Reviews for San Diego, CA General Dentist Dr. Casey Ashmore

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter88 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

This place has been good so far. They are friendly and professional. Office is very clean and modern. Location is convenient if you are any where near point Loma. Ruben is an all-star extremely informative and has great communication, a pleasure to deal with. Dr Casey seems real down to earth and also easy to deal with. Overall my experience has been good and I would reccomend this spot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2020

I went to Dental Express for a single, front tooth crown when my tooth got chipped.  It was a long process of matching, re-coloring, re-sizing...but that’s to be expected when it’s one front tooth.  The ENTIRE staff (from front desk, to the hygienists,  to the dentist) was so accommodating during this process and never made me feel like I was a burden, even though I’m sure I was a pain at times.  I appreciated Dr. Casey taking the time to make sure I was happy and doing whatever he needed to to make the crown look how I wanted.  I can’t say enough about the kind people that work here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2020

Today my wife had root canals started on two teeth that had been killing her for months. Dr. Casey and his assistant Melissa did a fantastic job .Shes out of pain and got a script for antibiotics. We appreciate all you have done for us. Thank you everyone at the D.E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2020

Today my wife had root canals started on two teeth that had been killing her for months. Dr. Casey and his assistant Melissa did a fantastic job . Shes out of pain and got a script for antibiotics. We appreciate all you have done for us. Thank you everyone at the D.E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2019

Great dental experience. Upon entering, the decor is something you wouldn't expect in a dentist and I think it's an awesome experience for both child and adult alike. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by a receptionist, which is great on your first visit. Not being lost is always helpful. The check in process was easy and through and conveniently on an iPad. The assistant that took my xrays was friendly and patient with me. When Dr. Casey came in a few minutes after I had been assigned to a room, we chatted for a little on options for braces. He said he could probably get them back to 90% straight with the services his practice offers. I loved his honesty. Plus, nobody complains about 90% as an adult, this isn't a first grade spelling test. Sometimes I just shoot for 90% because I know I'll be happy just passing my continuing education credits. The cleaning was pain free and I left with a clean mouth and on time, which was nice because I had a class to teach that afternoon. Needless to say, I'll be going back and will recommend this dentist to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

I just want to say that these guys are great! My whole family has been going here for a year or so...I have a lot of issues with my teeth that need attention and they did the best they could and when I wasn't happy they address my situation quickly and fairly. The office manager is fantastic! Doctor Casey stands by his work and I respect that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2018

I had a visit and consultation for upper arch replacement . Very happy with the recommendations by Dr. Casey ! His choice of options depending on my budget were very considerate. I would highly recommend anyone to see Dr. Casey ............ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2018

By far the best dentist I've had the pleasure of going to! Dr Casey and his associates are extremely caring and have made going to the dentist a positive experience for me. Jenna has been extremely helpful working with my insurance and has gone out of her way to get everything taken care of. Their prices are very reasonable but most importantly they put the patience care before money. I can't say enough good things about this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It's normally always gone to a one-man-band practice. This is the first time in 45 years that I decided to think outside the box and I came across Dental Express with Dr. Casey and his group. All of his staff are in very professional and down to earth and they also are so good at what they do! Dr. Casey has gone above and beyond to help me with a very infected tooth and now I'm on the other side thanks to him! My daughter who is 7 and terrified of dentist was able to go to this practice and get a couple cavities filled and not have to go to a child dentist because they are so good with children as well. I'm just so happy with all of my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Got a tooth pulled out, and also talked about getting dentures. Any other dentist would have sent me out the door with out a care of how I feel about my teeth. This dentist is the best I've ever been too. I'll never go any where else for as long as I have my teeth. Got dentures done with Dr Casey. Excellent experience, loved him and the whole all around dentist. Won't go anywhere else and would recommend this dentist for anyone. They helped me through it all and just a lovely place to go, would even take my daughter here, unfortunately they don't put people to sleep though. Still lived it though, they don't try and charge me extra for what my insurance already covers. They except dentical. The western dental wanted to charge me extra for everything! This place is definitely worth it and made me feel pretty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best dentist ive ever been to Dr.Patel and Dr.Casey were awesome despite me having a severe panic attack my first visit Dr.Patel comforted me and gave me time to relax before swiftly and painlessly extracting 2 teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Glenn Casey was friendly, kind, and competent. I am extraordinarily dental phobic after many years of bad experience. I was extremely apprehensive when I entered Dental Express but was immediately put at eease. Thee best part is that im delighted with the work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 30, 2018

