Reviews for San Diego, CA General Dentist Dr. Casey Ashmore

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2019

This place has been good so far. They are friendly and professional. Office is very clean and modern. Location is convenient if you are any where near point Loma. Ruben is an all-star extremely informative and has great communication, a pleasure to deal with. Dr Casey seems real down to earth and also easy to deal with. Overall my experience has been good and I would reccomend this spot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2019

Great dental experience. Upon entering, the decor is something you wouldn't expect in a dentist and I think it's an awesome experience for both child and adult alike. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by a receptionist, which is great on your first visit. Not being lost is always helpful. The check in process was easy and through and conveniently on an iPad. The assistant that took my xrays was friendly and patient with me. When Dr. Casey came in a few minutes after I had been assigned to a room, we chatted for a little on options for braces. He said he could probably get them back to 90% straight with the services his practice offers. I loved his honesty. Plus, nobody complains about 90% as an adult, this isn't a first grade spelling test. Sometimes I just shoot for 90% because I know I'll be happy just passing my continuing education credits. The cleaning was pain free and I left with a clean mouth and on time, which was nice because I had a class to teach that afternoon. Needless to say, I'll be going back and will recommend this dentist to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 10, 2019

I just want to say that these guys are great! My whole family has been going here for a year or so...I have a lot of issues with my teeth that need attention and they did the best they could and when I wasn't happy they address my situation quickly and fairly. The office manager is fantastic! Doctor Casey stands by his work and I respect that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2018

I had a visit and consultation for upper arch replacement . Very happy with the recommendations by Dr. Casey ! His choice of options depending on my budget were very considerate. I would highly recommend anyone to see Dr. Casey ............ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2018

By far the best dentist I've had the pleasure of going to! Dr Casey and his associates are extremely caring and have made going to the dentist a positive experience for me. Jenna has been extremely helpful working with my insurance and has gone out of her way to get everything taken care of. Their prices are very reasonable but most importantly they put the patience care before money. I can't say enough good things about this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It's normally always gone to a one-man-band practice. This is the first time in 45 years that I decided to think outside the box and I came across Dental Express with Dr. Casey and his group. All of his staff are in very professional and down to earth and they also are so good at what they do! Dr. Casey has gone above and beyond to help me with a very infected tooth and now I'm on the other side thanks to him! My daughter who is 7 and terrified of dentist was able to go to this practice and get a couple cavities filled and not have to go to a child dentist because they are so good with children as well. I'm just so happy with all of my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Glenn Casey was friendly, kind, and competent. I am extraordinarily dental phobic after many years of bad experience. I was extremely apprehensive when I entered Dental Express but was immediately put at eease. Thee best part is that im delighted with the work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best dentist ive ever been to Dr.Patel and Dr.Casey were awesome despite me having a severe panic attack my first visit Dr.Patel comforted me and gave me time to relax before swiftly and painlessly extracting 2 teeth More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Got a tooth pulled out, and also talked about getting dentures. Any other dentist would have sent me out the door with out a care of how I feel about my teeth. This dentist is the best I've ever been too. I'll never go any where else for as long as I have my teeth. Got dentures done with Dr Casey. Excellent experience, loved him and the whole all around dentist. Won't go anywhere else and would recommend this dentist for anyone. They helped me through it all and just a lovely place to go, would even take my daughter here, unfortunately they don't put people to sleep though. Still lived it though, they don't try and charge me extra for what my insurance already covers. They except dentical. The western dental wanted to charge me extra for everything! This place is definitely worth it and made me feel pretty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2018

It's normally always gone to a one-man-band practice. This is the first time in 45 years that I decided to think outside the box and I came across Dental Express with Dr. Casey and his group. All of his staff are very professional and down to earth and they also are so good at what they do! Dr. Casey has gone above and beyond to help me with a very infected tooth and now I'm on the other side thanks to him! My 7 year old terrified daughter (of dentists) was able to go to this practice and get a couple cavities filled and not have to go to a child dentist because they are so good with children as well. I'm just so happy with all of my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2018

In all my years of going to the dentist I've never had such a great experience Dr. Casey and his staff are professional wonderful and every Procedure Is so simple and easy because he makes it as pain-free as possible I had a great experience thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 28, 2018

They are awesome. Everyone was super nice and helpful. Dr. Casey removed my wisdom teeth, and did an incredible job. I had no pain and he removed them quickly and with ease. The office is also very nice, yet prices were affordable. I'd recommend this place to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2018

I've been seeing Dr. Casey for about 3-4 years, ever since I moved to Point Loma. The team here is fantastic. I'm always out in 45 minutes or less for your typical cleaning (compared to other dental offices that take 2+ hours). I love that they keep up to date on technology and have enough hygienists to ensure that you are seen promptly. I never mind my Saturday morning cleanings now. I don't dread it at all. If I ever leave Point Loma, I will ALWAYS come back to Dental Express. It's just that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2018

