Reviews for San Diego, CA General Dentist Dr. Jamie Ferguson

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2019

Office staff is friendly. Atmosphere is cool & comfortable. Dr. Jamie & Reuben get u out.of pain ASAP & are friendly & knowledgeable. I almost look forward to root canals!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2019

The best staff! And Dr. Jamie is the absolute best!!! #fearnomore 🦷 😃 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2018

Highly recommend Dental Express!! My wife needed an emergency wisdom tooth extraction because she was in so much pain, not only did they get her in within 4hrs, they also took amazing care of her. Dr. Jamie and his assistant Lindsey were amazing, and comforting! Rachel at the front was a doll and so so helpful, Shannon, and Whitney were also very friendly! Will definitely be returning to this location for all my future dental needs! Thanks you guys!! -Dena R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

This has been my dentist ever since I moved to California. I like how you can make an appointment online and they call you to confirm. The waiting room is pleasant and the entire place is very clean. They're always on time. Receptionists are extremely friendly. Hygienists are very friendly and detailed. There's all new equipment and X-ray machines. Dr. Jamie is a great dentist and is always friendly and professional. I haven't had any serious work done at this place but I wouldn't hesitate if I needed it. He seems experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr Jamie, Ruben, Eric and the entire team here are all amazing! They always take such good care of my daughters! Patience, knowledge and the friendliest personalities! Thank you for always making our visits a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I had a wonderful experience at Dental Express two days ago. This place is modern and clean!!! Dr Jamie, dental assistant Ruben, hygienist Kristin are so nice and funny. I felt very comfortable and safe in this place. Thank you for giving me a pleasant morning. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

As always, with every single appointment I've had at Dental Express-Point Loma, I have been treated with the utmost respect, professional care, and kindness by Dr. Jamie and his entire staff. From the minute I walk in until I leave, I am cared for by the great team in Point Loma. They have pretty much changed my mind about dental visits always having to be a bad experience. And the best thing about this is they gave me a brand new smile. I will always be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I like Dr. Jamie, never had any pain . Everybody here is super friendly. Super fast, no wait. Ive recommended my friend to come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It was my first visit to Dental Express and I couldn't have been more pleased. Everyone there was super friendly and outgoing. My hygienist Josh and Dr. Jamie were both great. I highly recommend using this as your go to dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2018

Wow! The moment I walked in I was blown away. Beautiful waiting room. The interior design, and children friendly office is beautiful, super clean, and the nicest dentist office I've ever been into. The staff from the front desk, to x-rays, hygienist, and Dr. Jamie were incredibly nice. You can tell they love what they do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

I chose this dentist on a whim and I'm so happy I did. I've been working with Dr Jamie and Assistant Jessica the last couple months. Dr Jamie is rock solid! Definitely knows what he's doing, has an eye for design, and most importantly is patient and is wanting to do what's best for you. He legit went out of his way numerous times to make sure my crowns were perfect and exactly what I wanted. Jessica made the process a breeze and is so nice to talk to! Will definitely be making this my dentist permanently. You should def request Dr Jamie!!!! And you're lucky if you get to work with Jessica!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

Over the last two Dr. Jamie and his staff have taken care of me with professionalism and kindness. I'm not a fan of going to the dentist because of a childhood horror, so I need a dentist that's quick and painless as possible. Dr. Jamie removed to one wisdom and a molar tooth that where killing me. The extraction to less than 10 mins for both. I didn't have any swelling or sourness during the heeling possess and only took one pain pill after the extraction. Today I went in for a cleaning and check up. The hygienist (I don't remember her name) is a young good looking Asian lady. She was also to point,fast and gentle. What I really liked about her is she was meticulous, or OCD in her words.. My teeth look and, feel great and I don't feel as if I went to hell and back... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2018

I saw Dr Jamie Ferguson and he pulled a tooth out when nobody else would! I love this dentist and I'll be taking my daughter here too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2018

