Reviews for Dental Express Downtown

Patient Reviews

At Dental Express, when it comes to selecting the best dentist for you or your family, we know the decision is extremely important. That is why we want to make it easier for you by compiling all of our online reviews in one spot. The reviews can help you choose and provide valuable insight about our dentists and teams. At each of our locations in Santee, Downtown San Diego, Clairemont, and Point Loma, we want to provide the best care to our patients. We encourage you to read through the patient reviews to learn more about our Dental Express locations in San Diego, CA.

Filter93 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2020

First time patient with Dental Express and I have to say, they were great!  I would recommend them for your dental needs.  I have extremely sensitive teeth and they all took that into consideration.  Can’t remember the female hygienist name, but she was awesome, so was the dental assistant, along with Dr. Michelle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2020

This practice was extremely welcoming and professional. I chose it because they accept my Medi Cal insurance as I am in-between jobs and no longer have employment paid dental coverage. While I was a bit hesitant to visit a practice that seemed overly geared toward children, part of me secretly wished I had gotten to see the train travel around the perimeter of the office. The cleaning was painless and even...dare I say it...pleasant. The staff listened to all of my dental concerns and were eager to answer any questions I might have had. I was gifted a free hat at the end of my visit which was a cute touch. I highly recommend this practice for children, and big kids like me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2020

Kind and friendly office staff. I had a chipped tooth and they worked their schedule to help find a time to get me in. Reasonable out of pocket cost. Brand new equipment and X-ray. Knowledgeable dentists that took their tile to answer all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2020

As of 5-12-2020 They are open for cleanings and Regular appointments. Both times I've been here have been very good. The staff is helpful and the dentists are very knowledgeable. They also don't try to push unnecessary procedures on you like some dentists do. I also feel like with the knowledge I have gained from their staff my dental health, which was already good, has improved even more. If you are looking for a dentist this office is an excellent choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2020

As of 5-12-2020 They are open for cleanings and Regular appointments. Both times I’ve been here have been very good. The staff is helpful and the dentists are very knowledgeable. They also don’t try to push unnecessary procedures on you like some dentists do. I also feel like with the knowledge I have gained from their staff my dental health, which was already good, has improved even more. If you are looking for a dentist this office is an excellent choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2020

The doctor was excellent he helped me through the pain he was positive telling me everything will be okay. The doctor he kept me calm i was scared 😨 he talked to me during the process to help calm me it worked thanks😃😍 I recommend havent had better🙏❗ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2020

Today my wife had root canals started on two teeth that had been killing her for months. Dr. Casey and his assistant Melissa did a fantastic job .Shes out of pain and got a script for antibiotics. We appreciate all you have done for us. Thank you everyone at the D.E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 31, 2020

Today my wife had root canals started on two teeth that had been killing her for months. Dr. Casey and his assistant Melissa did a fantastic job . Shes out of pain and got a script for antibiotics. We appreciate all you have done for us. Thank you everyone at the D.E. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2020

I was in need of a last minute dentist for my son who had been complaining of a tooth ache, I expected this 1st visit to be the usual xrays and exam, maybe a cleaning, I called around 3:15p and to my surprise was given a 4p apt, and not only  was the check in quick but he was seen right  away  and they even fixed all his cavities in the same appt and we were done by 5p in  time for  their baseball practice.  I was a little skeptical about going downtown to a dentist but  once inside the interior decor alone was amazing, being a homeowner I could tell alot of thought and time went into the interior and to see that at a dental office  was very impressive.  The Dr was awesome , professional and quick and did a great job with my son.  My family is definitely switching to this dental office and  I would gladly refer anyone I know to this office as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

They are have the best customer services 🤗 very friendly and kind team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 27, 2020

Went here for a few years before I left SD. Good dentists and friendly service. I had a few check up / cleanings, and two crowns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

If I could award 10 stars I would. As an individual struggling with severe dental phobia and having put off dental care for an embarrassingly (shockingly) long time, I woke up the other day with a toothache and decided to face the music. Ashamed and worried about judgement, Frank, the dental assistant put me at ease and set the tone for the rest of the appointment, I knew I was in capable, compassionate hands. Dr. Michelle took my concerns seriously, made me feel taken care of, and presented me with a good starting point to get my oral health under control. I'm looking at several appointments coming up, but with a course of treatment I am comfortable with, I no longer feel the sense of dread I had prior coming to my appointment. If you're like me and terrified of the dentist, book the appointment, start building up positive associations with the dentist, build a relationship with these folks and you will be wondering why it took you so long to get into the dentists chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