I'm going to miss this place. Unfortunately I have to switch due to insurance reasons but my experience with Dental Express has been nothing but a pleasure. The staff is friendly and they all get along with each other. They seem pretty young, but the quality of work is still excellent. The energy in the office is good. I don't know what it's like to work under Doctor Casey but his employees seem happy and they've done a great job on all of the work I've had there. The staff is very knowledgeable, from insurance, to the hygienists, to the dentists. They were very clear about what they were doing and how to take care of my teeth afterwards. My teeth and gums are in better shape than they've ever been. This is the first time I had a dentist my age (26). I forget his name, he is no longer there, but he left to go back to school for training on dental implants. He gave me a crown on my back molar that feels just like my old tooth. Even when I floss, it feels completely natural. Thanks for everything Dental Express! If I can, I'll return to you guys in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2018

It's normally always gone to a one-man-band practice. This is the first time in 45 years that I decided to think outside the box and I came across Dental Express with Dr. Casey and his group. All of his staff are very professional and down to earth and they also are so good at what they do! Dr. Casey has gone above and beyond to help me with a very infected tooth and now I'm on the other side thanks to him! My 7 year old terrified daughter (of dentists) was able to go to this practice and get a couple cavities filled and not have to go to a child dentist because they are so good with children as well. I'm just so happy with all of my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2018

In all my years of going to the dentist I've never had such a great experience Dr. Casey and his staff are professional wonderful and every Procedure Is so simple and easy because he makes it as pain-free as possible I had a great experience thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

They are awesome. Everyone was super nice and helpful. Dr. Casey removed my wisdom teeth, and did an incredible job. I had no pain and he removed them quickly and with ease. The office is also very nice, yet prices were affordable. I'd recommend this place to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Casey for about 3-4 years, ever since I moved to Point Loma. The team here is fantastic. I'm always out in 45 minutes or less for your typical cleaning (compared to other dental offices that take 2+ hours). I love that they keep up to date on technology and have enough hygienists to ensure that you are seen promptly. I never mind my Saturday morning cleanings now. I don't dread it at all. If I ever leave Point Loma, I will ALWAYS come back to Dental Express. It's just that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2018

My daughter whos only 5 had a baby root canal performed by Dr Casey. Hes great with adults and kids! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Dr. Casey and his team are awesome, I have been going to them since they first opened. My mouth requires a lot of work but dr. Casey helped me make a plan to follow that will help me figure out both priority and cost efficient. I’ve gotten crown, root canals, fillings, cleanings all painless, quick, excellent work. The gals in front have great customer service skills always make me feel good about coming back. I’ve said it many times and will say it many more times again, only dentist I’ll let work on my mouth that I trust is Dr. Casey. � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr. Casey is incredible! Both times I’ve gone in to assess tooth pain, he’s been able to fix it same appointment (fill a cavity, and pull out my wisdom teeth), rather than give me pain management and reschedule! Highly recommend! They usually are super accommodating to scheduling, and the entire staff is so welcoming. I love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Casey is the BEST DENTIST ever!!I am so glad I was able to see him when I had some major dental concerns. He took the time to explain to me my problem, my OPTIONS & what could be done to fix it, how the process worked, and what to expect afterwards. He even had his office call to check on me to see how I was doing, a few days after procedure. I would recommend Dr. Casey to all my family and friends. He's not only a great Dentist- but a CARING Dentist as well, and THAT makes ALL THE difference! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

just had my second appointment. with Dr. Casey and I couldn't be more pleased. definitely the best dental experience I've ever had. both visits were more than i could have hoped for. very friendly, courteous and efficient staff. almost no wait time on either visit even though it appears to be a very busy practice. Dr. Casey is very kind, helpful and professional. i would recommend him and Dental Express without hesitation. thank you again Dr. Casey and the entire Dental Express staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

The Dental Express has the Best complete dental care anybody will ever need! The entire staff is wonderful and Dr Casey is beyond belief! Stellar work!!!! Now I don't hate dentists anymore, trust me that's saying a lot! I could never thank them enough.....Thank you, Thank you, Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

I have always had bad fear of dentist but have had the best experience and recommend your dentist Dr"Casey to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2017

I'm  reviewing this page as a previous doctor that worked in this place and I love the whole organization. They are professional with their team and their patients .  it was a privilege to work with them I don't like many things about dental offices. Working here thought me a lot and I loved them. They have a strong work ethic and they do provide supreme patient care. I wanna thank Dr Casey  and his elite team Theresa Williams, Alicia flattom and Jenna Richardson you guys deserve to be 5 stars all the way. This office uses the best technology available for dentists that prove the best care for patients two thumbs up. Keep up the great service YOU ALL ROCK More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2017

Dr. Casey was incredibly nice and welcoming. The entire staff from the incredible ladies at the front desk to the lovely dental hygienist who made my mother feel comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2017

Called one day and had an appt the next day. Was seen by Dr. Casey who was such an amazingly friendly and caring dentist. He answered all of my questions and genuinely cared about my concerns. He made me feel at ease.   Dental Express was the second dentist I went to. I stopped going to the other one due to horrible bedside manner and the fact that they were the furthest thing from understanding when I missed an appt the day my grandmother passed away (sorry but my first priority is not to call and cancel an appt when the family member I was closest to dies). I can honestly say I'm looking forward to everything I'm getting done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2017