Went in a few weeks ago for a consult on a tooth that shifted horribly after my braces were taken off and Dr. Jamie won me over instantly! He didn't tell me what I needed to do but instead gave me options and explained each thoroughly. Today I went for my crown and it was the smoothest process! His assistant Kathy was constantly checking on me while Dr. Jamie reassured me everything was going perfectly. The staff is very nice as well. At the end of my appointment I was almost in tears with the difference of my smile! Way better than going back to braces for years!!! While my crown is the temporary one, I can't stop showing off my smile. I tried to compliment Dr. Jamie's work but he is way too humble. Thanks again and can't wait for my permanent crown! Here are my before and after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2018

This has been my dentist ever since I moved to California. I like how you can make an appointment online and they call you to confirm. The waiting room is pleasant and the entire place is very clean. They're always on time. Receptionists are extremely friendly. Hygienists are very friendly and detailed. There's all new equipment and X-ray machines. Dr. Jamie is a great dentist and is always friendly and professional. I haven't had any serious work done at this place but I wouldn't hesitate if I needed it. He seems experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2017

Dr Jamie and his team are amazing!! I started bringing my little one here over a year ago, now I'm a patient and so is my oldest daughter. We always leave with a smile on our faces (sometimes crooked due to procedures lol)  from the exceptional service and everyone being so friendly. His workmanship is amazing. The entire staff is in sync which makes everything run so smoothly. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Thank you Dr Jamie for my beautiful new bridge! I feel so much better now. I highly recommend this dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

I owe the BIGGEST THANK YOU to Dr. Jamie and his Dental Assistant Alex! I went in to Dental Express a few weeks ago after my roommates recommended I try their dental office. I was hesitant since the week before I had an uncomfortable experience at a previous dental appointment b/c of what I was wanting to have done. I have had dental issues since I was a little girl and my natural teeth were just shot and the upper molars were loose and three had fallen out this past summer. I didn't want more surgeries, appointments, root canals, bone grafting, deep cleanings, I just wanted to get dentures! (I've wanting them since I could remember). Dr. Jamie could tell I meant it too! He was awesome explaining to me the procedure and what I was impressed about the most was that he listened! He knew I was just over trying to fix my natural teeth and he knew this was something that I struggled with my whole life just from me briefly explaining my past dental procedures and issues. Two weeks ago I went in and had all my natural teeth extracted and had dentures put in. They are absolutely beautiful! The procedure was not too painful either. I mean it's a little uncomfortable, but come on, getting all your teeth yanked isn't going to be the greatest feeling at that moment, but it was definitely bearable and wasn't very long. I was actually laughing a couple of times during the procedure. lol. Alex, his assistant was just awesome at answering any questions I had. She was so helpful with my questions and just made the visit comfortable and a good experience. The Admin staff is also great! Very friendly and very personable. I've never been to a dentist office where the entire staff was so welcoming. You can tell all the staff gets along with everyone and they have a nice working environment. It makes me want to work there. lol... I love the Choo-choo train! :) I haven't been able to drink ice water in years and I can now! I haven't smiled much in pictures for over a year and now I am smiling in pictures! I haven't been covering my mouth with my hand when talking to people face to face in the last week. My natural gums are still healing but are healing great and I'm slowly beginning to eat other soft foods besides soup and ice cream. This procedure was done only two weeks ago. I can't get over how great it feels to have straight, pretty teeth! They are perfect and it was well worth the trade to get rid of my naturals for these! Thank you Dr. Jamie for helping me reach this long time goal I have had into a reality! I am forever grateful for the amazing work you and Alex did! Thank you! thank you! THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Beautiful office and a warm, friendly staff! I had such a good experience with Ruben, Maurice and Dr. Jamie. They really care about the patient - it was a relief not to experience a sales pitch at the dentist. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2017