If I could award 10 stars I would. As an individual struggling with severe dental phobia and having put off dental care for an embarrassingly (shockingly) long time, I woke up the other day with a toothache and decided to face the music. Ashamed and worried about judgement, Frank, the dental assistant put me at ease and set the tone for the rest of the appointment, I knew I was in capable, compassionate hands. Dr. Michelle took my concerns seriously, made me feel taken care of, and presented me with a good starting point to get my oral health under control. I’m looking at several appointments coming up, but with a course of treatment I am comfortable with, I no longer feel the sense of dread I had prior coming to my appointment. If you’re like me and terrified of the dentist, book the appointment, start building up positive associations with the dentist, build a relationship with these folks and you will be wondering why it took you so long to get into the dentists chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2020

The lobby was clean and bright with very uplifting music to put you in a good mood. The tech staff was friendly and welcoming. I liked the train theme. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Gave them a call and I can say 5* service. I called around 2pm and was scheduled for 3:15pm Same day ! They took x-rays and cleaned my teeth. Also filled what needed. Staff was respectful with a Dentist smile attitude. Really recommend to anyone who needs dental support More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2019

they have outstanding care, and are easy to get an appointment with. I love the Dentist Michelle Hoang. She is kind and understanding and is completely willing to accommodate any special needs you have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

I had such an amazing experience at the Dental Express Santee office for my kiddo, that I tried the Downtown location for myself. The downtown office is equally amazing! Friendly staff, super clean and efficient, no up-selling and just a NICE crew! I even had a family emergency and had to dart out mid-cleaning and they were gracious and understanding, got me in again right away thereafter to finish cleaning and do the filling. Dr. Michelle is wonderful and it is clear she is a very talented DDS. LOVE this office! Deb , N. Heights More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

Clean, modern space, friendly staff from front desk to the techs, and the dentist instantly put me at ease. Great place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 29, 2019

Thank you all you made it easy and painless as possible didn't hurt a bit A++++ service friendly staff caring dentist really good outfit will be going here for many years to come thank you all thank you so much A++++ thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2019

Dr. Michelle and her Two assistants Really made my whole life better! I'm so grateful ! My teeth are so nice I can actually smile again. Thank you! You all are the Best! From getting the shots to feeling comfortable while they were working on my teeth they really were amazing thank you guys I love you guys express dental is where I will always go and I would recommend them to anybody thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

wonderful atmosphere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2019

Professional and Friendly and very responsive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2019

After many years of putting off the dentist because of fear and $ I started to get some pain in one of my teeth. After reading some great reviews of this Dental Express office I summed up what ever courage I had an made an appointment for that day I was very surprised that I only had two cavities and one broken tooth that needed to be removed well after two visits I'm finished with all the work and a cleaning till next year. No pain whatsoever and the work was done in a timely and positive experience. I look forward to a year without thinking about my teeth and about going to the dentist   Thank you Dental Express team from the front desk to all the docs and dental team for helping a dental chicken become a man More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2019

Dr. Michelle was amazing.  I recently discovered the need for a root canal and stopped into the Dental Express for cleaning along with a second opinion.  I previously received looks of judgment from another dentist and left his office feeling uncomfortable with the whole experience.  I personally have a very high tolerance for pain and will not notice something's wrong until it's very very wrong.  Rather than casting judgment on the care I've taken of my teeth, the doctor spoke to me with compassion and understanding, having known personally that self-care goes to the sidelines in graduate school.  The staff as a whole was prompt, personable, and on the contrary actually, I was complimented for the care of my teeth and gums, with the exception of the far back (where the root canal and cavities were). Though I came in for a basic cleaning, I left having a few cavities filled!  Thank's Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2019

First of all, I absolutely love Dental Express!!! I called this morning exhausted from no sleep, crying and in pain from the toothache from hell and they got me in the same day with no problems! Everyone was extremely nice and Dr. Michelle did an awesome job with my extraction! They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. I will most definitely be returning to them for any work needed in the future! Thank you so much guys, I am soooo much happier than I was when I called this morning ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 25, 2019

I had a very great experience here there team was very great and respectable it's a nice clean environment and on top of that  the work they did on my teeth was amazing i totally give them five stars and refer them to anyone who is looking for a dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2019