It took me a long time to find a dental team I enjoy going to see. Dr Casey is my dentist, he is nothing short of amazing and always gives me his undivided attention even though I know he's a very busy dentist. Maurice is my dental hygienist and is quite the professional, I really appreciate his tact and friendly attitude. I'm doing Smile Correct (I'm in the office once a month) with this office and my go to person that always puts a smile on my face is Reuben! I'm not sure of his title, I see him doing so much there, a man of many talents. I recommend this office to all my friends and tell them to look for the building that looks like a train, that's the office! Thanks again to Dr Casey and his fabulous team of dental professionals, you all make my many visits enjoyable. Also if you've thought about getting straiter teeth without braces, Smile Correct has been a breeze! It's only sore the first day of each new tray, a lot less pain then traditional braces and less money. It's been 5 months and I can already see a dramatic change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2017

I always go to Dr Casey and while no one really likes going to the dentist he is amazimg. All of the staff is amazing. I am so glad I found this place. I had a root canal done. He did such an amazing job. No pain! They always remember me and know me by name and if I ever have a problem they take me right away and fix it instantly. If you're looking for a dentist this is definitely the place to go More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2017

Dr. Casey is outstanding! He is kind and listens! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Casey is the best!  All of the staff were incredibly friendly and informative.   Thank you for making this a painless experience! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2017

Review Update 4/7/2017: My kids and I have wonderful experiences at Dental Express. My daughter has been seen by Dr. Casey each time since we first started going. I've also seen him. My son, 2.5 years old, has also been in to the Dr. Casey. The kids love to watch the trains go through the rooms. The front desk is still very welcoming and great with the kids. I won't go anywhere else as long as we live in San Diego. Old Review: Great experiences had by myself and daughter. She loves watching the trains. The staff is super nice and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2017

Dr. Casey and all of his staff are fast, friendly and do a great job! This is by far the best dentist office I've been to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2017

Who has ever heard of a dentist open on a Saturday? I hadn't, but I am so happy I found Dental Express! With my work schedule, it is too hard for me to make my six month check-up during the week. Here, I can easily schedule my six month check-up, and I am in and out in a breeze! The staff is friendly, the hygienists are great, and Dr. Casey is wonderful, laid back, and fast. Absolutely no complaints and I will be a patient for a long time to come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Casey was super friendly, very professional and seemed up on the latest knowledge, equipment and procedures, as was his dental hygienist, Kirsten, and tech, Karen, plus Sontoya and Jenna were very helpful in the front office taking care of logistics.Can you tell I had a wonderful experience? - and that's saying a lot because I'm not a big fan of going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2016

Great experience all around! The front desk greeted me as soon as I walked in. Check-in was quick and easy, and I waited only a minute to be taken to the back for x-rays and a cleaning. Jessica, Tina, and Dr Casey were fantastic. And the train! I love the big train that goes from room to room. I imagine the kids do, too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2016

Dr. Casey and staff are ultimate professionals.  Highest quality service, great office, extremely flexible with weekend and emergency appointments. Very knowledgeable and consultative with long term dental care and needs. Couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2016

I want to thank DR Casey and the awesome staff at Clairemont Dental Express for just the best a patient could hope for. I had 4 dental implants replacing the missing teeth I had lost over the years. Everything went so smooth and without a hitch. The staff always had a smile on their faces and treated me with the upmost care. Thanks for caring about your quality of work. Your team effort really shows. Thanks, Tom. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2016

I was really nervous about getting my wisdom teeth pulled,  Dr. Casey was awesome! It was so quick and I felt nothing! They did a lot of calming me and explaining as they went so I could feel at ease.  Brigitte was also amazing,  knowledgeable,  professional,  and explained everything perfectly as she went.  Very good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2016

I've never had such an amazing experience at a dentist! My lower right wisdom tooth decided to start erupting last Friday, (of course on Veteran's Day) so I forced myself to push through the weekend. But Sunday night I woke up in the middle of the night with the worst pain and called Dental Express first thing Monday morning. I knew I'd probably go in for a consult as new patient and more than likely get some pain medication to manage until we could schedule an appointment for removal, BUT HE WAS ABLE TO REMOVE ALL FOUR WISDOM TEETH THAT APPOINTMENT. The front staff, the assistants, and the hygienists were all effortlessly amazing. Dr. Casey broke down exactly what he was doing and what to expect and I was out of there within an hour. Most people hate going to the dentist, but I was thoroughly impressed with the entire experience. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2016