3 weeks ago I cracked a tooth just 2 days before I was leaving town for my wedding. They were so accommodating and were able to get me in immediately on a weekend. Dr. Jamie? Was so professional and really put my fears of the dentist at ease. Went back yesterday to complete the follow up and the cashier (the blonde woman, can't remember her name) was so sweet and had even remembered from a 30 second interaction 3 weeks before that I went on a trip. She asked me how my vacation was and the check out process was painless. I couldn't believe how she had taken the time to remember and how nice she was! Everyone who works here is professional, warm and clean. This is my new go to dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2017

Beautiful office and a warm, friendly staff! I had such a good experience with Ruben, Maurice and Dr. Jamie. They really care about the patient - it was a relief not to experience a sales pitch at the dentist. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 24, 2017

I had to find a new dentist and came across dental express. It's close to home. My first visit was great. The front desk help and the people who helped clean my teeth were so nice and took great care of me. Today 8/24/17 I had to come in for some fillings. I'm usually a big chicken when going to see the dentist but this time was different. Doctor Jamie was amazing. He completed my appointment pain free and speedy. I want to give him and his assistant a big thank you for helping me and doing such a great job. Thank you for making my experience feel so comfortable and for treating me with kindness and making me laugh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2017

Cannot imagine a better dental experience. The first time I went I had my 4 year old and 8 month baby with me and the staff were outstanding. I had not been to the dentist in a ridiculous amount of years and every single employee was so kind and comforting. Dr. Jamie does everything just right. I just called this morning for a wisdom tooth that was bothering me and they were able to squeeze me right in. I am so relieved to have found a dentist with so much integrity! Very professional and understanding office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2017

Dr. Jamie Ferguson is the reason I come here. I have a severe anxiety from previous dentists that forced me to go to sedation dentistry until I came across Dr. Ferguson. Now I can make an appointment and have no fear and receive great care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

100% love! I'm not normally a big fan of dentists but the experience was impeccable right from the start! I requested an appointment online and was helped almost immediately. They helped me with my insurance right there over the phone and I was set to come in a few days later. When I walked in the office was not only clean but extremely welcoming and the staff were so helpful and kind. I didn't wait long even though I showed up almost half an hour early for my appointment. The hygienist eased my discomfort and the doctor was friendly! Very straightforward, friendly and made the experience I was dreading very pleasant. The cleaning itself was painless and quick. I was in and out in about an hour. Loved this place and completely expect to be coming back for as long as they're open. Thank you Dr. Jamie and Maurice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2017

Dr Jamie is excellent! I had a molar (with crown)  that had slowly gotten more more painful and needed immediate attention. I needed a root canal just after Christmas. I was having a difficult time finding someone that could perform a RC. I call Dental Express and they were able to see me that day for a consult. They were able to also perform the first half of the RC procedure. Both phases of the RC went very well... the procedures were completely pain free. I will go back to Dr Jamie for future RC procedures!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2016

I owe the BIGGEST THANK YOU to Dr. Jamie and his Dental Assistant Alex! I went in to Dental Express a few weeks ago after my roommates recommended I try their dental office. I was hesitant since the week before I had an uncomfortable experience at a previous dental appointment b/c of what I was wanting to have done. I have had dental issues since I was a little girl and my natural teeth were just shot and the upper molars were loose and three had fallen out this past summer. I didn't want more surgeries, appointments, root canals, bone grafting, deep cleanings, I just wanted to get dentures! (I've wanting them since I could remember). Dr. Jamie could tell I meant it too! He was awesome explaining to me the procedure and what I was impressed about the most was that he listened! He knew I was just over trying to fix my natural teeth and he knew this was something that I struggled with my whole life just from me briefly explaining my past dental procedures and issues. Two weeks ago I went in and had all my natural teeth extracted and had dentures put in. They are absolutely beautiful! The procedure was not too painful either. I mean it's a little uncomfortable, but come on, getting all your teeth yanked isn't going to be the greatest feeling at that moment, but it was definitely bearable and wasn't very long. I was actually laughing a couple of times during the procedure. lol. Alex, his assistant was just awesome at answering any questions I had. She was so helpful with my questions and just made the visit comfortable and a good experience. The Admin staff is also great! Very friendly and very personable. I've never been to a dentist office where the entire staff was so welcoming. You can tell all the staff gets along with everyone and they have a nice working environment. It makes me want to work there. lol... I love the Choo-choo train! :) I haven't been able to drink ice water in years and I can now! I haven't smiled much in pictures for over a year and now I am smiling in pictures! I haven't been covering my mouth with my hand when talking to people face to face in the last week. My natural gums are still healing but are healing great and I'm slowly beginning to eat other soft foods besides soup and ice cream. This procedure was done only two weeks ago. I can't get over how great it feels to have straight, pretty teeth! They are perfect and it was well worth the trade to get rid of my naturals for these! Thank you Dr. Jamie for helping me reach this long time goal I have had into a reality! I am forever grateful for the amazing work you and Alex did! Thank you! thank you! THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2016