This place is like Tbe Wizard of Oz where myself and my toddler are suddenly unafraid of the dentist. Go here. Just go here!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2019

I love how quick it was to make an appointment. It's extremely beautiful and clean and up to date. I appreciate how pacing and carful the dentist was. Very attentive. I'll be coming here forever More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2019

I've walked by Dental Express for the last year because my son attends school near by.  So I finally decided to walk in and I was greeted By Joana the Dental receptionist. She was very kind and courteous. I schedule 4 appointments one for my self and2 for my kids and one for my mom. I was very skeptical do to a bad experience that I had 3 yrs ago at another Dental office. Also my son has a lot anxiety, before hand I informed the Dental assistant Somsernt sorry if I spelled that wrong. But he was awesome he was nice friendly and made both my kiddos comfortable. My son has a hard time when going to the dentist but right away they made him feel at ease.Then we finally met  Dr. Michelle. She was fantastic, explained our dental treatment  in detailed she is very nice and professional. I can honestly say all 4 of us had a fantastic experience. The office is nice clean and very friendly. I so love the music in the office I mean Best treatment ever and not to mention Journey playing in the background. My number one priority is that they make us feel safe and welcome. And they exceeded my expectations. Thank you Dental Express your team Rocks. We definitely found our Dental office and we plan on sticking with it. Thank you so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Amazingly clean place and the nices staff! They have a train theme which I enjoyed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Great staff very clean More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2019

Dentist office was AMAZING! So clean and organized Also First time patients get a free T-shirt and a goodie bag!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2019

I highly recommend this place. Very professional and nice people. Very beautiful offices and very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2019

They did a great job helping me out with a procedure when I was away on a trip. They were able to get me in and out quickly so it didn't ruin my whole day. The staff explained what I needed and how much it was going to cost up front so there were no surprises on the back end. Good place to go if you're in need of a quick fix. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2019

Dental Express has changed my life!! Dr. Michelle is the BEST dentist i have ever had! She genuinely cares about her patients and goes above and beyond to not only fix problems but to make her patients comfortable when they have anxiety or even fears of going to the dentist. I have gone YEARS covering my mouth when i laugh and i couldn't remember the last time i had any confidence and was able to smile. Thank you Dental Express for giving me my smile and confidence to show it off!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 13, 2018

This was my first time using Dental Express. I found them on the Internet and decided to give them a try. Their office was located downtown on Park Avenue. It was quick and easy to make my appointment and they took my insurance information before hand to make sure that I could check in quickly once I arrived. They called and left a reminder before my appointment as well which was very courteous and professional. Their offices are beautiful and look brand spanking new. The stuff was friendly and fun. I had my three-year-old daughter with me and they gave her toys to play with and even sang along with Moana which was playing on the tablet to keep her busy ha ha   I had a check up and cleaning and got x-rays. The x-ray machine was extremely modern and new. They had a fun train that was traveling around the top of the ceiling of the entire office which also kept my little one busy while I got my appointment handled. Overall a very pleasant experience. We will be back again and would definitely refer to others. Thank you Dental Express! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2018

I broke my front teeth last night from a Bird electronic scooter accident and called around several dentists.  Thankfully this place was open on this holiday weekend and was able to get me in for a 9:45am appointment when they opened at 9am. There was a bit of a wait after check-in and the x-rays, but Dr. Michelle fixed me up well. My insurance covered me for the accident so the bill came to be less than $100 out of pocket for me. So thankful for this office and the last minute availability. They even gave me a free T-shirt for being a first time patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2018

Beautiful Office with a Kind, Friendly Staff & Dr. Michelle listened to all of my concerns & addressed each one! I would highly recommend this dental office! From making my appointment, filling out my paperwork, insurance issues and all the steps towards my new smile, I have felt extremely well taken care of! Thank you Dental Express Downtown More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best Dental office I've EVER gone to. Dr. Michelle was communicative, skillful, and genuine. I had an exam with digital x-rays, two old fill- in repaired, and a wisdom tooth removed all in one scheduled appointment. The office and equiptment is clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the downtown location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

The service is so amazing. People are friendly. Doctor Michelle takes away your fear for a dental chair. She makes you feel so comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr Michelle is great and explains all options. Staff is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Check-in was fast. Staff is nice. The dental attendant who did my treatment was very light-handed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

They where all very respectful and informative. The dentist was very gentle and patient. if you are going to the dentist for the first time in a long time. Give these people a shot. There great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Very professional and efficient, very excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Great visit and always in good hands! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

