Reviews for San Diego, CA General Dentist Dr. AJ Hansen

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

I came to the dentist because I was in pain once I got her for my appointment and Marwa najar attended me and was the best doc she did the best cleaning I have had in years very nice politely super careful and lots of patience I was a bit nervous but she made me feel better once I seen and felt that she was grate at her job the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 02, 2019

This is Joseph M. I don't have Yelp so I'm using my girlfriends. This team and office were so outstanding I felt I had to leave a nice review. I had an urgent issue with my teeth today and I couldn't find any dentist to take a look except for Dr. Marwa Najar.  She made room for me in her busy schedule on such a short notice. Not only was she patient and careful she explained every step of the way thoroughly. She went above and beyond what I could afford and she didn't have to. She was professional, had a good sense of humor and showed a tremendous amount of empathy. I'm incredibly grateful and highly recommend Dr. Marwa Najar or any other incredible staff here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 24, 2018

I was recently seen by Dr. Marabeh for a tooth that another dentist told me needed major work and most likely couldn't be saved. Not only did Dr Marabeh save my tooth, but his excellent work relieved me of my constant pain. He and his staff were very friendly, welcoming and professional. Dr Marabeh explained thoroughly the treatment plan that I needed and I was very impressed by his thoughtfulness regarding how to get he most work done with my dental benefits . I am looking forward to finishing my dental work w Dr Marabeh. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2018

I have MAJOR dental phobia. I avoid going to the dentist even though I know better. Recent tooth pain forced me to make a dental visit. I chose Dental Express because of the convenient location and available appointment times. I couldn't be happier with my experience at Dental Express. Starting with making the appointment on the phone, they are very courteous and professional. Check in was quick and friendly. Ruben, the dental assistant is amazing. He made me comfortable and kept me laughing. Dr. Mike was nice and gentle. He explained everything and couldn't have been nicer.  I wasn't on the schedule for a cleaning but they fit me in while I was there and the hygienist, Bethany was awesome and took such good care of me. I'm so happy with the entire staff and my experience at Dental Express. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 27, 2018

I have been to many Dentists. I had one that was Excellent in Mexico, but then I Had to do it here in the U.S because it was getting to be too much going through the border. And in the U.S I had the worst Dentist office of All and will NEVER Go back to its called Horizon Dental in El Cajon . They removed only part of my tooth when I was there and left the rest below my gum line!!! And then Totally Denied they did it!!! So anyway haven't gone anywhere else until this office Dental Express opened in Santee. And on this first experience the Staff was sooo caring and Kind!!! I am hoping it will stay this way on each and every visit I have. And if so this will be my PERMANENT Place to go!!!! Thank you soo much Dental Express!!! I will try to get more customers for you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Dr. Casey is the BEST DENTIST ever!!I am so glad I was able to see him when I had some major dental concerns. He took the time to explain to me my problem, my OPTIONS & what could be done to fix it, how the process worked, and what to expect afterwards. He even had his office call to check on me to see how I was doing, a few days after procedure. I would recommend Dr. Casey to all my family and friends. He's not only a great Dentist- but a CARING Dentist as well, and THAT makes ALL THE difference! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2015

I just recently moved here from Chicago and was in desperate need to find a dentist for an emergency tooth extraction. Glad I found this place!! I haven't been to a dentist in awhile because of a bad experience with my old dentist but I had to go in with major tooth pain. The place was clean, staff was nice, and the doctor was very informative. I was able to get an appointment same day! I was nervous that I wasn't getting IV and that I'd be awake the whole time but she made it so comfortable and pain free!! I can't believe it! My recovery has been good so far no pain or swelling. I have one more wisdom tooth left to get done and I'm not nervous at all to go back to get it removed! I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2015

I am so glad I found Dental Express! I was going back n forth between choosing several dentist.....and wasn't sure what dentist to choose to remove my wisdom teeth. ...and not to mention I was in major pain every night! It was horrible! From the moment i spoke with Jenna on the telephone she put me right at ease and was very friendly and had an availability right away! At check in Karina helped ease my mind regarding the procedure as well as the doctor assuring me that I was receiving treatment from the best!  And I didnt have to wait very long! I love it! Dr Ashmore was very warm and it took a few second and the wisdom tooth was out! This really is Dental Express!   I would highly recommend them and I rarely write reviews on yelp! Best part is no more pain! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.