The office is clean and the model train that runs around the top is novel. The office staff was alert and friendly. I was let know that they were running a little late. Dr. Casey made sure to stop by and address my needs and concerns. He was honest and forthright. I go in for my first dental procedure in a few days and I am not worried at all. I think everyone in the office is competent especially Dr. Casey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2016

This was my second visit to Dental Express. Once again I highly recommend Dr. Casey and his staff! Everyone at Dental Express made the situation as pleasant as possible. When I called I was offered several immediate appointment options and the waiting time to see the dentist was less than five minutes. Dr. Casey and his assistant took the time to listen to my concerns and instead of jumping to the most expensive and elaborate procedure they offered the least evasive and most effective solution. For the second time I am very happy to have found Dental Express. The amazing staff, the modern, clean facility and convenient location make this the best dental option by far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2016

I have so much anxiety about the Dentist, but Dr. Casey is amazing, he does great work and he cares. As long as he's there I'll stay, and keep referring people, and the staff are friendly :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2016

Dr. Casey Ashmore and The Dental Express Team were Great!!! I highly recommend Dental Express. Courteous, Knowledgeable and Professional Service. Best dental experience I have had and loved the trains. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2016

Is it possible to have a great experience at a dental office? YES! Dr. Casey Ashmore is very professional, friendly, thorough and compassionate. Always makes me feel at ease along with his friendly staff! The ladies at the front desk always greet me with a smile and Ruben, the dental assistant, is guaranteed to make you laugh! And the dental hygienist that did my cleaning yesterday was very patient and thoroughly explained what she was going to do before she did it.  A wide variety of appointments are always available and they accept many different types of insurance. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2016

This is the best Dentist and Staff I've ever been to! I've had very traumatic experiences with dentists in the past but now I'm so happy to be able to go to Dental Express! I've never been able to say that and it feels so good! Thank you Dr Casey and staff for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2016

Absolutely the best dentist and staff EVER! I can't express it enough how grateful I am to have found them. Thank you very much Dr Casey and Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2016

Another great experience! Thank you soon much Dr. Casey! I called at 7:55 and was in a chair getting treatment before 9:00. You and your staff are always professional and upfront. I appreciate it! Thank you for saving our family trip to Texas. Now I know I will feel well and enjoy every pain free minute of it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2016

Fast , friendly , and efficient . What more could you ask for in a dentist. Dr Casey is awesome he explains everything and makes you very comfortable. The staff is wonderful. There is no surprise billing and no pressure to purchase procedures not covered by your insurance . They also make it very convenient for my whole family to be seen at once and it is all in a prompt manner. My kids also LOVE the train that goes through the office as well as the train out front !!!! You wont be disappointed with dental express!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

I live in Los Angeles but work M-F in Point Loma. It's hard to take a whole day off work to go to my usual medical providers... so after snooping and deciding that 130+ people must not be crazy... I used the "schedule appointment" button straight off of Yelp on a Thursday afternoon (Yesterday 9/8/16). A polite woman called me shortly after to offer an appointment scheduled for 9:30am the very next day! When I went in this morning, I was immediately smiled at by a receptionist (thank you, I appreciate being acknowledged!) Signed in 20 minutes early to allow for new patient process/paperwork... and was seated in the dentist chair well before my scheduled time. Monica did my xrays (and clean up at the end of the appointment). She was nice, personable, and gentle. I usually HATE xrays. I loathe that they usually make you bite down on those uncomfortable pieces that shank you in weird places... no thanks... but not here! It was not nearly what I feared it to be. Soon after, Dr. Casey Ashmore came in to take a look and assured me my grill was pretty decent despite the fact that I have neglected to make a dental appointment in nearly 4 years! He let me know what work needed to be done and had a woman come in to explain my insurance coverage and out of pocket costs. I like that she gave me options on materials so that I made the call on what I would pay. After all that, Brigid (spelling?) was my hygienist and did an amazing job at numbing my mouth for my deep cleaning. I get anxious when a needle comes within arms reach of me, especially my mouth! She reassured me and was very helpful in explaining what it would feel like and what the chemicals she would use tasted like to prepare me. As she cleaned, she often checked in with me to see if I felt any discomfort (which I did not, very painless). Finally, Dr. Casey helped put in my white fillings and remove a permanent retainer... which felt like all of 5 minutes. He was awesome and just as considerate of my pain as a patient. Monica finished off my appointment by fitting me for a night guard. Overall, my out of pocket costs were manageable, considering I opted for the more expensive filling material. All in all, the Yelpers of the Point Loma San Diego area know what they're talking about. I think I've even decided that I liked this office staff so much, I plan on driving from LA when I'm no longer working in the area to take advantage of Saturday appointments. Maybe make a day of it :] So there's my essay, hope it helps if you're working up the courage to get seen like I was! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2016