6 cavities and an extraction 2 1/2 hours in the chair. I couldn’t have asked for better treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

The staff at Dental Express are extremely professional and pleasant.I would be happy to recommend there service to anyone. They are the best!Andrew D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Super friendly staff, very modern office checked me in really fast and were eager to help! Very clean too!Went in for la second wisdom tooth removal today (8-14-18) and just as before the staff was super friendly very modern vibe! Made me feel totally comfortable, 5 out of 5 starts! Thanks again Dental Express!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Best experience I have ever had with a dentist hands down! Everyone was utmost professional and class acts. I highly recommend this office for the experience that I received. Top notch!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Highest quality of service. Professional and personable people. I was very very satisfied. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

You know, dentistry typically is not a service that I have historically just walked into a business and received. But with Dental Express I took a chance. I walked in because I finally got medical,(which they graciously accept)and it had been years since I had a check up. They were fabulous. They got me in right there, made me feel comfortable and didn't just herd me in and out. The dentist took the time to let me know what was what. The people there are warm kind people and I have found my new office. Way to go guys, thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I had a great experience with this office.The kindness and professional care of Dr. Chad and the whole team make you feel welcome in this dental office and also they make your life healthier and happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I had the best outcome at Dental Express Downtown and would like to Thank everyone. My teeth look amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

I just got my teeth cleaned and two cavities filled at the park Blvd location. Great fast and efficient! They used the white filling materials which is great! Great front office staff. Great hygienist and dentist. In and out in an hour. Great work and very nice staff. Clean new and modern office. They take walk ins and sat appointments which is awsome. I got two appointments quickly. No waiting around for multiple appointments which is a super hassle. They have on street parking which is really close by, and they will validate and help you with parking. The only thing negative I can say is the massive amounts of homeless people in the area. It’s a nice area too. But it’s near park Blvd train station and there are aggressive crazy homeless people walking around. It’s the city problem and nothing against most homeless people. Just the ones who don’t help themselves when they can, litter the streets, are violent and disrupt the city. It’s east village near Parco park and the library. Come on mayor Faulkner!! Hurry the eff up and help our homeless! San Diego has THE THIRD LARGEST HOMELESS POPULATION PROBLEM IN THE NATION! The weather is great I get it. Where are the resources? We pay 7.75% in taxes and huge amounts in property taxes. Totally wasteful. I live downtown and hear homeless yelling craziness all hours of the day and night. I don’t feel safe and worry about my car being broken into every night. I live in a normal neighborhood too! Sorry for getting off topic here.... back to the dentist. They are just great! I deeply recommend them. They are well priced and take many insurence too! Fast efficient, clean, friendly, and low cost. The homeless population should not deter you from going in to see them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

They were kind, gentle, and understanding. Thankful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

They have very,Very friendly & knowledgable staff. They do a amazing job physically and emotionally!!Because of DENTAL EXPRESS, I CAN SMILE AGAIN!!😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Very nice people and good efficient service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Awesome experience.. They've changed my whole out look on Dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

It is a great place to be, very nice staff and took care of us very fast and it is very very clean , all is brand new ... and my little got to to be the first user of one the brand new seats they brought, we're bless to be their clients More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

getting there, service was great, people quite hospitable. technology is just superb! examination was so considerate, vanilla-flavor toothpaste- of course you can't eat it 😉they walk with you-so to speak on steps or pro edures to be taken. show photos of your teeth, etc.of course, i'm coming for more services, treatments. there is team work there and they CARE about you. that is how i feel.WONDERFUL WORK, thank you, Mahalo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2018

Beautiful Office with a Kind, Friendly Staff & Dr. Michelle listened to all of my concerns & addressed each one! I would highly recommend this dental office!  From making my appointment, filling out my paperwork, insurance issues and all the steps towards my new smile, I have felt extremely well taken care of! Thank you Dental Express Downtown And I can walk to my appointments! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2018

Dental Express is FRIENDLY and professional. I had a wonderful experience. They were gentle when filling my cavity!! I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2018

Dr. Michelle very kind and honest and very helpful. This is dentist is very comfortable and welcomes u. Me and my mom comes to this dentist because it very comfortable and not scary for me. And the front desk staff are very nice  recommend dr. Michelle for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2018