Dr. Jamie and his assistants/hygienists were all wonderful. Before coming to Dental Express, I saw a dentist in La Jolla who told me I had 5 cavities that needed to be filled. I was skeptical because my dentist in my hometown whom I had been seeing regularly since childhood never told me I had cavities. I went to a different dentist to get a second opinion, then came here to Dental Express for a third opinion, both dentists told me I had no cavities. Dr. Jamie even patiently explained to me that all dentists have different opinions, and it doesn't make them good or bad dentists. His objective and professional comments were very reassuring. I did have to wait a little bit in the waiting room and once I was seated, but nothing too bad. The office was really clean and tidy, and all of the staff were very friendly and completed the procedure quickly. At the end of my appointment I received a quote for my wisdom teeth removal which I asked for, and a free T-shirt as a first-timer. My only complaint is that I asked them to send my my x-rays via email twice, to which they agreed both times, but I never received them in my email. It was overall a pleasant experience at Dental Express, and I would definitely recommend it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

I went to Dental Express for a 2nd opinion and it was the best decision I've made. They schedule me right away and as soon as I walked in everyone was super nice and polite. My dentist is Dr. Jamie Ferguson and he is an awesome dentist, since the moment I went in he was very friendly, professional, and made me feel comfortable. He explain everything in detail so I would understand and wouldn't have any concerns. Dentist like him are hard to find that's why I highly recommend Dr. Jamie Ferguson he is a great dentist and an amazing person, I'll definitely go back. Thank you Dr. Jamie and staff for a pleasant visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2016

I think there all great! Jamie is a great Dr.They have an awesome train that goes through the building. The inside of the building is like WOW! I would recommend you go here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2016

I seriously HATE going to the dentist... which is how I ended up with toothache in a new city on a Friday. I called Dental Express and was able to get in the very next day on a Saturday! Awesome for those of us who work! Dr. Jamie saw me and started antibiotics with plans to come back for my root canal. I had no insurance at the time so initially but my first visit with e-rays and everything was super reasonable. I was so uncomfortable when I went in initially but after antibiotics I came back and my swelling and pain were much improved.  I have never been to a dentist who is more gentile... I am so anxious I normally need laughing gas to get through everything but Dr. Jamie was so great, I was never uncomfortable throughout the whole process! I also saw Dr. Casey for root tip extraction and I was shocked by how smoothly everything went! Flash forward, my acute dental problems are solved and now I am seeing Dr. Jamie for my Clear Correct! I only just started but it has been a good experience thus far. I would recommend this office to any one for any dental needs from urgent care to cosmetics. The office staff is so so so friendly and kind. Dental Express has totally reversed by fear of going to the dentist! So nice to move to a new city and find a great dental office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2015

Really have to give thanks to Dr Casey, He really put up with  tough patient, and delivered denture  upper that is so nice , maybe he should do that full time.. totally beautiful teeth.... Thanks Everyone there and a special shout out to dr Jamie. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2016

I have to say what a great experience my visit was today.  They use all the new modern technology and the staff from the hygentist to the dentist, Dr Jamie Ferguson were friendly and quite funny.  This place has great energy and I'm going back!!  Thanks everyone!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.