I don't write reviews often but I feel like I need to when it comes to dental express (point Loma). My first cleaning last year probably went like it should have for someone who hasn't been to the dentist in 7+ years. I needed a deep cleaning and had multiple cavities. Dr. Casey did NOT press me on the situation. Just told me what I needed to have done. And It was up to me what I wanted to pay for. That being said I did take he's advice.. (Remember I said 7+ years) When they first quoted me for my fillings they quoted me for the white fillings and not the silver. (As it is more expensive). I told the office I didn't want the white and would prefer silver. When I came in to get my fillings and deep cleaning done. Dr. Casey told me he would give me the white fillings at the same cost as the silver. I was shocked but stoked about the deal. Fast toward to my next cleaning, this time I had a chipped molar. He informed that I needed a crown put on it. But still he did NOT press me on the situation. Fast forward to my next cleaning. At this point I know I needed a crown now but STILL he did not press me on the situation. He told me I needed it but still left the choice up to me. So I did Scheduled an appointment to get the crown. I came into today to get the prepping for my crown and they did an amazing job. Of course I was nervous going into it but they talked me through the whole procedure and answered any questions I had. It's hard to trust a dentist just like it is for for a mechanic. But I trust Dr. Casey and feel like he is trying to help rather then scam any one for money!  I hope this helps anyone looking for a good dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

Dental Express has taken amazing care of my 94 year old friend Mary!!  Dr. Casey, Alicia and all of the staff have been kind, considerate and provided excellent care during the process of having a tooth extracted and getting dentures!  Thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2016

I brought in my 6 year old daughter for a pulpotomy.  This is the second time I've brought her in for a pulpotomy.  The staff is very friendly and professional.  Dr Casey is very friendly and down to earth.  I had a great experience both times.  We will be moving in August and am glad I found a great dental office to bring my daughter while I lived in Point Loma.   Dentist like him are hard to find these days.  In my experience most dentist will pressure you to get a lot of dental work done that you really don't need.  This has caused me not to want to visit a dental office.   Dr. Casey has never done that.  I'm very thankful for that.  I feel very comfortable at his office and have always felt better after leaving his office as well, (not worse like other dental offices). Beautiful dental office as well.  My daughter loves looking at the trains that go around the whole office!!   Thank you Dr. Casey and staff for the great job you are doing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2016

I gotta say, I'm impressed with this place. They scheduled me a same day appointment, on a Saturday, and I was in and out in a very short time. Woke up with a killer toothache. Checked around and found out that Dental Express takes new patients. Called and they set an appt for just 2 hours later. When I walked into the office, I was immediately impressed by how nice it is. The receptionist was very friendly. A few minutes after filling out the paperwork, a technician called me, asked me about the problem, and took xrays with a very cool 360 degree panoramic xray machine. Didn't even know those existed. The tech needed a few more normal xrays of the problem tooth, which was very quick. Just a few minutes later Dr. Casey,  came in, we talked, he examined my teeth, gave me novocaine, and started a painless root canal when I was numb. Very good, friendly dentist and technicians. I'll definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2016

I seriously HATE going to the dentist... which is how I ended up with toothache in a new city on a Friday. I called Dental Express and was able to get in the very next day on a Saturday! Awesome for those of us who work! Dr. Jamie saw me and started antibiotics with plans to come back for my root canal. I had no insurance at the time so initially but my first visit with e-rays and everything was super reasonable. I was so uncomfortable when I went in initially but after antibiotics I came back and my swelling and pain were much improved.  I have never been to a dentist who is more gentile... I am so anxious I normally need laughing gas to get through everything but Dr. Jamie was so great, I was never uncomfortable throughout the whole process! I also saw Dr. Casey for root tip extraction and I was shocked by how smoothly everything went! Flash forward, my acute dental problems are solved and now I am seeing Dr. Jamie for my Clear Correct! I only just started but it has been a good experience thus far. I would recommend this office to any one for any dental needs from urgent care to cosmetics. The office staff is so so so friendly and kind. Dental Express has totally reversed by fear of going to the dentist! So nice to move to a new city and find a great dental office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2016

It is not everyday that you find a dentist that is honest and really does his very best to help you out when you are in a pinch and in pain. Dr. Casey was very reasonable with his treatment plan and take care of my painful tooth the same day I was in and out within an hour and 10 minutes. His whole staff is very put-together and quite nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2016

I saw Dr Casey for an exam and a cleaning. He was so sweet and helpful. Everyone there was very warm and welcoming. They were so sweet I ended up making my kids an appt and having their teeth cleaned right after mine. They are toddlers so they weren't very happy but they were very good at calming them down and making their experience a positive one. I think they will be excited to go back next time. They also loved the train! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2016

