I went to a different dentist to get a second opinion, then came here to Dental Express for a third opinion, both dentists told me I had no cavities. Dr. Jamie even patiently explained to me that all dentists have different opinions, and it doesn’t make them good or bad dentists. His objective and professional comments were very reassuring. I did have to wait a little bit in the waiting room and once I was seated, but nothing too bad. The office was really clean and tidy, and all of the staff were very friendly and completed the procedure quickly. At the end of my appointment I received a quote for my wisdom teeth removal which I asked for, and a free T-shirt as a first-timer. My only complaint is that I asked them to send my my x-rays via email twice, to which they agreed both times, but I never received them in my email. It was overall a pleasant experience at Dental Express, and I would definitely recommend it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.