My daughter whos only 5 had a baby root canal performed by Dr Casey. Hes great with adults and kids! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Dr. Casey and his team are awesome, I have been going to them since they first opened. My mouth requires a lot of work but dr. Casey helped me make a plan to follow that will help me figure out both priority and cost efficient. I’ve gotten crown, root canals, fillings, cleanings all painless, quick, excellent work. The gals in front have great customer service skills always make me feel good about coming back. I’ve said it many times and will say it many more times again, only dentist I’ll let work on my mouth that I trust is Dr. Casey. � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr. Casey is incredible! Both times I’ve gone in to assess tooth pain, he’s been able to fix it same appointment (fill a cavity, and pull out my wisdom teeth), rather than give me pain management and reschedule! Highly recommend! They usually are super accommodating to scheduling, and the entire staff is so welcoming. I love it here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Casey is the BEST DENTIST ever!!I am so glad I was able to see him when I had some major dental concerns. He took the time to explain to me my problem, my OPTIONS & what could be done to fix it, how the process worked, and what to expect afterwards. He even had his office call to check on me to see how I was doing, a few days after procedure. I would recommend Dr. Casey to all my family and friends. He's not only a great Dentist- but a CARING Dentist as well, and THAT makes ALL THE difference! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

The Dental Express has the Best complete dental care anybody will ever need! The entire staff is wonderful and Dr Casey is beyond belief! Stellar work!!!! Now I don't hate dentists anymore, trust me that's saying a lot! I could never thank them enough.....Thank you, Thank you, Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

just had my second appointment. with Dr. Casey and I couldn't be more pleased. definitely the best dental experience I've ever had. both visits were more than i could have hoped for. very friendly, courteous and efficient staff. almost no wait time on either visit even though it appears to be a very busy practice. Dr. Casey is very kind, helpful and professional. i would recommend him and Dental Express without hesitation. thank you again Dr. Casey and the entire Dental Express staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2017

I'm  reviewing this page as a previous doctor that worked in this place and I love the whole organization. They are professional with their team and their patients .  it was a privilege to work with them I don't like many things about dental offices. Working here thought me a lot and I loved them. They have a strong work ethic and they do provide supreme patient care. I wanna thank Dr Casey  and his elite team Theresa Williams, Alicia flattom and Jenna Richardson you guys deserve to be 5 stars all the way. This office uses the best technology available for dentists that prove the best care for patients two thumbs up. Keep up the great service YOU ALL ROCK More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2017

Dr. Casey was incredibly nice and welcoming. The entire staff from the incredible ladies at the front desk to the lovely dental hygienist who made my mother feel comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2017

Called one day and had an appt the next day. Was seen by Dr. Casey who was such an amazingly friendly and caring dentist. He answered all of my questions and genuinely cared about my concerns. He made me feel at ease.   Dental Express was the second dentist I went to. I stopped going to the other one due to horrible bedside manner and the fact that they were the furthest thing from understanding when I missed an appt the day my grandmother passed away (sorry but my first priority is not to call and cancel an appt when the family member I was closest to dies). I can honestly say I'm looking forward to everything I'm getting done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2017

It took me a long time to find a dental team I enjoy going to see. Dr Casey is my dentist, he is nothing short of amazing and always gives me his undivided attention even though I know he's a very busy dentist. Maurice is my dental hygienist and is quite the professional, I really appreciate his tact and friendly attitude. I'm doing Smile Correct (I'm in the office once a month) with this office and my go to person that always puts a smile on my face is Reuben! I'm not sure of his title, I see him doing so much there, a man of many talents. I recommend this office to all my friends and tell them to look for the building that looks like a train, that's the office! Thanks again to Dr Casey and his fabulous team of dental professionals, you all make my many visits enjoyable. Also if you've thought about getting straiter teeth without braces, Smile Correct has been a breeze! It's only sore the first day of each new tray, a lot less pain then traditional braces and less money. It's been 5 months and I can already see a dramatic change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2017

I always go to Dr Casey and while no one really likes going to the dentist he is amazimg. All of the staff is amazing. I am so glad I found this place. I had a root canal done. He did such an amazing job. No pain! They always remember me and know me by name and if I ever have a problem they take me right away and fix it instantly. If you're looking for a dentist this is definitely the place to go More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2017

Dr. Casey is outstanding! He is kind and listens! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2017

Dr. Casey is the best!  All of the staff were incredibly friendly and informative.   Thank you for making this a painless experience! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 07, 2017

Review Update 4/7/2017: My kids and I have wonderful experiences at Dental Express. My daughter has been seen by Dr. Casey each time since we first started going. I've also seen him. My son, 2.5 years old, has also been in to the Dr. Casey. The kids love to watch the trains go through the rooms. The front desk is still very welcoming and great with the kids. I won't go anywhere else as long as we live in San Diego. Old Review: Great experiences had by myself and daughter. She loves watching the trains. The staff is super nice and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 04, 2017