The office is clean and the model train that runs around the top is novel.  The office staff is alert and friendly.  I only had to wait a few minutes before being shown back for my appointment.  Monica prepped the suite and answered a couple of my questions.  Dr. Casey came in and proceeded to get my mouth ready for my procedures. The needle wasn't too big of a problem like it usually is.  Dr. Casey made sure there was minimum discomfort.  He then proceeded to extract two broken teeth, and fill a number of small cavities.  One of the cavities proved not to be small.  That was the only thing that hurt, but Dr. Casey was so quickly done that the pain was minimal.  All in all I consider my procedures to have been a success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 17, 2016

I usually HATE going to the dentist more than anything! Today I went to Dental Express to have a crown replaced and was very impressed. The office was nice and the staff was great. Dr. Ashmore was very friendly and explained everything very clearly. I will definitely be going back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2016

Absolutely the best Dental Office ever!! Just finished up with my last extraction of a much needed series at this office. As usual it was as fun as a trip to the dentist could be. Dr Casey and staff as always friendly and affable. I did not feel any pain!!  Yes there was some bumping around as necessary but it wasn't that bad. No waiting quick service good communication. I had to post this because I really do appreciate people that go the extra mile with their professionalism and service. It does matter. This office is a formula for success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2016

Fantastic experience. I woke up in excruciating pain - got an appt right away only to find out a wisdom tooth was way overdue to come out. Well I am pregnant so I can't be put under and I didn't want any pain meds. I know I sound hard core but I'm a wimp. Dr. Ashmore convinced me to have if pulled right there, that moment, with only lidocaine. It was a painless procedure ! I couldn't believe how gentle he removed this jerk of a tooth. Didn't hurt much at all afterwards, I used regular strength Tylenol. Maybe I just got lucky but my wisdom tooth experience while pregnant was a scary situation turned extremely simple and pain free. And it only took 5 minutes ! My 10 month old sat in her stroller during the procedure. (Couldn't get a sitter on such short notice) great experience! Thanks again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2015

Really have to give thanks to Dr Casey, He really put up with  tough patient, and delivered denture  upper that is so nice , maybe he should do that full time.. totally beautiful teeth.... Thanks Everyone there and a special shout out to dr Jamie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2015

This place rocks! That is a very rare thing to hear about a Dentist but it really does. I am someone who has always been afraid of the dentists. Ever since I was a little kid I have had a terrible dental history and have always hated every dentist I have been too. But this place truly is a gem. Everyone is extremely nice and welcoming there. You can always get an appointment at the time you want. Dr. Ashmore is awesome and always sensitive to my needs. The place is decorated a little weird but at least is not plain boring like a normal dental office. And they are always willing to help me with my insurance and work with me. I have been going here since it opened and I don't think I will ever go anywhere else again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2015

I had broken my tooth and immediately started looking for a dentist and came across Dental Express because they accepted my insurance. I was so freaked out because I'll admit I hadn't been to the dentist in years,but walking in they immediately greeted me with politeness. The office is very nice and clean. All the front desk lady's were very nice and the dental assistant Cynthia was very nice and made me feel relaxed I got treated by The Dentist himself Dr.Ashmore explained everything very clear and my tooth extraction was painless and my teeth look and feel so much better. Thankyou Dental Express for such a nice a smooth Dental Visit. I'll definetly be back for more work and will recommend friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2015

If you want a knowledgeable, concerned and gentle dentist, Dr. Casey Ashmore is for you. My 7 year relationship with Dr. Casey has always been positive. I could never think of seeing anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2015

I needed a wisdom tooth pulled. Dr. Casey was able to see me right away (on a Saturday morning) and performed the extraction in about a half hour! It was virtually painless. His follow-up appointment was also a breeze. Great value, too. Dr. Casey and his entire staff are super friendly; his new office is just beautiful and very clean. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2015

By far, Dental Express was the best dental experience I've had ever. To start, their office is so clean, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. So far I've had my teeth cleaned by their hygienist and a filling repaired by the denist Casey. Both were very knowledgeable and handled my teeth with care. They made sure I was comfortable and answered the questions I had. They did not pressure me into treatments that were not necessary and gave me advice on how to improve my dental care. They even offered me food before getting my dental work done, knowing I wouldn't eat for a couple hours! Now, that's service! I left feeling great with clean, healthy teeth, a new tooth brush, tooth paste and floss! Just how every visit should be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2015

Awesome, Awesome Awesome Experience! I have been afraid to go to the dentist based on a previous appt (with different dentist) who said I needed 8 new crowns that would only cost me about $5k...Yikes! So, I went to Dental Express on West Pt Loma, expecting similar assessment.  But, no, Dr. Casey looked at my teeth and said, you're fine.  You don't even have any cavities that need filling.  The entire experience was amazing...from the minute I walked in the door, every single person working there was warm, friendly and helpful! They don't try to up sell you either.  After going to Dental Express I will never go anywhere else for my dental needs.  These guys are as good as it gets!! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2015

