Reviews for Endodontic Treatment Services Near San Diego, CA

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2019

I felt it most necessary to tell you about my experience at Dental Express Point Loma. I had been coming for regular cleanings and had always been treated so kindly by the friendly and professional staff. Then just recently, I decided it was finally time to get, a badly needed, new crown for one of my front teeth. The hygienist and especially the wonderful ladies (can't forget the super friendly guy too!) in the reception helped set me up with a take-home whitening kit, which works great by the way, and answered all of my questions, even giving me some guidance on the shade to shoot for in preparation for the new crown:) On the initial visit for this procedure, I found out that I also needed to get what's known as the dreaded RoOt CaNal! ugh!! But, it had to be done if I were to get the new crown. Here's where Dr. Jaime comes in - I am truly amazed at this man's professionalism, calm and caring, sincere and to the point. He really takes the time to understand your needs and/or doubts, as I had plenty, mainly because I was freaked out about the Root Canal. Oh, and he has mad skills too! More on that in a bit. So, he walked me through the Root Canal procedure, explained why it had to be done, in a way that made sense and assured me that he does this often and would make it as fast and easy as possible, have me in and out. On the day of the procedure, I walked in, nervous as all hell, but the staff was all smiley, cool and just treating me as kindly as they could, like always:) So anyway, the hygienist greets me and takes me back to start preparing, she and the other assistants really did their best to assure me that everything would go fine as planned. Well, Dr. Jaime did his work so flawlessly, painlessly and quick that I couldn't believe it when he said: "that's it we're done!" I was so nervous leading up to that point and in my mind, all I could think about is oh thank God it's over! and thanks to this good Doctor that was it! Moving right along, I got my temporary crown and it was near perfect, no problem to use for the 3 weeks it takes for the lab to finish the final crown. Another big concern I had was getting a permanent and possibly expensive crown in my mouth, that I wasn't really happy with.. Needless to say,  I had to come back to try the permanent crown on three separate occasions because the lab just wasn't getting it right (shade, shape etc.) No worries though since my temporary crown was so spot on and thankfully Dr. Jaime and staff were fully understanding and wanted the final crown to be perfect for me as well. So, there was absolutely no pressure to accept anything less. In the end, everything ended perfectly! Dr. Jaime and the assistant kept at it until I was satisfied and the crown finally looked great! Sorry for the book but I just wanted everyone to know how great these folks are! You can tell that they enjoy doing what they do, and work in a fun atmosphere with good people and lots of positivity. I met so many of the staff in my many visits and really liked everyone so much. You all were simply amazing and I am truly grateful for the service you've provided! You guys rock!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2019

After some Googling and asking around for suggestions, I took a chance with Dental Express because of Dr. Patel's great reviews. After about 5 visits already since October, I am very happy with my experiences so far. My hygienist Ed, Danielle, Dr. Patel, of course, and every staff member who has helped me have been great! Come here if you appreciate excellent customer service and just a great atmosphere.  My deep cleaning, tooth extractions, and root canal has been nothing but a smooth process so if that doesn't convince you, what will? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2019

Dr. Michelle was amazing.  I recently discovered the need for a root canal and stopped into the Dental Express for cleaning along with a second opinion.  I previously received looks of judgment from another dentist and left his office feeling uncomfortable with the whole experience.  I personally have a very high tolerance for pain and will not notice something's wrong until it's very very wrong.  Rather than casting judgment on the care I've taken of my teeth, the doctor spoke to me with compassion and understanding, having known personally that self-care goes to the sidelines in graduate school.  The staff as a whole was prompt, personable, and on the contrary actually, I was complimented for the care of my teeth and gums, with the exception of the far back (where the root canal and cavities were). Though I came in for a basic cleaning, I left having a few cavities filled!  Thank's Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about this team. Everyone is wonderfully attentive and personal. I've had the pleasure to be assisted by Jose, Dr. Rachelle, and Liz. Myself and my two little ones (1.5 year old and 3.5 year old) have all been treated by Jose and Dr. Rachel. Over the span of 6 months I've visited several times. I had a root canal done and my little ones had their check-ups. Every time I was seen at my appointment time and was greeted with a friendly and welcoming smile from Jose and Liz. I am really happy with the work done for me that I referred my mom as well. My daughter was seen today and was having a hard time. However Jose and Dr. Rachel  were incredibly patient and understanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2019