Who has ever heard of a dentist open on a Saturday? I hadn't, but I am so happy I found Dental Express! With my work schedule, it is too hard for me to make my six month check-up during the week. Here, I can easily schedule my six month check-up, and I am in and out in a breeze! The staff is friendly, the hygienists are great, and Dr. Casey is wonderful, laid back, and fast. Absolutely no complaints and I will be a patient for a long time to come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2017

Dr. Casey was super friendly, very professional and seemed up on the latest knowledge, equipment and procedures, as was his dental hygienist, Kirsten, and tech, Karen, plus Sontoya and Jenna were very helpful in the front office taking care of logistics.Can you tell I had a wonderful experience? - and that's saying a lot because I'm not a big fan of going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2016

I was really nervous about getting my wisdom teeth pulled,  Dr. Casey was awesome! It was so quick and I felt nothing! They did a lot of calming me and explaining as they went so I could feel at ease.  Brigitte was also amazing,  knowledgeable,  professional,  and explained everything perfectly as she went.  Very good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2016

The office is clean and the model train that runs around the top is novel. The office staff was alert and friendly. I was let know that they were running a little late. Dr. Casey made sure to stop by and address my needs and concerns. He was honest and forthright. I go in for my first dental procedure in a few days and I am not worried at all. I think everyone in the office is competent especially Dr. Casey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2016

Dr. Casey Ashmore and The Dental Express Team were Great!!! I highly recommend Dental Express. Courteous, Knowledgeable and Professional Service. Best dental experience I have had and loved the trains. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2016

Is it possible to have a great experience at a dental office? YES! Dr. Casey Ashmore is very professional, friendly, thorough and compassionate. Always makes me feel at ease along with his friendly staff! The ladies at the front desk always greet me with a smile and Ruben, the dental assistant, is guaranteed to make you laugh! And the dental hygienist that did my cleaning yesterday was very patient and thoroughly explained what she was going to do before she did it.  A wide variety of appointments are always available and they accept many different types of insurance. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

I live in Los Angeles but work M-F in Point Loma. It's hard to take a whole day off work to go to my usual medical providers... so after snooping and deciding that 130+ people must not be crazy... I used the "schedule appointment" button straight off of Yelp on a Thursday afternoon (Yesterday 9/8/16). A polite woman called me shortly after to offer an appointment scheduled for 9:30am the very next day! When I went in this morning, I was immediately smiled at by a receptionist (thank you, I appreciate being acknowledged!) Signed in 20 minutes early to allow for new patient process/paperwork... and was seated in the dentist chair well before my scheduled time. Monica did my xrays (and clean up at the end of the appointment). She was nice, personable, and gentle. I usually HATE xrays. I loathe that they usually make you bite down on those uncomfortable pieces that shank you in weird places... no thanks... but not here! It was not nearly what I feared it to be. Soon after, Dr. Casey Ashmore came in to take a look and assured me my grill was pretty decent despite the fact that I have neglected to make a dental appointment in nearly 4 years! He let me know what work needed to be done and had a woman come in to explain my insurance coverage and out of pocket costs. I like that she gave me options on materials so that I made the call on what I would pay. After all that, Brigid (spelling?) was my hygienist and did an amazing job at numbing my mouth for my deep cleaning. I get anxious when a needle comes within arms reach of me, especially my mouth! She reassured me and was very helpful in explaining what it would feel like and what the chemicals she would use tasted like to prepare me. As she cleaned, she often checked in with me to see if I felt any discomfort (which I did not, very painless). Finally, Dr. Casey helped put in my white fillings and remove a permanent retainer... which felt like all of 5 minutes. He was awesome and just as considerate of my pain as a patient. Monica finished off my appointment by fitting me for a night guard. Overall, my out of pocket costs were manageable, considering I opted for the more expensive filling material. All in all, the Yelpers of the Point Loma San Diego area know what they're talking about. I think I've even decided that I liked this office staff so much, I plan on driving from LA when I'm no longer working in the area to take advantage of Saturday appointments. Maybe make a day of it :] So there's my essay, hope it helps if you're working up the courage to get seen like I was! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2016