Some people are afraid of spiders, others afraid of the dark, but for me, the one thing that can send me spinning into a full-fledged panic attack is the dentist. I had been avoiding the dentist like a bad ex-boyfriend for a total of five years before I came crawling back. Yes, gross, I know, but don't judge me, I'm being totally honest and putting myself out there to help you people, so get over it. The thing that ultimately forced me back into the clutches.. I mean chair of a dentist was the fact that my back two bottom molars were disintegrating from the years of decay. And my fear of pain caused by the dentist was now outweighed by the excruciating daily pain I was now in.   I looked up dentists in my area on yelp and found one right next to my house, but they couldn't see me for an entire month (absolute insanity). I was forced to look slightly further from home and came across Dental Express. Their good reviews lured me in and they were able to see me the same day! I couldn't believe it, the other nut-jobs were going to make me wait an entire month in agonizing, debilitating pain and then there was Dental Express telling me "It's ok, we understand, you need us right now, come... come my child and let us make you feel all better." Okay... maybe that wasn't verbatim what the lady said when I called to make the appointment, but regardless, she was super nice and made me feel so much better knowing that my pain would soon be over. When I got to the office I was shocked, it was so clean and modern and OhEmGee y'all there was a tiny toy train going around the inside of the office near the ceiling! Sure there was a gigantic train outside, but it didn't fill me with as much delight as the little toy train inside made me feel. I'm a sucker for tiny things as they make me go "a'wwwww". I would have gladly waited in their stylish waiting room for much longer, but the wait was next to none! I was quickly whisked away into the back where I was greeted with the most state-of-the-art machines and do-hickeys I had ever seen. It was like what the future was meant to look like according to Logan's Run. Everyone was so nice and friendly and that made me feel so comfortable. I wasn't nervous at all at this point. I was even offered laughing gas, no one had ever offered this to me before! It's like every other dentist, up until this point, didn't give a flying crap about my stress level prior to a painful procedure. I gladly accepted. It made me feel drunk, but I didn't laugh, there's nothing funny about being at the dentist, but I definitely felt more at ease. Then came the numbing. Usually, I never get numb enough and I have to keep asking for more and more numbing. Not this time, Dr. Casey wasn't messing around. He shot me so full of numbing stuff I couldn't feel my face for the entire day, and I'm not complaining! That's awesome!!! If I'm going to have a something done to me that could potentially hurt really bad, I don't want to be able to feel that are of my body at all! Who care that it lasted all day, I'm just glad it during the procedure! Long story short, I was in and out in under 45 minutes with the least amount of pain possible. I left feeling happy and satisfied and ready to recommend Dental Express to the world! Or at least to everyone I know in San Diego. I felt so great about them I brought my daughter in for a check-up a few days later and they were even better with her! She wasn't scared at all and normally she's afraid of doctors. Overall my review is basically saying this, just go. Be like Nike and Just Do It!!! You won't regret it. And you might even get a free T-shirt. Which is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2015

Dr. Casey Ashmore is wonderful!  So caring and sweet!  So patient and reassuring!  And I had a good check-up too, so I can't complain. Inez was great - she was very thorough and explained everything as we went along.  It's a beautiful office in a convenient location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2015

I had my first exam at Dental Express and I loved the office. The staff and doctor are all friendly and helpful, and I got my free t-shirt for it being my first time there...I appreciated that. The office is clean and awesome looking with the decor and trains. I look forward to my next visit to this office with Dr. Casey and the staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2015

I was a total baby about going to the dentist until I went to Dental Express. Now I don't mind one bit. In fact, Dr. Casey and everyone at DE are so awesome that our entire family continue to use them even though we moved from PL out to Alpine. They are just that great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2015

I had my first appointment with Dr. Casey today, I was nervous, but this was my best dental experience ever! I recently moved to San Diego and was anxious about finding a new dentist. I called 1800DENTIST and they recommended a dentist in IB that I wasn't very fond of and ended up not being able to trust her. I looked for a new dentist and came across Dr. Casey. After reading yelp reviews and making sure they accepted my insurance, I made my appointment. The girls I spoke with over the phone were so sweet! I came in today to an inviting office with genuine smiles and conversation. The X-Rays were the quickest I've had done. I let the tech know beforehand that I easily gag during the process and usually end up with a sore mouth. She was very gentle and made sure I was comfortable the entire time. Dr. Casey came in to speak with me and let me know what was going on and what needed to be done. He explained everything very well and I felt comfortable enough to make my next appointment for treatment that was discussed. I am very excited to have found Dr. Casey and everyone on his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 14, 2015

I was already super happy with this place but my sons  face the next day swelled up really bad so naturally I called freaking out and they didn't give me to a receptionist or dental assistant I got to talk to Dr.Casey who asked me a few questions and made me feel much better about things. The next day he was off but he had one of his call to check on me and my son and I was still super freaked out about his face so they gave me an appointment for the next day first thing in the morning and my son was fine they gave us some more antibiotics and the swelling went down the next day and by the fourth day he was back to normal. I'm so impressed with how fast and patient they are with my son who can be a handful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2015