REASON FOR VISIT: ROOT CANAL FOR TOOTH#10 - LEFT LATERAL INCISORThe tooth was nerve dead and had darkened. I am not sure what caused this as I never felt any significant pain in the area.I was seated promptly with little wait time. Shelby and Dr. Marty worked as a great team getting my tooth repaired. Dr. Marty was able to lighten the tooth during the root canal and it no longer appears much darker than the neighboring teeth. This is a super win in my book as there are no guarantees in tooth coloring outcomes. I had minimal discomfort during the procedure and my overall experience with the staff and doctor were that they are attentive, caring and respectful. If you must see a dentist, I recommend this location.POST PROCEDURE: Very little discomfort and I took two ibuprofen which was sufficient for any swelling or pain.ATMOSPHERE: The office is immaculate: the lobby is super clean and the rooms are super clean. Everyone was well put together and professionalI hope this review is helpful to future customers/patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2019

I have just had my second appointment with Dr. Patel within a week; these are not fun appointments.  Since I have awful teeth and the first was having my tooth extracted on an emergency basis, today was two filings, and I'm now in need of multiple root canals and caps. I have always had bad teeth and many years of these procedures, yet I've never had someone as gentle and swift as Dr. Patel. She has an energy about her that is relaxing alongside an obvious genuine care for her patients. The entire staff is friendly and warm, they are considerate and concise. They are working with me to try and get coverage and make sure to explain all the procedure. It's been a pleasure, (well lol as pleasurable as these procedures can be), to have this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Well first of let me start by saying how bad of a dental patient I am!! I'm so nervous of my teeth being worked on but they made me feel 1000 times better!! I called in spontaneously because I had a bad toothache. They brought me in right away to access and said I needed a root canal. I had an appointment scheduled in a week for it but I was having so much pain I called and they brought me right back in. Dr. Marty waisted no time and took me right in and decided to do the medicating part of the tooth for the root canal. My god did they save my tooth! I woke up this morning with barely any discomfort. I am so happy and thankful they did that for me, even more so I am a new patient. Thank you so much dental express a toothache is no joke!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It was my first time visiting a dentist in my life. I am 25 :) I was very nervous and scared. First my brother got a root canal done and couple fillings with Dr. Marty, he was very satisfied. So I decided to give it a chance. Today was my 3rd visit in the last 2 months and I am done with all the filling and cleanings. It was a great experience, my doctor was great and very patient with me. I am very thankful to Doctor Marty. I recommend Dental Express and spesifically Dr. Marty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 24, 2018

Dr. Casey and his team are awesome, I have been going to them since they first opened. My mouth requires a lot of work but dr. Casey helped me make a plan to follow that will help me figure out both priority and cost efficient. I’ve gotten crown, root canals, fillings, cleanings all painless, quick, excellent work. The gals in front have great customer service skills always make me feel good about coming back. I’ve said it many times and will say it many more times again, only dentist I’ll let work on my mouth that I trust is Dr. Casey. � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2017

I always go to Dr Casey and while no one really likes going to the dentist he is amazimg. All of the staff is amazing. I am so glad I found this place. I had a root canal done. He did such an amazing job. No pain! They always remember me and know me by name and if I ever have a problem they take me right away and fix it instantly. If you're looking for a dentist this is definitely the place to go More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2017

Dr Jamie is excellent! I had a molar (with crown)  that had slowly gotten more more painful and needed immediate attention. I needed a root canal just after Christmas. I was having a difficult time finding someone that could perform a RC. I call Dental Express and they were able to see me that day for a consult. They were able to also perform the first half of the RC procedure. Both phases of the RC went very well... the procedures were completely pain free. I will go back to Dr Jamie for future RC procedures!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2016

I am amazed with the service here! Best dental office I have been to. Dr. Martin worked on my root canal, and he did a great job. I felt comfortable on all my 4 visits (one for the cleaning + exam and 3 for the root canal). No pain at all! I recommend this place, specially if you're using UCSD SHIP. They give you an out-of-pocket estimate upfront so there are no surprises. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.