Great place! I was pleasantly surprised. I hadn't been to a dentist in a while so was apprehensive going in. Making an appointment was super easy, they were able to get me in right away! Sara did my cleaning and it was one of the best cleanings I've ever had. I'd definitely recommend her. The office was clean and easy to find. Parking is a bit difficult though so go early. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2018

I'm from out of town and had a crown come off a molar while working an event at the Convention Center. I was able to get an appointment in a reasonable amount of time to have it recemented. I was in and out of their office in under an hour and back to work. Frankly, the paperwork took longer than the dental work. Expectations exceeded! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2018

I like this place. The staff is super nice and friendly. The equipment is all high tech and the office is very nice too. Best dentist experience so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2018

Amazing friendly staff!  They do awesome and thorough work, I definitely highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dental home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2018

I hate going to the dentist.  I have sensitive teeth, hate the big scary needles and the overall discomfort of having my mouth poked and prodded.  I did experience discomfort but the ladies at the office were so kind and as gentle as possible.  The one thing that stood out was the office manager coming out to visit me with the cost of some follow up treatments and she's going to try and get pre-approval for something through my insurance.  Everyone was just really nice and supportive with all my dental issues.  I definitely recommend Dr. Michelle and the gang.  Great group of ladies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2018

After having a terrible experience at a different dental office not affiliated with this company, I was very skeptical of the good reviews. I have to say that this is one of the best experiences I've had so far in San Diego. The front desk was very nice and kind. I didn't feel just like a number and the waiting time was very minimal. All of the staff is super friendly and very much real people. They did such a great job with my teeth cleaning. They addressed all of my aches and pains I had with my teeth. Also, they were super honest with their recommendations and I didn't feel like their number one interest was to do all of the services to charge my insurance. If you want to work with genuine and honest people, I would highly recommend this dental office. Thank you Dental Express for such a wonderful experience as a first time patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2018

My daughter and I went in for cleaning and check up. She loved it and they made her feel comfortable and were very friendly. I talked to Dr. Michelle about my concerns and she explained everything so I can have a better understanding. We got cool shirts for being first time patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2018

I love this office. It's very clean and the staff are welcoming and helpful. I'll definitely be coming back for my next check up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2018

The best dentist office I've ever been too. I've always had issues with dentists but I'm glad after so many years of searching I finally found my go to place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2018

So quick so helpful! They listened to all my different quirks with my teeth and were accommodating. 10 out of 10 would recommended to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2018

The staff is one-of-a-kind, the receptionist Joanna greet you as soon as you walk in. I was in for a cleaning and was examined by Dr. Michelle who is very smart and makes you feel like ease, and answers any questions you may have. Sarah the hygienist did my cleaning and makes you feel comfortable and clean by the end of your visit. At check out Karina who is also the office manager ensures you had a great visit and helps you with any future scheduling needed. See you ladies in six months as recommended! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 02, 2018

Excellent customer service, prompt service and they are very kind and good with young kids. My sons 17, and 5 has their first appt. here today More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2018

I am happy to have found dental express. Joanna and the staff are very friendly. Very clean, easy access. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2018

Everything was great! Good music. Great people. Free shirt. All of the technology is very nice. Clean environment. They provided me with plenty of reminders via tex message which is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2018

Such a wonderful time here (who ever says that about the dentist) the facility was very clean and the staff was beyond friendly, helpful, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

The dentist there were sooo nice and friendly they greeted me when I walked in the door and they were also so patient with me :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

Fun and professional staff.   State of the art equipment and comfortable modern office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2018

Quick, easy, excellent front office staff. Modern technology and equipment. I was able to get an appointment right way. Parking in the front can be hard bc there is construction going on. It's right next to the stadium and library. They will validate your parking. You can easily take the redline train there to park Blvd and walk. Or park at the library. The dentist and tech were great. The office is new modern and clean. They have a small lab in office. They take walk ins and have sat appointments. Also they take denti-cal plus hundreds of other insurence. I got a free T-shirt. Very cool! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2018

My daughter whos only 5 had a baby root canal performed by Dr Casey. Hes great with adults and kids! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 14, 2018