Thanks Dr Casey for making Lilly's tooth extraction pain free!! She was very excited for her first visit from the tooth fairy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2015

dental express has the awesome dr (Casey) and the perfect staff . I prefer to go to this clinic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2015

I recently had an abscess tooth! I found out I had an infection behind an old filling I had. Because of seeing the great yelp reviews I called dental express. They deserve 5 stars all day long. From the time I called until the time I left I was completely happy with the service that are welcoming and go above and beyond to make you comfortable Dr. Casey Ashmore, DDS was awesome. I Strongly recommend going in and checking them out. Also, the dental office and exam rooms where SPOTLESS!!! And awesome decor. Very large and comfortable waiting room and a kids section with toys for the little ones. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2015

Going to the dentist is one of those things we all hate to do, but when you go to Dental Express, you actually won't mind going every 6 months!  Dr. Casey and his entire staff are very professional and they take care of you right away. Love the decor!  Thank you for a very painless experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2015

My experience here was great! I came in with a terrible toothache and was treated so graciously. The ladies at the front desk are welcoming and kind. I ended up having my tooth pulled and a couple cavities filled and Dr. Casey finished in less then 20 minutes. No pain and I'm healing great! If you're looking for a new dentist check this place out. Free t-shirt and tooth brush too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2015

Dr. Casey was amazing!  I had a crying, dramatic child and he was super calm with my son. Now my son is no longer afraid of the dentist. The prices were low, also. Dental Express has all state of the art equipment. So glad I found this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2015

I have been looking for a great dental office in my neighborhood, and this is just the place! So easy to make an appointment, and great that they are open on Saturdays. Dr. Casey is quick and to the point. Very friendly and easy to work with. I was in and out of there in a jiffy. Look forward to coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2015

I am so glad I found Dental Express! I was going back n forth between choosing several dentist.....and wasn't sure what dentist to choose to remove my wisdom teeth. ...and not to mention I was in major pain every night! It was horrible! From the moment i spoke with Jenna on the telephone she put me right at ease and was very friendly and had an availability right away! At check in Karina helped ease my mind regarding the procedure as well as the doctor assuring me that I was receiving treatment from the best!  And I didnt have to wait very long! I love it! Dr Ashmore was very warm and it took a few second and the wisdom tooth was out! This really is Dental Express!   I would highly recommend them and I rarely write reviews on yelp! Best part is no more pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2015

Dr. Ashmore has been mine and my family's dentist for many many years. He is an excellent doctor and is one of the nicest people I have ever met. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2015

Dr. Casey is truly amazing! He is down to earth and takes a practical approach to dentistry. His extraction experience clinically puts him in a category of his own. I highly recommend Dr. Casey and the Dental Express team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2015

Dr Casey I like him a lot wish he would come back to okc a fine Dr he is friendly and outgoing just a good person all in all mis him a lot here in okc!!!!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2015

Dr. Casey Ashmore has been my dentist as long as I can remember. My entire family has gone to Dr. Ashmore, including my parents, wife, sister, and countless friends. Aside from being a very knowledgeable and excellent dentist, what I have noticed that keeps people coming back (including me) is that Dr. Ashmore takes a personal interest and really cares for his patients. He is definitely the best around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 08, 2015

Dr. Ashmore and staff are very professional, down to earth, extremely nice, and they all have a great sense of humor. The building is very clean and I was very impressed with how everything turned out. They are also up to date on all the latest equipment so no more hard scrapings during cleanings and long, uncomfortable  X-Rays! Yay! I had to have a few things done to my teeth and I was very surprised by how affordable it was.They also allow you to do payments if needed. He also fixed my chipped tooth which took less than 5 minutes! I was very impressed. Dr. Ashmore is very thorough and detail oriented. He explained everything that I was going to need, how long the process would take, and what the process would be. He's an awesome doctor! Overall, I felt very comfortable being there and I'm very eager to go to my next appointment. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone! Thank you Dr. Ashmore and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2014

I had my filling come out while chewing gum and called Dental Express.  They immediately got me an appointment and had Dr. Ashmore fill it right in.  It was the best dental experience I've had!  I am so glad I found the Dental Express!  The office is so nice and clean.  The staff very friendly and pleasant.   Not once did I feel pressured to do additional dental work or rushed so they could see another patient.  It really was nice!  They even offered me food before my dental work, knowing I wouldn't be able to eat well after because my mouth would be numb. After my first visit, I went back for a cleaning with Pam.  She too did a great job!  Both Casey and Pam took the time to answer my questions and educate me, which I really appreciated.  I'm really glad I found a dentist I enjoy.  I don't think I'll wait as long to visit  :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.