I don't write reviews often but I feel like I need to when it comes to dental express (point Loma). My first cleaning last year probably went like it should have for someone who hasn't been to the dentist in 7+ years. I needed a deep cleaning and had multiple cavities. Dr. Casey did NOT press me on the situation. Just told me what I needed to have done. And It was up to me what I wanted to pay for. That being said I did take he's advice.. (Remember I said 7+ years) When they first quoted me for my fillings they quoted me for the white fillings and not the silver. (As it is more expensive). I told the office I didn't want the white and would prefer silver. When I came in to get my fillings and deep cleaning done. Dr. Casey told me he would give me the white fillings at the same cost as the silver. I was shocked but stoked about the deal. Fast toward to my next cleaning, this time I had a chipped molar. He informed that I needed a crown put on it. But still he did NOT press me on the situation. Fast forward to my next cleaning. At this point I know I needed a crown now but STILL he did not press me on the situation. He told me I needed it but still left the choice up to me. So I did Scheduled an appointment to get the crown. I came into today to get the prepping for my crown and they did an amazing job. Of course I was nervous going into it but they talked me through the whole procedure and answered any questions I had. It's hard to trust a dentist just like it is for for a mechanic. But I trust Dr. Casey and feel like he is trying to help rather then scam any one for money!  I hope this helps anyone looking for a good dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2016

I brought in my 6 year old daughter for a pulpotomy.  This is the second time I've brought her in for a pulpotomy.  The staff is very friendly and professional.  Dr Casey is very friendly and down to earth.  I had a great experience both times.  We will be moving in August and am glad I found a great dental office to bring my daughter while I lived in Point Loma.   Dentist like him are hard to find these days.  In my experience most dentist will pressure you to get a lot of dental work done that you really don't need.  This has caused me not to want to visit a dental office.   Dr. Casey has never done that.  I'm very thankful for that.  I feel very comfortable at his office and have always felt better after leaving his office as well, (not worse like other dental offices). Beautiful dental office as well.  My daughter loves looking at the trains that go around the whole office!!   Thank you Dr. Casey and staff for the great job you are doing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2016

I seriously HATE going to the dentist... which is how I ended up with toothache in a new city on a Friday. I called Dental Express and was able to get in the very next day on a Saturday! Awesome for those of us who work! Dr. Jamie saw me and started antibiotics with plans to come back for my root canal. I had no insurance at the time so initially but my first visit with e-rays and everything was super reasonable. I was so uncomfortable when I went in initially but after antibiotics I came back and my swelling and pain were much improved.  I have never been to a dentist who is more gentile... I am so anxious I normally need laughing gas to get through everything but Dr. Jamie was so great, I was never uncomfortable throughout the whole process! I also saw Dr. Casey for root tip extraction and I was shocked by how smoothly everything went! Flash forward, my acute dental problems are solved and now I am seeing Dr. Jamie for my Clear Correct! I only just started but it has been a good experience thus far. I would recommend this office to any one for any dental needs from urgent care to cosmetics. The office staff is so so so friendly and kind. Dental Express has totally reversed by fear of going to the dentist! So nice to move to a new city and find a great dental office!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2015

Really have to give thanks to Dr Casey, He really put up with  tough patient, and delivered denture  upper that is so nice , maybe he should do that full time.. totally beautiful teeth.... Thanks Everyone there and a special shout out to dr Jamie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2015

If you want a knowledgeable, concerned and gentle dentist, Dr. Casey Ashmore is for you. My 7 year relationship with Dr. Casey has always been positive. I could never think of seeing anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2015

Dr. Casey Ashmore is wonderful!  So caring and sweet!  So patient and reassuring!  And I had a good check-up too, so I can't complain. Inez was great - she was very thorough and explained everything as we went along.  It's a beautiful office in a convenient location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2015

I recently had an abscess tooth! I found out I had an infection behind an old filling I had. Because of seeing the great yelp reviews I called dental express. They deserve 5 stars all day long. From the time I called until the time I left I was completely happy with the service that are welcoming and go above and beyond to make you comfortable Dr. Casey Ashmore, DDS was awesome. I Strongly recommend going in and checking them out. Also, the dental office and exam rooms where SPOTLESS!!! And awesome decor. Very large and comfortable waiting room and a kids section with toys for the little ones. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2015

Dr. Casey Ashmore has been my dentist as long as I can remember. My entire family has gone to Dr. Ashmore, including my parents, wife, sister, and countless friends. Aside from being a very knowledgeable and excellent dentist, what I have noticed that keeps people coming back (including me) is that Dr. Ashmore takes a personal interest and really cares for his patients. He is definitely the best around!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2014

I had my filling come out while chewing gum and called Dental Express.  They immediately got me an appointment and had Dr. Ashmore fill it right in.  It was the best dental experience I've had!  I am so glad I found the Dental Express!  The office is so nice and clean.  The staff very friendly and pleasant.   Not once did I feel pressured to do additional dental work or rushed so they could see another patient.  It really was nice!  They even offered me food before my dental work, knowing I wouldn't be able to eat well after because my mouth would be numb. After my first visit, I went back for a cleaning with Pam.  She too did a great job!  Both Casey and Pam took the time to answer my questions and educate me, which I really appreciated.  I'm really glad I found a dentist I enjoy.  I don't think I'll wait as long to visit  :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.