I haven't been to the dentist in almost 18 years after a bad experience when I was a teenager. So you can imagine the horror when I was forced to go to the dentist after my tooth was broken and I had to have it removed after enduring so much pain. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left Dr. Chad and his staff treated me with the utmost care that just eased my anxiety. I was informed that in addition to removing my broken tooth I needed all of my wisdom teeth removed. My anxiety shot through the roof. I've seen wisdom teeth extraction videos and wanted no part of it. Dr. Chad informed me of every step of the extraction. He promised me no pain and a fast surgery. I made a date to have them removed and left scared. I arrived for my appointment and prepared for the worse. Sure enough, Dr. Chad took measures so I was nice and numb. Each tooth must've taken a few minutes to extract. The worst part was just hearing the cracking as it's being pulled out. Did I feel pain? I felt a small pinch that was completely bearable. It was 100% way better than I thought it was gonna be. So after finishing up and laying there as every ounce of anxiety left my body, I realized that the worse was yet to come. The recovery. My brother got 1 wisdom tooth taken out a month before AT ANOTHER DENTIST OFFICE, and he did it took two weeks to recover. I went home and while it was still nice and numb, I took advantage and at pizza while I didn't feel anything. I took ibuprofen and that's it. I went to sleep and took another ibuprofen knowing I was going to wake up in pain. I woke up completely pain free. No swelling, no pain. It has been a few days and I'm not taking anything for it and the clots formed nicely and the skin was healing beautifully. I'm seriously sitting here days after and I have to say that there was no pain or discomfort whatsoever. I'm covered in tattoos and I'd have to say that getting a tattoo is worse than getting your teeth pulled by Dr. Chad. Thanks to him my 18 year fear of dentist is long gone and will continue to go to him for routine check ups. Thank you so much Dr. Chad and staff for the most amazing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2017

Great service, knowledgeable staff, and such a beautiful location. I had a great experience here and I'm on my best path to a beautiful smile now thanks to Dental Express. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

The staff is very caring, knowledgeable, and put me at ease. A broken tooth while traveling for work. I know they are going the extra mile to get my smile back to me tomorrow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Very friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I am not a fan of going to the dentist because of bad experiences at other places. The people here are helpful and down to earth- actually looking forward to seeing them again :) Very clean facilities and lovely glass wall looking outside (people) can't see in- don't worry 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

Beautiful office and a warm, friendly staff! I love this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2017

I haven't been to the dentist in a while but these guys made it so easy and quick. I was 15 min late finding parking and was seen a few min after I signed in. Dr. Chad quickly assessed my issue - filling I got when I was a kid had fallen out - and addressed it. I thought I could go without any numbing but as soon as he noticed I was wincing he offered some quick acting local anesthetic - never felt a thing. He even offered to remove a light stain on one of my front teeth at no additional cost. My teeth were polished and I was out of there within what felt like under an hour.Everyone from the receptionist to the hygienist to the dentist were pleasant. I will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2017

EXCELLENT facility and staff. It's a very clean, super modern office that's spacious and calm. Dr. Chad Abed was my dentist and he's exceptionally present, answers all your questions, gentle and efficient. Lindsay was his assistant and she was great. Front desk ladies are super friendly and helpful as well. I'm always afraid of going to a dentist not because of the potential pain/discomfort, but I'm afraid of shady people with old outdated equipment who are looking to make money off of you and lie to you. Not the case here. I highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2017

I haven't been to the dentist in a while but these guys made it so easy and quick. I was 15 min late finding parking and was seen a few min after I signed in. Dr. Chad quickly assessed my issue - filling I got when I was a kid had fallen out - and addressed it. I thought I could go without any numbing but as soon as he noticed I was wincing he offered some quick acting local anesthetic - never felt a thing. He even offered to remove a light stain on one of my front teeth at no additional cost. My teeth were polished and I was out of there within what felt like under an hour. Everyone from the receptionist to the hygienist to the dentist were pleasant. I will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 26, 2017

The team at Dental Express is Amazing & very accommodating ...Thank you so much...Very Appreciative! #Dental #Express #San #Diego, #CA #1 in the area & walking welcome...good family vibe for dentistry & excellent professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dentist and staff are awesome. The dentist is excellent at explaining what he is going to do and provides multiple recommendations/suggestions. He is not pushy and very professional. When you do make an appointment in the spring/summertime be sure to check with the receptionist on the Padres schedule. This will relieve the frustrations of trying to find parking. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Went there for the first time to have a tooth looked at that was feeling strange and I absolutely loved it. Professional, warm and welcoming. Usually I don't like dentists but they are so friendly and the atmosphere is amazing. The only thing that kept me from giving them a 5 star rating was that they were having trouble with their equipment and I ended up almost getting a shower with the water but it wasn't a big deal. I know that kind of thing is random chance. But I still love them and will definitely go back More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.